Auburn, WA 
White River Share
Uploaded By: Aragorn Hole #12
3 / --   3 / 285ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee (Summer Layout)



Reviews: 30
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Best course in Washington

2-4    12/20/2011   1/5/2012
Review By: jbl39
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -This course has every shot that a disc golfer would want. Shots require hyzer, anhyzer, tomahawk, and even rollers on occasion.
-Very rugged, yet scenic holes.
-Some holes are exceptionally wooded, making for necessary skill shots. There are no "gimmes" on this one.
-Well maintained area, other golfers are respectful of the park.
-Tees are in perfect condition, Mandos aplenty. Elevation changes, too.
-Very few bystanders the few times I was there.
-Has camping and a nice park area, incredible glow golf games to be had.
Cons: -The baskets can be hard to locate from the tee pads and golfing with someone who has done the course several times is suggested.
-The signs at the tee pads need some fixing-up. It would really add to the course's value and make it more welcoming for first-timers.
-The White River is a roaring, large river that will take your disc away. There are a few holes that border it, and a clingon will force you to sacrifice your disc to the disc gods. Beware!
Other Thoughts: Every time I have visited this course I walked away very pleased. It is a rugged Washingtonian course, but every hole is so worth it. No wide-open "gimme" shots, and each hole requires a certain foresight and preparation. You need to be able to throw straight on this course. It contains some of the funnest holes I've ever played in Washington state.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 One of the best courses around

1    8/17/2011   8/24/2011
Review By: JJBladester
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course has a lot of wooded holes and a lot of open holes, lending to diverse play.

There are restrooms and a practice tee just to the side of the parking lot.

Friendly locals offered advice and didn't rush me.

Two approaches to each hole (red and blue I believe).

Nice baskets.

Very little trash. Clean course.
Cons: Tons of cars and fellow players. If you can be patient for players before you to progress, this isn't too much of an issue.

The one hole next to the creek is a surefire way to lose discs. There were bikers riding in the way of that hole so they were apt to get hit unless you waited for them to cycle by.
Other Thoughts: I have never seen a more well-designed and fun course. I've only been to 5 or 6 courses and I'm an amature, but this was my favorite course without a doubt.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Pretty sweet

5+    2/27/2010   3/2/2010
Review By: DgUI
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.3 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Beautifully designed course, almost every hole is unique plus flowing
For the most part total seclusion, just you and your buddies throwing into the woods, feels like camping
I've only ever met great people playing and played here a bunch
Not too challenging for me(beginner) at least plenty of pars and maybe better from reds, some pars and plenty worse from blues
Really rewarding thread the needle shots, sucks when you miss them but each through is worth at least 3 pinballs of death
Practice basket for HORSE while waiting for your round
Cons: Busy year round, only time ive played a round seeing no one was at 7 am
Only 18 holes ha
Other Thoughts: My favorite course, when I think about disc golf this is the course I want to play, worth the drive from the eastside. Love the fact you are just out in the woods not even close to anything or anyone in the world, just trees baby. Stop by mandos, awesome shop, nice guy!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the drive down south

5+    2/13/2009   2/13/2009
Review By: chow
Played: 31  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: As others have said, this course is beautiful. Located along the river with multiple fun holes. Starting out, I love the practice basket. It's nice to warm up with a cup of coffee and get some of the cobwebs out practicing. Great signs on almost all holes with excellent maintained teepads.
Love the fact that both red & blue tees are well signed and in alot of the cases give absolutely different looks at the basket.
Locals are always real friendly and the town has a great disc golf store...Mando's.
Cons: The summer transformation. The holes that go away are some of my favorite at this course.
A little over grown in spots, and some holes need ninja/jedi skills to get to the basket.
Other Thoughts: As others have said it is super tight in the trees on about 1/2 dozen or so holes. I have birdied some and double bogied others....not really that concerned because I have played other courses that make this one look like it's in a huge treeless field. Lay off on some of the holes, midrange, not driver and you'll be fine.

You could basically get out of your car for the 1st time and play a full 18 without getting lost!! Refreshing

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.