Bennington, VT 
Willow Park Share
Uploaded By: DaKineSurfer32 Hole #7 (Taken 10/2009)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee

Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >

1    3/28/2009   7/28/2009
Review By: StymieDidIt
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Not too many, other than the possibility that someone can resurect this good idea gone bad. As others have said, good elevation, sizable area, nice baskets.
Cons: Oh man, this is unforunate. It has great potential, but there are very few signs or directions. Some signs that are present don't make any sense(maps that don't resemb;e anything in the area of the tee). Too close to playground and picknick area. Baskets missing. No tee pads.
Other Thoughts: Honestly, unless you're just out practicng your putting or different shots, it's not worth playing. Disappointing. I gave it a half point for the scenery.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Redesign coming

5+    8/14/2010   2/20/2009
Review By: CaptainAnhyzer
Played: 84  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 30.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/16/2010
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice scenery with the Bennington Monument and Mt. Anthony. Bathrooms in two locations within the park near the pavilions.
Cons: Some holes unplayable due to missing basket or pedestrian traffic.
Other Thoughts: This course will be getting a facelift in 2010 with updated signage, tee boards and the replacement of missing #2 basket. Also included in the redesign will be the moving of a couple holes that are too close to the playground/ballfield/court areas.

The redesign will also allow for an easy addition of holes in the unused wooded areas in the west side of the park.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 You could find Hole #12?

1    7/10/2008   10/20/2008
Review By: Rizbee
Played: 241  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 37.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: There were some baskets. Seriously - the park has some nice elevation change, nice grass and is nice and clean.
Cons: Very difficult to navigate. Very few tee signs, and those that were there were often difficult to make sense of. Lots of potential, which makes the navigation issues that much more frustrating.
Other Thoughts: Is there a local who could work with the park officials to fix this place up? Stopping here was an opportunity to stretch our legs after a long drive, but we don't think we actually played the right layout.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  What's up with this course?

5/24/2008   5/27/2008
Review By: Christer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This could be a good course, the park has lots of elevation and nice views of the valley and Bennington Battle Monument.
Cons: No maintenance on this course, bad layout, no course map, most baskets not out, signs in the wrong place, simply not playable.
Other Thoughts: I had high hopes for this course, was a quick stop over while I was camping. Aced hole 1 with a roc.... WHOOOOHOOOOO! But there is no basket on 2, 3 is an insurance claim waiting to happen... the playground is definately in play, and seriously... an open 310ft hole marked as a par 4? Hole 4 hard to find and then you can't find anything. I played 6 to 7's basket... I think. Hopefully this course gets a makeover soon but as it is it isn't playable.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.