Buffalo Grove, IL 
Willow Stream Park Share
Uploaded By: notapro Hole #4 (Taken 11/2010)
4 / 310ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 Next >
 A simple course

2-4    4/18/2009   4/18/2009
Review By: krc1130
Played: 25  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 8.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/12/2009
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very well maintained, easy to follow course. Concrete tees and decent baskets on all holes. Slight elevation changes on the opening holes is nice. Good course for a beginner or an easy round.
Cons: Very simple course, as there is very little by way of obstacles. Any trees on the course don't really serve as obstacles. There's a stretch of holes, I think 5, 6, and 7, that were just ridiculously short and easy. More holes were flat and boring than were elevated or somewhat interesting. The course is in the middle of a busy park, so it's easy to hit pedestrians or to have play interrupted by wandering park-goers. First hole is awful close to the parking lot, definitely dangerous for anyone parked there.
Other Thoughts: This was not an awful course, but there is very little you will find to be memorable. I had an okay time playing there, but by the time it was close to the end of our second round, I'd definitely had enough. I would say it's a good course if you're in the area or want a quick, stress-free round. There's just nothing remarkable or particularly interesting about this course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 My home course

5+    8/16/2008   8/17/2008
Review By: theseus414
Played: 30  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 9.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/28/2009
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It's close to my house.
Cons: Rush hour traffic makes getting there just 2 clicks from impossible, and once you do it is entirely to crowded. Going anytime in the afternoon results in an even split of playing and waiting to play while making fun of the tools who bring a bag full of discs to play this simple course. Also they have rent-a-cops driving around just so they can tell us not to smoke cigarettes, now that is outrageous.
Other Thoughts: It's close, and the players here are way nicer than the spoiled punks who play at Adler. I hate Libertyville people.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 I was hoping for better

7/1/2008   7/1/2008
Review By: heywillard90
Played: 31  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 8.3 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A large hill on the first three holes makes it interesting. No hazards. A couple distance shots (1 and 8). Very easy to navigate. Good signs for each hole.
Cons: EXTREMELY CROWDED. Most holes are very short (under '240) and open, and thus boring. You might lose your disc in the big woods the course plays around.
Other Thoughts: Maybe I would have given it a better score if it wasn's SO CROWDED. I played at about 5:00 PM on a monday. There were only a few holes that interested me, including hole 9 which is a cool one to look forward to when you go play there. I stand by my 2.5 rating because it is definitely somewhere between ok and good, but probably closer to ok. Within 10 miles there are 3 courses I would much rater play, Keller, Fink, and Adler park.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Nice practice course

6/23/2008   6/23/2008
Review By: NIBSTOOLS
Played: 35  Reviewed: 35
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice use of available land. Well maintained and groomed park.
Cons: Short on most holes, poses little challenge for an experienced player
Other Thoughts: This course is a perfect course for practicing your short game, or taking a newbie to and a quick lunch round.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 beginner friendly

6/10/2008   6/13/2008
Review By: discNDav
Played: 338  Reviewed: 72  Exp: 30.3 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Great for beginners.
Nice surburan park.
Huge cement tee boxes.
Cons: Crowded.
Not very challenging after hole 1.
Almost every tee shot was straight.
Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: I won't go out of the way to play this course again.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.