Disc Golf Store
South Paris, ME
Creative Recreations Share
Uploaded By: Danman8520 Hole #5 (Taken 7/2010)
3 / 266ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
A fun and challenging course for Norway and Oxford Co.

5+    11/6/2012   1/7/2013
Review By: Menacewarf
Played: 60  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 5.5 Years
This review was updated on 1/23/2013
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Creative Recreations is a well designed maze of fairways utilizing old logging land on a moderately steep hillside. Don't let this land's logging history deter you though. The fairways are maintained, grassy, and well defined from the thick surrounding forest.

The course has a great mix of line shaping requirements due to the varied terrain and good design. One legitimate two drive hole ( a legit par 4) accompanies a number of, "Am Par 4's" which play more like 3.5's for +900 rated players.

Cement tee pads, signs for each hole, and directional signs for the next basket all add to the course. No substantial walkouts except for after hole 18.
Cons: A few holes have rough ( woods) a bit too close to baskets (5,17,18). The baskets are aging Discatchers which are occasionally crooked. Hole nine is not ideal and is the weekest of the tweeners in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: Like most Maine courses pars are geared to ametures. The Pro Par is 55 (says me). Contact me if you plan to play here as it is my home course and I'll give you a tour!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  

2-4    7/8/2010   7/8/2010
Review By: Danman8520
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.9 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Tight course that keeps you thinking. Clearly marked. Nice uphill walk. Places to rest. Usually very quiet
Cons: Bugs

Other Thoughts: The course is a real fun course to play, Playing this course has really helped me out with precision. For some reason there is never anybody here. Give it a try.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 home coarse

5+    6/30/2010   7/6/2010
Review By: kfitz
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: control, contol, control, elevation adds distance to alot of the holes. new baskets add visability to the many hidden baskets. different place to play
Cons: bugs are crazy, on a mountain and its a leg killer
Other Thoughts: its a skill builder, it takes stokes of most off the other coarses i play when i get into more open level wooded coaeses

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 I like this course

5+    6/20/2009   2/7/2010
Review By: ncee
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A nice change from most courses. The front 9 holes are climbing up the mountain, which is good for us old farts.
A few nice, interesting holes.

A lot of potential here.

Give it a try, worth the trip
Cons: A bit to wet, to often, but hey this is Maine, and between the snow, rain and fact that this course is on a mountain, it's going to be wet.
Other Thoughts: A nice course that doesn't get noticed by folks.

Give it a try.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Mountainside frolf

6/21/2008   7/2/2008
Review By: capedcodder
Played: 30  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 14.9 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A couple of tricky holes. Well maintained course with nice guys running it.
Cons: The climb up the hill is more challenging than the course itself. I didn't see what the pro pars are for this course but the rec pars were too low. I should not shoot a 10 under my first time on a course based on my skill level.
Other Thoughts: This place has a lot of potential and I look forward to checking it out in the next couple years.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.