Cloudcroft, NM 
Zenith Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3
4 / 362ft.   4 / 299ft.   3 / 415ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Red Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Might Get A Little Cold Up Here?

1    4/1/2013   4/1/2013
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 684  Reviewed: 636  Exp: 36.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I found two sets of signs, A and B, with teepads for both, on some of the holes. I thought there were some challenging throws here. # 6 playing along the tennis courts and throwing to the basket hidden in the trees was a fun hole with a nice challenge to it. The howling wind made almost every throw a challenge today.
#1 and #2 were both fun little ACE runs.
Cons: I never found anything for # 3 so I skipped right to # 4. Signs were missing or on the ground in many places. It wouldn't be too difficult to attach the # 6 sign to the tennis court fence, would it?

The wind blew my drive on # 4 completely over the hi-way, so that can't be good, can it? Am I talking about my errant drive or having the basket right beside a busy hi-way?

And # 9, driving across the skate rink parking lot can't be a good idea.

And # 5, playing 490' with the playground right in the middle of the fairway, is a bad idea. I hope players exercise some good judgement when children are playing on that playground.
As of April 1st, the course was still wet and boggy.
Other Thoughts: The course could use a little TLC. Three teepads is overkill for this course. Two is sufficent. Players have to be good sewards of the game and the course and not throw into the playground when children are present. That might be a great time to practice that roller!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Cloudcroft

1    1/1/2012   4/16/2012
Review By: Disc Happens
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -several difficult throws, allong with several wide open throws
-mix of wooded throws to open field throws
-rubber tee pads
-hole #9 has you throw over a little pond, this can be very fun
Cons: -very very hard to navigate holes
-holes are very poorly marked and do not flow from one to another well
-not well maintained as brush is very very thick
-playground comes into play on several holes and the moms do not appreciate you hurling flying discs by their kids, even though there is a fence
Other Thoughts: -one of the most beautiful drives ever to get to course, the drive alone makes the course worth it for me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Sad Course

1    8/8/2010   8/9/2010
Review By: eclipsehts
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Rubber Tee Pads and Baskets
Cons: Let's see how many I can list....difficult to navigate, not well marked, overgrown, not well maintined, playground right in the middle of the course.
Other Thoughts: I played this course a couple of years ago when I first picked up the sport. I had not played it since until yesterday. Never found a tee pad for 3 so we just made up our own, hole 5 goes right over a playground, hole 9 forces you to shoot over the parking lot. Played this course right after Camp of the Tall Pines, i don't know if that had anything to do with it, but this course just seemed in horrible shape.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    8/23/2009   8/24/2009
Review By: todd75
Played: 35  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 26.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very easy for a beginner. Most all shots are straight to basket. Some very nice scenery and very comfortable weather when the desert is hot.
Cons: Not really any technique required. Some of the tees are a bit hard to find. Had to play right next to playground which seemed to make the mothers of some of the kids uncomfortable'
Other Thoughts: Would play it again if passing through Cloudcroft, but won't go out of my way to get there.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 only worth playing on way to Ruidoso

1    8/30/2008   8/31/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 226  Reviewed: 179  Exp: 16.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It has some rubber tees and some signs, 3 sets of tees and a few decent holes. Nice views getting to it. Disc sales up the hill from it
Cons: Mostly overgrown, worn out, broken baskets and poorly marked. Also not well maintained.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.