Avon, IN 
Avon Town Hall Share
Uploaded By: Matthew boals Hole #10
4 / 199ft.   3 / 199ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 28
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Beginner's Perspective

2-4    8/7/2014   8/7/2014
Review By: DasPutter
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Concrete tees
Field and woods
Fun variety for a beginner like me. Some long distance drives, some tricky woods, and many mid range shots. The baskets and tees are in great shape.
Cons: Always packed when I happen to go. Not sure if I am just hitting it on league nights or something. Watch out for pedestrians on the walking trails and playground.
Other Thoughts: 95% of your shots will need to go to the left, if not straight. There are no true right shots. This doesn't bother me since I am a newbie anyway. I have played here 4 times now.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great course

5+    10/10/2010   4/6/2011
Review By: bluto61
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a solid all around course. The front 9 and the last 3 holes are all out in the open, but there is some rough, and a few wooded areas that create varying shots. There is a nice range of hole length on the aforementioned 12 holes, but the real bread & butter of this course is holes 10-15. These 6 are all completely in the woods, and each has a fairly narrow gap through which your shot can travel. Accuracy is definitely rewarded, as none of the wooded holes is terribly long, but a couple of feet in either direction will land you off the beaten path. This was one of the first courses I played, and I would routinely play 10-15 over and over again to practice accuracy, and it has definitely helped my game. I moved out of the area, but I miss this course, and whenever I'm in town visiting family, I always pray for good weather so that I can drop by for a quick round.
Cons: Course design can be a little confusing your first couple of rounds. There weren't any maps, so some of the holes can be a bit difficult to find. Also, the holes that are NOT in the woods could use a few more obstacles. There are a couple holes that provide no challenge other than their length.
Other Thoughts: Great course to work on several aspects of your game. Several wide open shots to work on your drive, and those woods will whip your accuracy into shape quickly. I have to disagree with what some of the other posters have suggested regarding luck in the woods. After you've been through those holes a couple of times, you should remember the lines, and then it's just a matter of hitting them. Definitely worth stopping by if you're ever in the area.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Avon

5+    8/14/2010   8/24/2010
Review By: erkerkhof
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.5 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great course! Love longer holes. has good obsticles, well used real etate. The wooded holes are TOUGH! well groomed grass.
Cons: So far away from me! other than that, it is a little hard to navigate to some of the holes in the woods. Steep hills and the creek are tough to trek, and are especially slick if its damp at all.
Other Thoughts: Scrambles every Sunday!

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Avon

2-4    5/15/2009   6/29/2009
Review By: Dover202
Played: 26  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Very well-kept
-Friendly neighborhood
-Great variety of shots
Cons: -Very difficult course for amateurs
-The front nine is kind of boring, but the back nine more than compensates
-It would be nice if the lake came into play more.
Other Thoughts: I've only played this course twice, but it's probably one of the most challenging courses in the Indianapolis area. Holes 1-9 really test your range. Holes 10-18 really test your precision. If you're not the type who can drive 250-300 feet on a regular basis, then you're going to have a really tough time making par on the front nine. Holes 1 and 4 are probably your two best chances to birdie.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Love it.

2-4    10/20/2008   11/7/2008
Review By: NSGDdoesdyes
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Wide open beautiful park. Lots of long bombs, and nice variety of shots to take in the woods. Very clean, well taken care of park. Peaceful... gotta love that fresh air.
Cons: Parking is definately misfortunate, the woods can turn a good game bad, at least for me, other than that its all good.
Other Thoughts: Very nice course.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.