Avon, IN
Avon Town Hall Share
Uploaded By: Matthew boals Hole #7
5 / 453ft.   3 / 453ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Front 9

1    11/26/2008   11/26/2008
Review By: john campbell
Played: 28  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.8 Years
This review was updated on 9/14/2009
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I only had time for 9, so only a 1/2 review, but you've got pictures now! This course is beautiful and well-maintained. The front 9 was all out in the open, but they made good use of random groups of trees with a nice dogleg on #3. Tall grasses seem to be a common feature in Indy. No big deal this time of year, but I can see how it would add difficulty to errant throws in the summer. I really wanted to get into the woods on the back 9, but ran out of time. I can't wait to go back and play the whole course. I definitely recommend playing this course if you are in the Indianapolis area.
Cons: I agree that it is too bad the lake doesn't come into play and some of the front 9 holes are kinda short - this coming from the guy that missed two 12' birdie putts. aaargh.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Love it.

2-4    10/20/2008   11/7/2008
Review By: NSGDdoesdyes
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Wide open beautiful park. Lots of long bombs, and nice variety of shots to take in the woods. Very clean, well taken care of park. Peaceful... gotta love that fresh air.
Cons: Parking is definately misfortunate, the woods can turn a good game bad, at least for me, other than that its all good.
Other Thoughts: Very nice course.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Could be Better

5+    8/9/2008   8/16/2008
Review By: Recon0321
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.1 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Lots of open room for those "grip it and rip it" folks out there.
Nice well kept park, with nice pathways and well marked holes.
Mix of open field holes (front 9) and wooded holes(back 9).
Cons: No good place to park, nearest parking is good hike away from the first tee unless you park in the neighborhood to the north of the park.
Not much imagination in the design of the front nine. The back nine has a few holes that need to some work to make them truly playable.
I too wish they would have included the lake somehow in the layout. There are no shelter areas, drinking water access or facilities near the course so keep this in mind.
Other Thoughts: This could be one of the better courses in Indiana with a rework of the layout by using the elevation available as well as the lake in the course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Nice layout

6/21/2008   6/24/2008
Review By: Victory33
Played: 17  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.8 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very nicely kept park, with some long wide open shots and some tight wooded shots. Good variety from front 9 to back 9.
Cons: Some holes are confusing, and one of the wood shots has almost no opening for a decent shot. Some high grass makes discs hard to find. Minimal elevation changes.
Other Thoughts: Pretty fun course, a little too open on some holes, but great for driving practice. Woods shots vary and can be quite difficult. Overall, a fun course.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 a nice course

9/18/2007   3/4/2008
Review By: skottyb
Played: 47  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 15 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: a nice open course set in a park, near a large subdivision, woods are fun and challenging, offers a variety of shots. wind can be a major factor.
Cons: some of the holes are very open, not really many obstacles on these holes, there is a nice lake and I wish they would have used it more in the layout. hard to find the first tee.
Other Thoughts: could be a lot better with a little redesigning, may not be an option though since there is a heavily foot-traffic'd walkway throuhgout the course.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.