Disc Golf Store
Springdale, AR 
JCF DGC Share
Uploaded By: jeffm516 Hole #5 (Taken 6/2010)
3 / --   3 / --   3 / 201ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Short and to the point

1    6/15/2013   6/16/2013
Review By: Chained Evil
Played: 250  Reviewed: 97  Exp: 4.2 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very nicely manicured grounds. The holes are short and this is a great learners course. Many of the holes have ace potential. The chance of losing a disc here is very low. Hole 4 worked left to right and 9 had a protected basket.
The basket were in great shape.
Cons: You play next to a parking lot and one hole, 7 makes you throw across a road. Also there is a walking path the comes into play on several holes so pay attention. The walk from 9's basket to the start of the course is very long.
Not many obstacles to provide you with a challenge.
Other Thoughts: I wished I could have wrote more about this course but there really isn't that much to be said. It is what it is, a very short course that plays around a recreation complex. If you are looking to introduce a new player to the game then this is a good place. Just be sure not to hit any walkers or cars driving through the complex. If you are an advanced player there really isn't much here to challenge you. If course bagging is your thing then give this course a play and pad your count, if not move along.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dont Bother

1    4/20/2012   12/24/2012
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 3.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A short course for begginer players- each hole is wide open and less that 200 feet. Every hole has a ace oppourtunity. Nice signs for every hole (exept 4 b/c there is not a sign) This course would be a good course to bring someone that has never played before or if youre on a long road trip and just need to strech out your legs a bit. The baskets are in good condition
Cons: There is no variety of holes whatsoever. its just strait up the middle for 9 holes and no challenge either. No teepads kinda stinks. Right by a loud road and it feels kindof akward to play. Its not even really a park its just some grass on the side of the road, basically. There is a baseball backstop on one of the holes which could be dangerous. There is no sign for hole 4 at all. Once you finish, you are really far away from where you parked because its a all the way down kind of course. Trash on the ground kind of made it look dumpy
Other Thoughts: This course is pretty good for begginers but if you are and expirienced player and are looking for a course in Springdale, you should probably play sports life DGC or something else. I had fun with this course but i wont be coming back. It was really boring and I kind of just played it to say i played it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Disappointing

1    3/26/2012   3/28/2012
Review By: Ricky1962
Played: 23  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 3 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Baskets were numbered.
Signs for several of the tees.
Cons: Couldn't find the tee for hole #4, so made one up.
Other Thoughts: The course looked a little unused for a while.
It might have been nice at one time.
I was introducing some friends to the game, and was a little disappointed in the repair of the grounds.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 At least there's baskets?

1    4/30/2011   5/1/2011
Review By: eye-ball-sac
Played: 67  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 5.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course is located on the Jones center (whatever that is). Plenty of parking right next to the first tee. Layout is easy to follow except # 4. Fairways were nicely mowed. Tee signs show distance, and are easy to spot when present. Baskets were in very good condition. This course can really build your confidence after a bad round.
Cons: Everything is short and open. Not fun at all here. Every hole can be played the same way. There is a fenced in area that you can land in, the fence is down in places though. Road for the parking lot are very close to the holes. It would be very easy to hit a car. A walking trail cuts through the course which presents another safety hazard. I could not find hole 4. It is almost impossible to see without seeing the pictures here.
Other Thoughts: This is a very boring course. The only reason to play here would be if you want to add a course to you played list (which is why I played).

-------------------------
If you mark this review unhelpful or you find a mistake, please send me a personal message here on DGCR explaining what is wrong with it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Bonus Points For Passing Cars

1    6/14/2010   6/19/2010
Review By: Donovan
Played: 212  Reviewed: 185  Exp: 27.4 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course was not busy and I was the only one out there. This course has baskets at every hole and most of the holes have tee signs. There is great parking here. Wow, I think I am done with the good stuff.
Cons: This course is very odd. The layout makes no sense as you throw over roads and around a batting backstop. So safety could be a factor. Navigation for this very small course was crazy even though some of the tee signs have hole maps on them. Some sign were not legible. You should really look at the photos on this site before going out there. #4 was insane to find and #7 basket is just not making sense. This place needed mowing and the course is crammed in 3 small island sections of the park. The dirt/grass tee pads are not marked accept that the tee sign is near. I am not even going to mention the lack of amenities outside of this sentence.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor was no where in sight. Boring holes and anytime you are throwing over a road it should at least be a safe spot to do so. #7 threw over 2 roads with street behind the basket and some bushes blocking the view of the basket. I hear the locals take bonus points if they can skip off at least one passing car and call it an ace if they can hit 2 moving cars in one throw…just kidding. ;) The only way I would play here again is if I had 20 min to kill and just happen to be standing next to the first tee.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Bring you short game

5+    5/13/2010   5/23/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2010
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: One great thing about this course is easy to aces alll 9 holes, or at least to practice getting aces. Very well kept and always clean. You can bring the young ones and walk on pavement. One think is if you want to hold a advent here you could rent the feild at no cost or very little cost.
Cons: Sometimes there is people in the way stays windy most of the time. The lay out is so crazy. They could have done so much better with the space.
Other Thoughts: Just keep in mind that this course is short and not very changeling.

BE A POSITIVE REVIEWER :)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Basic course

9/9/2006   8/7/2008
Review By: anoncow
Played: 12  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Short and to the point
Cons: Near lots of traffic/pedestrians, some fenced areas you can lose your disc to
Other Thoughts: Short and to the point. Take people and intro them here before a trip to Lake Fayetteville.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Intended for kids and beginners

3/15/2006   5/15/2008
Review By: ZCRogers
Played: 21  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 8.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A good course for kids and beginners. My daughter (8 yrs. old) enjoys it because it's clean and open. Everything ranges from 150-300 ft at most.
Cons: Extremely short and open. Plays close to parking lot and entry roads into the facility. During the summer months half of the fairways have soccer players on them all the time. It's not going to be enjoyable for anyone besides kids and beginners.
Other Thoughts: You don't really have to worry about losing errant shots, but rather hitting soccer players or cars with them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Excellent for juniors/beginners only

7/29/2007   9/16/2007
Review By: 12StonesScott
Played: 39  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 35.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This would be a great course to use for a juniors clinic or to teach beginners on. It's very short, and very open, with almost no trees and no elevation change at all.
Cons: Not much here to challenge anyone who can throw 200+ ft with any accuracy at all. Parking lots and walking trails very close to course fairways could be dangerous.
Other Thoughts: The nice old ladies at the desk inside the Jones Center don't even know there is a disc golf course on the campus. I never did find the map of the course that's allegedly posted inside. Fortunately, I the course is pretty easy to figure out (except for the 4th tee, which I never did find -- the hole was easy to spot, but the tee area is still MIA as far as I'm concerned).

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.