Richmond (Varina), VA 
Dorey Park Share
Uploaded By: JonathanAlan721 Hole #12 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 160ft.   4 / 357ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Blue Tee



Reviews: 38
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Enjoyable Course

1    8/8/2013   8/8/2013
Review By: itsbai
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.7 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -It's very peaceful in a very nice park
-also doubles as a nature trail
-passed by a couple people, very friendly bunch of folk
-never had to search for more than 2 minutes for a disc
Cons: -after rain, the tees can get a little muddy
-my buddy tripped over protruding roots numerous times ;)
-no map anywhere to be found, at times it was "guess and chuck"
Other Thoughts: This is a great course! I usually go to Goyne, but this blows it out of the water! Dorey park in it's entirety is a very nice place; nice people, nice fields, clean feel. I'm eagar to go bak now.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Challenig and alot of fun

5+    11/25/2012   12/1/2012
Review By: blackmamba5490
Played: 29  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 2.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Easy to navigate
-isolated
-lots of tough holes and easier ones to make up for a rough one early on in the round
-bag holders at each tee
-normally pretty empty as far as people go
-lots of wildlife considering your in the middle of the woods
-nice, open area to warm up while walking towards the course
-very well kept
-Great on a windy day because trees block most of the wind!
-Hole in one oppurtunites for the less fortunate distance folk like myself.
Cons: -One of those courses where one hole you can have it going and the next be frustrated due to the large amount of trees one must avoid on each hole
-Baskets are getting old
-Trees GALORE
Other Thoughts: Got my best score as to date at this course so i am a tad bit bi-est in my opinions on its awesomeness. Really like the course and it gives the finesse player and the power player an even template to compete on!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Where a girl can keep up!

5+    10/8/2011   9/5/2011
Review By: Auto
Played: 18  Reviewed: 6
This review was updated on 10/8/2011
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Being a newer female player this course is my favorite. It is more of a techinical course that challenges the thrower. The short pars allow a weaker thrower to keep up. The woodage allows for disc lay ups for the longer pars. There are long and short tees that allow for more than just par 3s. Plenty of benches and trash cans along the course. Lot's of ACE oppertunities.
Cons: No parking near the course. Preparing for a day in the sun is a challenge to keep hydrated. After a few rounds in the heat the walk becomes uncomfortable. The n
there are a few baskets that need replacement from trees falling on them and bending.
Other Thoughts: UPDATED: Park is OPEN. 10/08/11
Thanks guys for all the hard work you did to get it up and playable. You can see down tree stumps everywhere. I love this course and the use of nature. The trees are a great challenge that allows the game to stay close. Easily able to par most on the short tees with plenty of birdie oppertunities. Disc are easily Found in he woods. Great for begginers and intermediates and advance.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A walk in the woods.

5+    11/15/2009   11/21/2009
Review By: mrjohnahawley
Played: 19  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 11.8 Years
0 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Secluded, quiet, and natural. Well defined fairways, even on wooded holes.
Cons: Could be kept up a bit better. People need to stop littering. Needs bag posts.
Other Thoughts: Not much else to say. This was my first course and I love it dearly.

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Dorey park

5+    10/24/2008   10/26/2008
Review By: Wildcattamer
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 11.1 Years
0 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Very Forgiving course.. if your off line you can get it back on line
Cons: Need a little bit of tidying up
Other Thoughts: Great course to play 18 holes

0 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.