Rüsselsheim, Germany 
Ostpark Rüsselsheim Share
Uploaded By: Naty Hole #3 (Taken 12/2013)
3 / 223ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Rüsselsheim 21

2-4    2/24/2016   6/16/2016
Review By: Shifty06
Played: 47  Reviewed: 33  Exp: 4.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/18/2016
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course offers a great layout with good use of the area, as the park itself is quite scenic, combined with a nice variety of shots.

The number of open fairways and tight wooded holes is well-adjusted and the narrow tree passages call for precision/skill.

Most holes had tees (concrete) or were placed along the sidewalks.

Tees and baskets were in great condition and the park was well maintained and clean.

A parking lot is close to tee #1 with a large info-board about Disc Golf and the course.
Cons: Traffic might be the biggest problem here as some fairways cross sidewalks or run along them. You might need a spotter on some holes. I suppose people are using the meadows for recreation on sunny days.

Navigating was difficult for the first time as there were no real teesigns. I wasnt sure about were to tee off on #5 as there were several marks on the ground.

Even though the area is nice, the lack of elevation noticeable.

Hole #9 and especially #10 are heavily wooded and were a bit unfair to me as the "fairway" is to narrow.
Other Thoughts: Great course for players on any level.

The website of the local club is updated regularly so make sure to check it for information.

Worth to visit!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 RusselsHeim in the Rain.

1    5/6/2012   5/5/2012
Review By: discinsoldier
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Long and short holes. I got my first 2 birdies there ever playing in Germany...besides the fact.... anyway, Fun course, Challenging shots, played through both woods and open fields. Both present challenges. shallow streams...makes for easy disc fishing. Nice nature walk, and the open fields are kept up for the most part. Baskets are marked with numbers
Cons: Public Park. Today is was raining and we still had people all around...and dog crap was everywhere. NO COURSE LAYOUT. it took us 30minutes to figure out where the 1st tee is and then another two hours just walking throgh the course locating each tee/basket and figuring out where each one was. Only 2 holes had blue signs tacked to trees pointing towards them. TEES ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO SEE UNLESS YOU ARE STANDING ON TOP OF THEM. few are concrete pads. but most are just a wooden plank on the ground. also the address given on thte sight actually takes you to a residential neighborhood....though within the area, you have to cross a street and walk a bit to get to the actual course. Also the holes were very widely spaced and playing within eachother.
Other Thoughts: The course has what seems to be short and long tees on some of them, but due to the intercrossing of the course, identifying where each hole and corresponding tee is was the biggest challenge. very difficult for someone who has never been there, Next time I go, I'm bringing a pad and paper and making a drawing. Also, there are sever planks on they ground where there is nothing written...Confusing... However, all in all it was fun, there was minimal water hazard. other than hole 13, where if you're used to curving it to the left, then use a cheap disc...you'll be heading directly in to a pond. Once again, fun course but difficult to navigate. We never found the basket for the 4th hole....We found the tee however. Also we discovered that the numbers on the baskets actually face in the direction of the tee...

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 First European Course

1    9/4/2011   9/5/2011
Review By: FreddieC
Played: 44  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great hole/pin positioning - good variety of forehand/lefty and backhand skill required - good quality baskets. Club website has plenty of information available: www.scheibensuche r.de/wp
Cons: Course seems to be in transition as the course maps posted on the club website match the current hole layout. This made it difficult and at times frustrating for my group to find the next tee pad. This happened throughout the round - in fact, we had to ask a local golfer where the tee pad for hole #5 was located; he pointed out a small marker in the woods on each side of a particular walking path. He explained to me that the course was in transition and I asked him why the website had a course map that was not valid..He did not know. Also, the course seemed to be partially groomed, however, there was a significant patch of nettles on almost every hole which was a common nuisance. Lastly, the current layout had several holes which required backtracking on the fairway and additional walking which seemed unnecessary with the space that is available. Example, after locating playing hole 3, hole 4 played back towards the hole 1 fairway, but hole 5 tee pad was nearby/next to the fairway for hole 3.
Other Thoughts: Seems like the website is updated frequently or at least accessed often - please update course layout maps often to assist with the growth of the sport.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice day in the Park

12/5/2007   12/5/2007
Review By: Thunder3434
Played: 22  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 10 Years
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Easy to get to right off the Autobahn. Good for beginners to interm pros might what some tougher holes. Basket are made by a local welder they are good solid baskets.
Cons: Holes 5,7,and 8 can be unplayable during the summer do to park patrons. Course could use a little more wooded holes.
Other Thoughts: Local park user are still getting used to seeing disc fly. Some might pick them up be nice and explain what our game is and most will stop and watch you throw.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.