Lewisberry, PA
Pinchot State Park - Quaker's Challenge Share
Uploaded By: timg  
DiscCatcher indicating where to park



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
  The "Caliber" Course

5/9/2008   5/9/2008
Review By: discncrawdad
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This is a great course for Pros to play on. Has long distances, with many Trees. A great course for Worlds to appear on. Multiple pin positions can change the courses feel substantially.
Cons: The course could still be cleared a bit more. Saplings could be removed.
Other Thoughts: In the parking lot by the water tower there could be a disc market.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 What a beauty!

3/21/2008   4/3/2008
Review By: BubbaThrewIt
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful course in a great setting. Can hardly wait to see what it looks like this summer. Many kudos to those that have put this course "on the map." Signage is well set, benches are at every hole, and the grooming is very well.
Cons: Nothing other than the uphill climbs for us that are a little out of shape!
Other Thoughts: If you love disc golf, you MUST come play the QC. Ok so my very first round there I shot a 133 but with that in mind, I will only get better and so will you!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Big boy course

1/26/2008   2/3/2008
Review By: matt30556
Played: 65  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 17.9 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: In my opinion, this one is already one of the best in the state and it's only getting better. A great mix of righty and lefty holes, some shorter and some way long. Every hole has alternate pin locations and some of the most dramatic elevation changes I have personally played.
Cons: Considering the course is still being developed and groomed I don't have anything negative to say about it, except for those rotten thorns, but if you keep it in the fairway you don't have to worry about them anyway. Although as of now the tee boxes are still natural turf it won't be that way for long.
Other Thoughts: The club that is building this course (The Fighting Llamas) are some of the best and most dedicated people to the sport. They have put and continue to put many, many hours of labor in to getting this course to realize its full potential. I see some major A Tier events in QC's future.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Pinning Pinchot, Part 2

2-4    1/20/2010   11/12/2007
Review By: adlacro
Played: 62  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 7.9 Years
This review was updated on 1/20/2010
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice signs illustrating the holes. Tough fairways with thorny consequences. Nice mix of elevation. Many of the holes have two or three pins. Signs are nice and benches are provided on a few of the holes. Baskets are, for the most part, still in great shape. Gravel tees are nicely groomed and had no puddles. I liked the tunnel shot on 15, the downhill holes, and the good mix of some shorter threes to go along with your heavy dosage of 4's, the occasional five, and a six in the 935-ft position on 3.
Cons: The course is Thorn City, USA. As with a typical PA state park course, the course is prone to being wet a lot of the year. Definitely not a course for the below average player. May feel a tiny bit repetative, but as long as the pins change frequently, it will change a player's perspective a bit.
Other Thoughts: Very enjoyable course with nice view of the lake and the par 54 Boulder Woods course conviently on the other side, this makes for a long day of disc golf. A quiet setting merely ten minutes from the state capital.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.