Stockholm, Huddinge, Sweden 
Visättra - Long Share
Uploaded By: snappyfingers Hole #2
3 / 180ft.   3 / 197ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee Sign



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers
Fun course

1    4/23/2015   4/23/2015
Review By: kyle4
Played: 17  Reviewed: 6
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -nice shot variety
-most the tee pads were in good shape, some were brand new turf
-fairways/flight paths keep away from the walking trails most of the time
-multiple tee pads on some holes make for a good extra challenge
-good use of the natural landscape to make for some really fun holes
Cons: -a lot of the baskets weren't set in the ground (on stands), and consequently not sitting perfectly level (didn't bother me much but was noticeable)
-A map or two on a couple holes were missing, however "next tee" were clearly marked all over the trees around every pin.
Other Thoughts: Fun course, free to play of course. a good one to play if staying in Stockholm, very easy to get to using public transportation.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice course!

2-4    7/15/2014   10/22/2014
Review By: luma
Played: 32  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very nicely situated course, some stunning holes through woods and some baskets sitting atop of rocks make this course one of the most beautiful I've ever played (and seen on videos). There was always one guy driving around on a mower cutting grass the whole day. And there was no tournament in the next days. Still the course was completely free2play. Awesome! :-)

At the beginning you have quite a few wooded holes and towards the and it gets a little more open. The wooded holes though, are not neccessarily "luck shots" where you can get through even though you didn't hit your line. If you miss it, your disc will most likely just drop down or get a bad kick.
Overall a very nice experience with pretty much 18 holes to enjoy, I can't remember a single one that I didn't like.
Cons: I think it might get a little muddy and slippery when it's wet, but that's only an assumption as I was there when it was good weather.
On some tees we got a little lost like on #3 where we discovered an alternate (or the standard?) tee behind us after we already teed up and threw our shots.
Other Thoughts: I certainly reccomend this course along with Rudan and certainly Järva when you go to Stockholm. Take your time for this round though, you might need some for these awesome 18 holes to play :-)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice Course

1    7/4/2014   9/4/2014
Review By: peppy
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The perfect state in which I found this course is maybe not representative because it's been one day before a tournament. Nevertheless it's a very diversified course, quite wavy and comparatively difficult, including some extras like an (imaginary island). There is a parking, quite near.
Cons: The tees are marked but sometimes not perfectly flat.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great course

1    5/12/2013   5/13/2013
Review By: Tuvan
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.8 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great layout
Nice mixture of wooded holes, open holes on fields, elevation changes, short holes and really long holes.
Superfun playing it
Nice teesigns
Cons: There are a few snakes on the course, friendly though

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.