Course Extinct
Grand Rapids, MI 
Earl W. Brewer Park - Red Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #6 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 324ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Over all great course

1    5/27/2008   5/27/2008
Review By: sgamerp
Played: 80  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/15/2011
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 4 different 9 hole courses, although the white course when we went only had 7 holes that seemed playable. Blue is my personal favorite with a lot of par 3's in area with lots of trees.
Cons: Sometimes can be groups of up to 10 people, or people bringing children with them making it hard to play threw, we just went back and played a few holes over again.
Other Thoughts: All pretty nice baskets, good place to come and master a few types of shots, can be kind of hard to find the starting spots to each course when you first come, but not to hard from then on.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Disc Golf Destination in West Michigan

5+    4/13/2008   5/24/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/25/2008
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: One of four color coded 'nines' at this 36 hole course. The 'Red' nine is mostly out in the open, on a hilly and grassy plain, with some trees on the edges of some of the holes. Wind will frequently be an issue on these holes. Some elevation changes, downhill and uphill add to the challenge. Of the four 'nines', I frequently find this one the most challenging.
Cons: Nearly always busy. Weekdays in the mornings are usually a good time to avoid the crowds.
Other Thoughts: Nearby disc store on Division and 76th is a good 'combo stop' if you travel any distance to get to this park.

There have been some recent renovations at this park. The 'Red' course got a little bit of a makeover, with changes to the first four holes. It also seems that in the past year, the park has gotten a bit 'cleaner' looking, as far as beer bottles and trash surrounding the tees.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Very nice course

11/3/2007   11/7/2007
Review By: rootc
Played: 10  Reviewed: 7
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very well laid out. Four 9 hole courses, all have different styles. Very clean. Nice picnic area. Friendly people. All tees are concrete. Best course I've played.
Cons: A couple of the wooded holes are luck based opposed to skill based. It appears that some of the smaller trees are marked to be removed which would make these few holes more playable.
Other Thoughts: I've played 6 or 7 courses in west and central Michigan and this course is by far my favorite. There are a few excellent disc shops within a few miles of the course.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.