Port Huron, MI 
Holland Woods DGC Share
Uploaded By: Jabanger Hole #5 (Taken 5/2011)
4 / 342ft.   4 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Nice little course

5+    5/4/2013   5/11/2013
Review By: aseely2
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Has a few challenging holes, nine being my favorite. I feel safe on this course because it isn't in a bad neighborhood. Also, hole three allows you to whip a shot as hard as you can.
Cons: Prone to flooding, slightly repetitive shots. Also, VERY CONFUSING MAPS when playing for the first time. It took me a while to figure this out but the maps are mostly wrong, but you will get used to it.
Other Thoughts: Bug spray and sunscreeen.

 Cute little started course

2-4    8/17/2009   8/5/2011
Review By: AKasprzak
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
Pros: Great started course. Nice holes, well maintained.
Cons: Big drop of on a longer back hole that drops into a quetionable body of water that i dont think i would fetch my best disc from. Other then that it was pritty clean.
Other Thoughts: This would be a great cource for beginers or for practicing technequie.

 Not a bad course

1    5/21/2011   5/26/2011
Review By: Jabanger
Played: 9  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Mis of open field and tight woods shots, good mix of distances from just under 200' to 420', Signs at every hole.
Cons: Only 9 holes, little elevation change, dirt tee pads.
Other Thoughts: This is a decent course but not great. Considering it's the only course in the area I'm giving a little higher rating because there is nothing to compete with it. It is a good course for practicing mids and putters and an occasional driver.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 great starter course

5+    8/4/2009   9/19/2009
Review By: Steven Hromek
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: great small course, one of every throw. get you working on throwing through tight tree paths, long winding turns left and right, and straight open fairways. over all it keeps me coming back for more.
Cons: remember the bug spray on this one, if not you'll get eaten alive.
Other Thoughts: also its at a school so during the day or sometimes the night the school is occupied. doesn't get in the way of the course its just awkward.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.