Grovetown, GA 
Patriot's Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
3 / 222ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Nice course

1    3/15/2009   3/15/2009
Review By: 33tango
Played: 18  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 8.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/10/2009
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Basket and tee pads are top notch. Signage/course making good. Holes have variety. Course doesn't have left/right hander bias. Course doesn't interfere/cross other activities on site.
Cons: Drainage issue after rain makes getting through the course a muddy affair. Not much in the way of elevation variety.
Other Thoughts: There's an area with a triple strand of barb wire around one fenced in area and more than one fairway borders a ball field. An errant shot may be impossible or time consuming to retrieve. Scenery isn't anything special. I'd score this 3.25 if such a thing was possible.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Check the Schedule

1    6/11/2006   2/10/2009
Review By: bjreagh
Played: 229  Reviewed: 225  Exp: 18.2 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Located in a nice park. Mix of open and wooded. Some interesting holes around the softball fields.
Cons: Long walks to the next tee sometimes, but it seemed to flow well.

Park was very crowded and cars were parked all over a couple of holes. Softball field fences can come into play on some holes. I would avoid playing in the summer on weekends.
Other Thoughts: Next time in the area I will skip this course as there are better alternatives now. But it is still not a bad course to play.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Moderate

2/23/2005   3/23/2008
Review By: mreed12
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 19.6 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Excellent course for those who are serious about wanting to get better. The mando's force you to throw certain ways.
Cons: Highly used park, they host many events which can stop and event prevent you from playing.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Not too shabby

6/11/2007   3/13/2008
Review By: ZMan44
Played: 134  Reviewed: 110  Exp: 10.6 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Well layed out. Variety of shots require. Interesting pin placements on a few holes. Very clean park.
Cons: There was agirls softball tournament going on while we were there meaning we couldn't play at least 2 of the holes.
Other Thoughts: It was an average round of disc golf. It is close to the new PDGA courses as well, so it can be added to a DG excursion easily.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

11/22/2007   12/25/2007
Review By: mactavius
Played: 16  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.4 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Well marked course that is layed out well. Concrete tees. Long holes mixed with short ones.
Cons: Good (not great) course through and through.
Other Thoughts: Courteous players. I played as a onesome and six groups allowed me to play through immediately.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.