Marblehead, OH 
East Harbor State Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: jbrock Hole #1 (Taken 7/2010)
3 / 225ft.   3 / 225ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee

Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Not too shabby...

2-4    3/30/2015   3/30/2015
Review By: Billy K2
Played: 31  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 5.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: East Harbor is a pretty fun course with some fun angles. The park was very clean, and it was a great atmosphere for a disc golf course. Baskets and tees were in very good condition.
Cons: Some of the holes were just flat out boring. There were a few holes that felt like repeats. There wasn't really any variation in the length of the holes. There were some spots of "rough rough", but it wasn't as bad for me as some of the other reviewers, probably because I played in early spring.
Other Thoughts: I had fun playing this course during my 3-day stay in the Port Clinton/Marblehead area. I'd come back to this course again if I was in the area.

Overall grade: 3/5 (Could possibly recommend)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Change has begun!

2-4    7/10/2011   7/10/2011
Review By: Foofoohead
Played: 21  Reviewed: 21
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice practice basket setup.
A lot of good terrain.
Plenty of trees.
Varying distances and right/left holes.
In a very nice State Park.
Very good baskets!
Cons: No cement tee boxes.
Hole signs on only 10 holes.
No course layout map available.
Thick woods so be accurate.
Not for the wild flingers!
Other Thoughts: They have widened many of the fairways in the woods and mowed the tall grass on the middle holes. Looks like they have been listening to these reviews. This course is still rough but you can start to see some real potential here. The woods section is very technical, you need to play the right shots. Use discs that you can control where they are going. If they keep listening to the players and make additional improvements this will be a very good course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


2-4    9/5/2009   9/6/2009
Review By: ejvogie
Played: 75  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/30/2010
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Recently updated from 10 to 18 holes (some time between Memorial and Labor Day). Only course within 25 mile area. Practice basket has concrete markers in 5' increments from 10' to 50'. DGA baskets catch discs well. Great tee signs for holes 1-10.
Cons: Holes 1-5 and 10 &11 are ok, but the rest of the holes seemed unfair. You either needed a perfect s-shot down the 10' (or less) wide fairway, or multiple short putter shots to navigate the turns. Concrete pads would be nice, but since this is a state park, I'm not sure if that's in the plans.(Update - concrete IS in the planning stages) Since adding the new holes, the map needs updated and tee signs for 11-18 could be better. You will either lose discs, or be eaten alive by brambles, or in my case, both :(.
Other Thoughts: I play 2 or 3 times a year because I'm camping there. Not the worst course I've played, but nowhere near the best.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Peaceful, Easy Feeling

1    11/8/2008   11/8/2008
Review By: spenlee3
Played: 67  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 19.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great place to camp and play some disc golf. Course not too far from very nice campground. Couldn't find the tee for #11 and 12, but they looked like recent installs. No super long holes, but plenty of challenge to be had. Hopefully this course will have more holes next time!
Cons: Heavy brush along several fairways to punish errant throws.
Other Thoughts: Didn't see any others playing the whole weekend. Nice course to have to yourself.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 East Harbor State Park

6/15/2008   6/16/2008
Review By: mbarth
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A good challenge, variety of open and wooded holes. Natural tee pads, nice signs, easy to navigate, baskets in good condition.
Cons: A couple holes are VERY technical with very dense woods. Moderately high chance of losing a disc if you throw into the woods here. Not much elevation change.
Other Thoughts: A decent practice course, not very long but can be very technical at times. Good course to get a round in but not tournament grade.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.