Scarborough, ME 
Pleasant Hill DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #5
3 / 205ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 39
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Home field!

5+    9/18/2011   9/23/2011
Review By: JBLANCHARD
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: convienent location-great staff-grounds are always in great shape! Plenty of obstacles to keep you on your toes. I have never had a bad time here- no matter the weather or my score always a great time! The owners son frequently joins our round to show us how its done!
Cons: None found so far!

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  

1    9/13/2011   9/13/2011
Review By: throwingrocs121
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: This course is well maintained in every aspect. Great tee pads, well cut grass, and beautiful scenery. PHDG is a great course for everyone to enjoy.
Other Thoughts: Pat and Dave are a fantastic asset to this course. They are very knowladgable in discs and helped me get better distance.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Well groomed and convenient

5+    7/10/2011   7/17/2011
Review By: Ironmikez
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Very clean and well groomed and conveniently located for those in the Portland area. Perfect mix of wide open and wooded holes.
Cons: 3rd and 8th holes on occasion have eaten a disc but, not to worry the new ownership sends a diver in bi-weekly and Does NOT charge for the retrieval a friendly tip is accepted though!
Other Thoughts: The new ownership has gone to great length's to improve this course I had been coming here for years and this year I would finally rate it among the best courses I have played. Every time I have visited this year it has been obvious the amount of work they have done and continue to do to improve! 5 Stars all day long. Keep up the good work!!!

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  best course around portland

5+    6/6/2011   6/6/2011
Review By: gratefulguy7
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 13 Not
Pros: Great place, excellent fairway holes, and good mix of woods and such...they take great care of the grounds, grass is always short...but...
Cons: PLEASE, for the love of God, get rid of hole 3...i and all my friends just skip that hole..with the cross winds, the pond will eat/swallow your disc...i've lost way too many...when will they realize that that hole makes people dislike the course....plus, i hope they ditch hole 9....both of those holes are always wet and pointless...otherwise, this course rules...
Other Thoughts: I hope they get rid of hole 3, and hole 9...

0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 best of the best

5+    6/2/2010   7/6/2010
Review By: kfitz
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: funnest gunner in the state, just rip it and watch it fly, love that ocean breeze, baskets are great, lots of area places {mall, beach, night life oldport} to entertain the gf
Cons: i have 2 z flicks, 1 buzz, 2 wraiths, 1 destroyer, 1 tee rex in that damn pond....u must play that 1100 foot par 5 and birdie or u havent lived
Other Thoughts: the last 300 plus feet of that 1100 feet plays over the pond or out though a wooded line

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    11/2/2008   11/18/2008
Review By: javy.pierre
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 12.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/7/2011
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: $5 for all day play, great course for those who like to air out big drives. Although it's open, it plays to a technical player's strengths also.
Cons: Water hazards may scare some newer players away, but just play away from them.
Other Thoughts: Great course for beginners and skilled players. Highly recommended.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.