Menomonie, WI 
Lambs Creek @ Pioneer Grill Share
Uploaded By: extreme18rotation Hole #6 (Taken 8/2010)
4 / 177ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great course!

2-4    7/30/2013   7/30/2013
Review By: simm
Played: 35  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 11.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Some nice variety in shots, beautiful serene course, not many other people playing. Plays quick so you could play several rounds if you choose. Some good risk/reward shots in the back holes. The creek is shallow enough to easily retrieve a misthrown disc. Food at the bar is fantastic!
Cons: Holes are mostly pretty short. First 4 or 5 holes aren't anything too unusual. There is a $1 fee to play, but it's definitely worth it. Course can be muddy in the summer, I'm assuming worse in the spring.
Other Thoughts: Great little spot that I'm glad I tried out. I now play it regularly. Certainly not a course for long bombers, but a challenge and some really neat holes/shots in 6-9. Definitely give it a try if you are playing the other Menomonie courses. They have put some serious time and effort into building and maintaining it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

a very natural feel

5+    11/17/2012   11/15/2012
Review By: AdmiralQuack
Played: 72  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/18/2012
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1-nice signage on every hole (except 4, it's faded away)

2- most holes have concrete tee pads,(BRAND NEW TEE BOXES ON 6-9)

3-excellent use of the small area available

4-wide variety of hazards that keep you honest, including water on 5,6,7,and 9

5-even if you end up in the water, it's mostly shallow and pretty clean

6-it's located at a bar with good food and beverages, discount while discing

7-trash cans on every hole or nearby

8-benches and/or tables on each hole

9-it feels very natural
Cons: 1- #6 is almost always muddy, I believe there is a spring above it.

2-it's not free. it's $1 to play (not too big of deal really, but a con nevertheless)

3-the personnel working never pointed out where #1 tee was, it's behind the bar

4-the bar is a few miles outside of town, hidden away
Other Thoughts: I enjoy this course very much! It's short and sweet! I believe it would be hard to lose a disc here. Holes 6, 7, and 9 are great to challenge your confidence and accuracy. All skill levels should enjoy this course, and feel tested. I took a brand new player here and they had a blast throwing as well as enjoying the natural surroundings. BRAND NEW TEE BOXES ON 6-9!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great 9hole!

2-4    7/13/2012   7/14/2012
Review By: PTJohnston
Played: 21  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Easy to navigate
Plenty of seating
Great use of nature to shape holes
short but challenging

Played it twice in a row, and had a great time playing in the creek and watching the crawfish.

Pioneer Grill that owns the course was a great time too. We ate lunch there afterwards and were treated to quite a show by a couple locals. Much bantering and good humored ribbing later we were treated to a couple beers on the house.
Cons: A little short.
Very wet, even when its been dry.
Other Thoughts: A great course, we played this and Brickyard, thinking we would be left wanting to have played 18hole courses, but we were wrong. This course is one of the best 9holes I've ever played, and is attached to all the fun that is Pioneer Grill.

Highly recommended.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Pioneer

1    4/22/2012   4/25/2012
Review By: sturmans
Played: 12  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Course goes well with the nature. It is a challenging par three with many obstacles in the way. The new BBQ menu at the courses restaurant is worth the eat!
Cons: Easy to throw the disc into the stream on a variety of holes.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  

1    3/24/2010   3/24/2010
Review By: schnikes50
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course requires that you have total control over your drive. All holes are driveable. Not a course for mad-bombers.
Cons: If you are week in the legs, not the course for you. Some steep inclines.
Other Thoughts: Played this course for the first time this spring and loved it. Nobody else was out, I love a non-crowded course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.