Lehi, UT 
Dry Creek Trail Park Share
Uploaded By: danlangford Hole #6
3 / 248ft.   3 / 248ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee Sign



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
Not fun

1    8/22/2014   9/1/2014
Review By: Starburst
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
Pros: There is a little river running along the length of the course which is kinda cool.
Cons: Most holes aren't actually there anymore, and the few baskets remaining are bent or lopsided.
Other Thoughts: It seems like every time I drive by, there's a construction crew doing something. I have hopes that they'll fix the course some day.

Lunchtime Pastime - Good variety

5+    3/25/2013   3/25/2013
Review By: FAM1LY GUY
Played: 8  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 1.6 Years
Pros: Great 9 hole course and lots of fun to play during a lunch hour! I play this one often during the week. Lots of trees to play through on the last 3 holes. Holes 2 and 4 offer an opportunity to reach out there with a long drive. Hole 8 is fun as you strive for the right angle to go over the creek and around the trees.
Cons: Only concerns here would be the kids at the park on hole 1 and 6 during the summer. Otherwise a fun course.
Other Thoughts: The city is just finishing some clean up efforts of the trees and brush around many of the holes on the North end of this park. This has opened things up a bit and allows for some better throws with less time playing lumberjack!


1    3/16/2013   3/18/2013
Review By: getchofil
Played: 33  Reviewed: 8
Pros: Quick little 9 hole with some shots near a little creek. Hole 8 is fun, plays over the creek. Hole two mounds of dirt are gone but what should be the fairway looks like it has taken a beating by some tractors.
Cons: Hole 6 seems tough if people playing at the park.
Other Thoughts: This seems like a small spot that has been well utilized to throw a 9-basket course in at. If you live anywhere nearby its worth stopping in at. Make sure to look course layout over as tee 3 is not visible from basket 2, same with tee 7 from basket 6.

Fun 9-Hole Course

5+    10/21/2012   10/21/2012
Review By: TheGrim
Played: 57  Reviewed: 43  Exp: 4 Years
Pros: It's a fun park with great surroundings. I love playing through the trees and getting a variety of shots that range from a simple flick across an open field to a forced layup on hole 8, (my personal nemesis hole).

The park is in much better condition than previous reviews indicate. The baskets are all there, including the putting one, and aside from a couple that look like the lawn mower smacked them, are in good condition and straight.
Cons: Hole 2 has some dirt mounds in the middle of it. That is better than it was in the past when it was all june-grass, but can be a bit annoying.

Course seems to favor back-handed throwers, so most holes force you to throw right to left.

There is a lot of walking between some holes.
Other Thoughts: The park isn't huge but could easily be redesigned to suit a full 18-hole course. There is a ton of wasted real estate around holes 3 and 4 and in between the long walks.

Overall this is one of the better courses in Northern Utah in my opinion.

  Dry Creek Course Update

5+    6/29/2012   7/4/2012
Review By: Chain Smoka'
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.3 Years
Pros: Excellent tees and baskets (the ones that remain)
A few fun shots through/around trees and over the creek.
Not crowded
Practice basket available

Cons: A little on the short side
Lacks turnover shots (rhbh)
Many baskets were either stollen or removed by the city
Other Thoughts: This used to be a pretty fun little nine hole course that I would usually play after 18 at Art Dye. The baskets are missing now on holes 3,4,5,6, & 8. Sad. You can tee off from the #5 pad back to the #2 basket and play to the practice basket from certain locations to give you a few more holes if you're creative enough. It really is too bad the baskets are gone.

 Pleasantly Surprised

1    7/16/2010   7/16/2010
Review By: SomeChump
Played: 33  Reviewed: 33
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Signage is awesome, some of the best I've seen (except missing on #8)
Teepads are perfect
Great area for kids to wade in the creek and play at the playground
Nice to have a cartpath-good for stroller golf
Several fun holes
The creek is deep enough to punish the bad shot, but not deep enough to lose a disc in (at least in July). Why it's called Dry Creek is beyond me. Perhaps it's dry in September. There's a foot of water in it in July.
Lots of OB with a creek and a path on one side, a road on the other. The whole park is never wider than about 100 feet.
Good variety in hole lengths, especially for such a small park-got to drive putters, mids, fairway drivers, and distance drivers
Cons: Only 9 holes (no room for more)
Hole 8 (See below)
Leaning baskets-seriously, how hard is it to put in sleeves straight. At least 7 holes were leaning over at least 15 degrees
Long walks between some holes-but better than putting in crappy holes-kudos to the designer for making that decision right.
Other Thoughts: What is the deal with hole # 8? This is clearly SUPPOSED to be the signature hole. It is a LONG hyzer through a tunnel, then fading over a parallel running creek into a field of no kidding 4 foot tall grass. There is a 10 foot radius around the basket where the grass is kind of stamped down, and a single-track pathway through the grass to the basket. You have nearly ZERO chance of finding your disk without at least one spotter in place. If you are playing this course alone, LAY UP ON THIS HOLE. To make things worse, there have been large pieces of scrub oak cut down from somewhere and tossed into the tall grass, well within the 30 foot putting circle to a 5 foot height. They might as well have hidden boards with rusty nails under there for as much pain as I'm in after losing a disc there. I'm certainly not the only one either, I found two discs in there while looking (unsuccessfully I might add) for mine. Do not throw your disc out of sight on this hole and consider skipping it. (And if you find a yellow Elite Z Flick with my name on it, please call.) The fact that there is no sign on the hole should have been a warning to me to skip it.

If you lost a disc on that hole, PM me. I may have it.

And please, some locals, get out there with a weedwhacker and hack that stuff down, at least a 50 foot radius would be nice. It's nearly impossible to lose a disc on the rest of the course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 A fun 9 hole narrow course

5+    3/6/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: ryan ranes
Played: 48  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 6.1 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: an awsome tight fariway course and almost every hole is next to the creek so u have to be kind of careful there are only 2 holes i cant reach with a midrange so most of the course is a beginner course but a fun course
Cons: hole 8 is one of the dumbest holes i have played in my life u'll see and there are alot of people wwalking and in the middle of fairways
Other Thoughts: i have aced 3 with a flx surge 172 on 7/11/09 for my 2nd ace
i also have the course record gfor 9 holes -7 so anyone beats it let me know
u can play art dye and dry ccreek they are both very close

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Dry Creek Trail

5+    6/12/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: Hole In Four
Played: 19  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Each tee has a concrete pad with a map and sign of information. It is a well-kept course with well-built holes. Never crowded.
Cons: Only nine holes. The entire course is played along a fast-moving river, which could easily take your discs. Backyards do come into play on a few holes. There is a playground 100 ft past hole 6, that could be a problem if you overthrow (by 100 ft...) Entire course is narrow, which makes it difficult for beginners.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun 9-hole course that can be viewed from I-15 in Lehi. It has multiple par-4 holes, so it is not terribly challenging. It has OBs and Mandos, which adds to the difficulty, but even so the course is fairly easy. I personally wouldn't make a road trip just to play this course, but if you're in the area playing Art Dye or any Provo courses, it's worth the 5 minute detour off of the freeway. It's a fun course, but it won't challenge you much.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice neighborhood course

5+    6/12/2010   6/20/2010
Review By: JMONEY
Played: 225  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/26/2010
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Parking close to hole #1, Large textured concrete pads, new baskets, nice tee signs, kiosk with course layout, easy to navigate, never crowded(w/DG players), dog friendly, restrooms on-site.
Cons: Walk between holes is longer than usual, small parking lot, path runs along course that is occupied by non DGr's, safety issues with hole#1 being next to a playground.
Other Thoughts: This is a short nine hole course that is laid out on a narrow strip of land between a creek and houses on the other. There are plenty of next tee signs but if you have trouble just follow the path 1-4 and back down the path5-9, you can't go wrong. This trail/park gets lots of foot traffic who are unaware of the sport, be careful. The course layout offers some long and narrow drives, a couple of mandos, O.B., water hazards and short technical throws. Overall this is definitely not a must play course, but for the beginner, intermediate, local and family oriented DG'r you can't beat it.
There is lighting along the path and you can practice your putting after dark!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Fun short course

1    5/15/2009   6/8/2009
Review By: ntwrk
Played: 16  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 18.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun short course to play
Right off the freeway/easy access
Nice layout considering the area available
Nice tee pads
Cons: Too short
Sometimes too may human obsticles
Bathrooms were still not open/complete as of second week of May 2009.
Other Thoughts: I live in Eagle Mountain so this is on the way home, nice to stop by and play for a quick pickup game.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.