Lehi, UT 
Dry Creek Trail Park Share
Uploaded By: inthebackcountry Hole #7
3 / 349ft.   3 / 349ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Fun short course

1    5/15/2009   6/8/2009
Review By: ntwrk
Played: 16  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 18.7 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun short course to play
Right off the freeway/easy access
Nice layout considering the area available
Nice tee pads
Cons: Too short
Sometimes too may human obsticles
Bathrooms were still not open/complete as of second week of May 2009.
Other Thoughts: I live in Eagle Mountain so this is on the way home, nice to stop by and play for a quick pickup game.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 A little 9-hole gem

1    11/24/2008   11/26/2008
Review By: inthebackcountry
Played: 92  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Baskets- All in great shape
Pads- I really liked the tee pads here. It's that little scuff they give the cement to make it extra grippy.
Signs- Tee markers are very well done and there are plenty of "Next Tee" signs to help.
Parking-small lot and plenty of street parking, right by first tee

There are a a few holes (1, and 7-9 come to mind) that require some tricky technique to reach without getting into trouble.

Onsite potties (under construction and closed seasonally) will be a plus.
Cons: A few of the holes (6, for example) are mostly wide open shots without much in the way of obstacles.

I can imagine if the park were a little busier than when I visited, you'd have frequent safety waits--due to tight quarters and the kids' playground.

Neighborhood on the west side of the park shouldn't come into play...but it's awfully close.

Course layout is a little tricky, but the onsite course map and abundance of tee signs and markers should be enough to drive away any confusion.
Other Thoughts: This is a great little gem. Nine holes tucked between two neighborhoods in a little ravine.

Overall, this is a wonderful use of space and an example of how disc golf can be incorporated anywhere. Wish there was room for more than nine.

It wouldn't be challenging enough to play all of the time, but I'll definitely be back!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course

8/4/2008   8/5/2008
Review By: Boltson
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good use of land and terrain, presenting obstacles suitable for intermediate players.
Cons: Close proximity to some houses. Layout was somewhat confusing the first time around.
Other Thoughts: All around fun course. Parts run along a creek, which when flowing is a real threat to carry off the disc of the careless. Bathrooms were being built during my visit. I will play this course again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 dry creek

5/23/2008   5/23/2008
Review By: martinb
Played: 159  Reviewed: 58  Exp: 35.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: not crowded, a good developmental course for beginner and intermediate players.
Cons: some houses come into play on some holes. no bathrooms.
Other Thoughts: this is a true links course. a lot of walking between holes so it will feel like the longest nine holes youve ever played. it still is well designed with the terrain that this course has to offer, a flat, narrow strip of land between a creek and housing. this is the type of course every disc golf community needs, a place where beginner and intermediate players can go to and not feel overwhelmed or pressured by big design. i wouldnt recommend this course for a travelling pro, but family groups and casual players will like this course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 If I were a local

8/6/2006   8/6/2007
Review By: waywu2001
Played: 28  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 9.6 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good baskets and teepads. Rarely crowded
Cons: Only a 9 hole. Not too challenging.
Other Thoughts: For those with families and/or strollers, there is a path that runs the length of the course which is nice.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.