Lehi, UT 
Dry Creek Trail Park Share
Uploaded By: jasonandsharon Hole #7 (Taken 8/2016)
3 / 349ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 Pleasantly Surprised

1    7/16/2010   7/16/2010
Review By: SomeChump
Played: 33  Reviewed: 33
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Signage is awesome, some of the best I've seen (except missing on #8)
Teepads are perfect
Great area for kids to wade in the creek and play at the playground
Nice to have a cartpath-good for stroller golf
Several fun holes
The creek is deep enough to punish the bad shot, but not deep enough to lose a disc in (at least in July). Why it's called Dry Creek is beyond me. Perhaps it's dry in September. There's a foot of water in it in July.
Lots of OB with a creek and a path on one side, a road on the other. The whole park is never wider than about 100 feet.
Good variety in hole lengths, especially for such a small park-got to drive putters, mids, fairway drivers, and distance drivers
Cons: Only 9 holes (no room for more)
Hole 8 (See below)
Leaning baskets-seriously, how hard is it to put in sleeves straight. At least 7 holes were leaning over at least 15 degrees
Long walks between some holes-but better than putting in crappy holes-kudos to the designer for making that decision right.
Other Thoughts: What is the deal with hole # 8? This is clearly SUPPOSED to be the signature hole. It is a LONG hyzer through a tunnel, then fading over a parallel running creek into a field of no kidding 4 foot tall grass. There is a 10 foot radius around the basket where the grass is kind of stamped down, and a single-track pathway through the grass to the basket. You have nearly ZERO chance of finding your disk without at least one spotter in place. If you are playing this course alone, LAY UP ON THIS HOLE. To make things worse, there have been large pieces of scrub oak cut down from somewhere and tossed into the tall grass, well within the 30 foot putting circle to a 5 foot height. They might as well have hidden boards with rusty nails under there for as much pain as I'm in after losing a disc there. I'm certainly not the only one either, I found two discs in there while looking (unsuccessfully I might add) for mine. Do not throw your disc out of sight on this hole and consider skipping it. (And if you find a yellow Elite Z Flick with my name on it, please call.) The fact that there is no sign on the hole should have been a warning to me to skip it.

If you lost a disc on that hole, PM me. I may have it.

And please, some locals, get out there with a weedwhacker and hack that stuff down, at least a 50 foot radius would be nice. It's nearly impossible to lose a disc on the rest of the course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 A fun 9 hole narrow course

5+    3/6/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: ryan ranes
Played: 48  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 8.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: an awsome tight fariway course and almost every hole is next to the creek so u have to be kind of careful there are only 2 holes i cant reach with a midrange so most of the course is a beginner course but a fun course
Cons: hole 8 is one of the dumbest holes i have played in my life u'll see and there are alot of people wwalking and in the middle of fairways
Other Thoughts: i have aced 3 with a flx surge 172 on 7/11/09 for my 2nd ace
i also have the course record gfor 9 holes -7 so anyone beats it let me know
u can play art dye and dry ccreek they are both very close

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Dry Creek Trail

5+    6/12/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: Hole In Four
Played: 19  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Each tee has a concrete pad with a map and sign of information. It is a well-kept course with well-built holes. Never crowded.
Cons: Only nine holes. The entire course is played along a fast-moving river, which could easily take your discs. Backyards do come into play on a few holes. There is a playground 100 ft past hole 6, that could be a problem if you overthrow (by 100 ft...) Entire course is narrow, which makes it difficult for beginners.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun 9-hole course that can be viewed from I-15 in Lehi. It has multiple par-4 holes, so it is not terribly challenging. It has OBs and Mandos, which adds to the difficulty, but even so the course is fairly easy. I personally wouldn't make a road trip just to play this course, but if you're in the area playing Art Dye or any Provo courses, it's worth the 5 minute detour off of the freeway. It's a fun course, but it won't challenge you much.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice neighborhood course

5+    6/12/2010   6/20/2010
Review By: JMONEY
Played: 224  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 7.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/26/2010
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Parking close to hole #1, Large textured concrete pads, new baskets, nice tee signs, kiosk with course layout, easy to navigate, never crowded(w/DG players), dog friendly, restrooms on-site.
Cons: Walk between holes is longer than usual, small parking lot, path runs along course that is occupied by non DGr's, safety issues with hole#1 being next to a playground.
Other Thoughts: This is a short nine hole course that is laid out on a narrow strip of land between a creek and houses on the other. There are plenty of next tee signs but if you have trouble just follow the path 1-4 and back down the path5-9, you can't go wrong. This trail/park gets lots of foot traffic who are unaware of the sport, be careful. The course layout offers some long and narrow drives, a couple of mandos, O.B., water hazards and short technical throws. Overall this is definitely not a must play course, but for the beginner, intermediate, local and family oriented DG'r you can't beat it.
There is lighting along the path and you can practice your putting after dark!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Fun short course

1    5/15/2009   6/8/2009
Review By: ntwrk
Played: 16  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 20.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun short course to play
Right off the freeway/easy access
Nice layout considering the area available
Nice tee pads
Cons: Too short
Sometimes too may human obsticles
Bathrooms were still not open/complete as of second week of May 2009.
Other Thoughts: I live in Eagle Mountain so this is on the way home, nice to stop by and play for a quick pickup game.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 A little 9-hole gem

1    11/24/2008   11/26/2008
Review By: inthebackcountry
Played: 92  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.4 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Baskets- All in great shape
Pads- I really liked the tee pads here. It's that little scuff they give the cement to make it extra grippy.
Signs- Tee markers are very well done and there are plenty of "Next Tee" signs to help.
Parking-small lot and plenty of street parking, right by first tee

There are a a few holes (1, and 7-9 come to mind) that require some tricky technique to reach without getting into trouble.

Onsite potties (under construction and closed seasonally) will be a plus.
Cons: A few of the holes (6, for example) are mostly wide open shots without much in the way of obstacles.

I can imagine if the park were a little busier than when I visited, you'd have frequent safety waits--due to tight quarters and the kids' playground.

Neighborhood on the west side of the park shouldn't come into play...but it's awfully close.

Course layout is a little tricky, but the onsite course map and abundance of tee signs and markers should be enough to drive away any confusion.
Other Thoughts: This is a great little gem. Nine holes tucked between two neighborhoods in a little ravine.

Overall, this is a wonderful use of space and an example of how disc golf can be incorporated anywhere. Wish there was room for more than nine.

It wouldn't be challenging enough to play all of the time, but I'll definitely be back!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course

8/4/2008   8/5/2008
Review By: Boltson
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good use of land and terrain, presenting obstacles suitable for intermediate players.
Cons: Close proximity to some houses. Layout was somewhat confusing the first time around.
Other Thoughts: All around fun course. Parts run along a creek, which when flowing is a real threat to carry off the disc of the careless. Bathrooms were being built during my visit. I will play this course again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 dry creek

5/23/2008   5/23/2008
Review By: martinb
Played: 169  Reviewed: 58  Exp: 37.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: not crowded, a good developmental course for beginner and intermediate players.
Cons: some houses come into play on some holes. no bathrooms.
Other Thoughts: this is a true links course. a lot of walking between holes so it will feel like the longest nine holes youve ever played. it still is well designed with the terrain that this course has to offer, a flat, narrow strip of land between a creek and housing. this is the type of course every disc golf community needs, a place where beginner and intermediate players can go to and not feel overwhelmed or pressured by big design. i wouldnt recommend this course for a travelling pro, but family groups and casual players will like this course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 If I were a local

8/6/2006   8/6/2007
Review By: waywu2001
Played: 29  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 11.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good baskets and teepads. Rarely crowded
Cons: Only a 9 hole. Not too challenging.
Other Thoughts: For those with families and/or strollers, there is a path that runs the length of the course which is nice.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.