Conifer, CO
Beaver Ranch/Conifer Park Share
Uploaded By: goatpiper Hole #19
3 / 243ft.   3 / 243ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #19 Tee



Reviews: 143
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next >
 Top 5 Colorado Mountain Courses

5+    7/9/2008   10/9/2008
Review By: Mr. C
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8
This review was updated on 4/1/2010
14 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: I give this course an ultimate rating because I've played every mountain course in Colorado and this is one of the best. The overall appearance of Beaver Ranch is amazing. You literally play in a forest with abundant wildlife and views. The acreage would be worth millions to a developer. The playability and design has excellent score variability. Hit a gap get a birdie, miss a gap and hello bogie or worse. No lead is safe. At the same time, the work and love that's been done and continues to be done, from huge t-boxes, lavatory facilities, benches, benching, has been well thought out. I'm told pros Mike Randolph and Koz helped design it, so if you have a big arm you won't be disappointed. Big Air on the signature hole! If you don't find this course unbelievable, in my opinion, stay in the flatlands..
Cons: Some reviewers have downgraded the course because of the 10 minute walk to the first tee. To me, this is like complaining that walking ten minutes in a mountain valley is a bummer. Use the time to get loose and prepare yourself. Practice your putts, approaches and drives. This course starts with a tight tree, in your face, uphill hole. Be prepared.
Other Thoughts: Because of the high rating and usage; I believe concrete pads are in order. This is a change of thought, but they do get a bit bumpy.

14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

  Great Mountain Course - Challanging

5+    8/26/2008   8/29/2008
Review By: AVenta
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
12 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is my home course. I probably play it 2-3 times a week. Very scenic and private....not lined with homes. Great Hike...while playing disc golf. This course is challenging! The first 3 holes feel as though your playing straight up hill. Up and down after that. Lots and Lots of trees. Some of the holes are extremely tight (#8 & #14) Others give you the ability to let it rip and watch your disc fly (#16 & 17) You need to be very accurate on may holes....so shot an disc selection is key. You will be shooting up hills and down hills. You really need to maximize scoring opportunities when you can on this course. Because with all those trees and hills the bogey's are looming.
Cons: The parking lot is about a 10 minute walk to the first tee. about a 1/4 to 1/2 mile. Don't let that deter you though...the course is worth it. I just wish the parking was a bit closer. But if you look at it as a hike with some great disc golf, your golden. It all in your attititude right?

Watch the fligh path of your discs on this course. It can be very easy to loose a disc with all the trees, bushed and under brush. I have spent up to 15 minutes looking for errant shots.
Other Thoughts: I've cruised through this course by myself in about 1 1/2 hours...about 2 1/2 with a 4 some is about average.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful Well Maintained Mountain Course

5+    10/17/2008   7/26/2008
Review By: McMarkD
Played: 32  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.9 Years
This review was updated on 10/17/2008
16 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Requires every disc in your bag. Missed putts can roll way down hill! You have to consider wind and terrain on every hole. Lots of tight wooded shots. Extreemly fun Mountain course close to Denver! Multiple pin locations and some benches on the course! 10/8/08 Lots of the brush has been cleaned out, the nasties of the 13 pin has been completed. Several new benches have been added! All for the "Fall Classic" 10/17/08 Even more benches added. Slash removed from more holes giving it a lot cleaner look! Bathroom at top of mountain cleaner! Favorite mountain course
Cons: Print a course map before the first time you play this. The holes are well marked, but hiking at altitude can wear you out! Large spruce trees can eat discs. My complaint is that I don't have $2000 to be a hole sponser to get a bench with my name on it to rest my egg sucking lungs on the 3rd Tee!
Other Thoughts: 1st Three holes are straight up the Mountain! 17 is a great open downhill shot! It took me 2.5 hours to play.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

1 2 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.