Conifer, CO 
Beaver Ranch Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #3 (Taken 8/2008)
3 / 194ft.   3 / 194ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 148
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 15
 Just Plain Awesome!

5+    5/22/2011   5/23/2011
Review By: Wise Fool
Played: 116  Reviewed: 107  Exp: 5.4 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Great variety of holes and shots and requires you to use a variety of shots
-Lots of elevation changes
-Multiple pin positions on each hole (except for hole 12) and three of the holes have multiple tees. The different pin positions really change how the hole plays rather than just adding extra distance
-Nice tee signs and bag hooks on every hole
-Pretty easy to navigate and the scorecards at the parking lot have a map on them
-Beautiful scenery around the course
Cons: -The tee-pads are dirt and several of the tee-pads are starting to get ruts in them. Also after a lot of rain several of the tee-pads hold some pretty good sized puddles which can make it hard to tee off at times
Other Thoughts: This is the best course I have played thus far and I enjoy it every time I play it because it is such a good challenge. If they replace the natural teepads with something else this course would definitely be a five in my book. I don't think the half mile walk to the first hole is a con, I feel it provides a good warm-up especially since the first 3 holes are almost straight up hill. This is one of those courses that is worth the drive to play and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for an awesome round of disc golf.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Worth it

2-4    5/2/2011   5/19/2011
Review By: Sidearm Slinger
Played: 18  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 16.2 Years
This review was updated on 6/7/2011
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Fantastic course. Well designed and maintained. Beautiful scenery. Makes you bring your "A" game. Great elevation changes everywhere. Let's you just rip the disc on several holes. Provides great challenge on others with blind shots, tight gaps, and mandos.
Cons: Tee boxes. All dirt and RR ties. The dirt is not level and can twist the ankle if your not careful. Bring your hiking boots and tie them tight.
Other Thoughts: Worth that 1/2 mile walk to the very intimidating first tee

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Superb Mountain course

5+    5/10/2011   5/14/2011
Review By: discmoe.
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is very well maintained and the baskets seem to get changed around often. All baskets are clearly marked and each tee box has a picture of potential basket spots. A challenging, technical course with lots of variety incorporating uphill shots, downhill shots, lots of trees and the potential for horrific rolls. Beautiful scenery throughout the course and you're getting a nice work-out while discin'.
Cons: It's about a half mile walk to the car from the end/tee box 1.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the drive up from the front range- Denver/Boulder/Co Springs. It seems to be getting more popular. Most of the times I've gone it has been empty, but the last time (a beautiful Sunday afternoon) there was pretty heavy congestion on all the holes.

Also, there are horse trails throughout the Beaver Ranch Rec Area, so keep an eye on your dogs if they're off the leash.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

5+    4/23/2011   5/4/2011
Review By: russdeffner
Played: 18  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 12.2 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Topography - lots of elevation change and slope
Aesthetics - Beautiful landscape, mixed conifer forest with a few Aspen groves
Pop. Density - hardly ever crowded, even on most crowded days plenty of space.
Cons: Topography - get ready for a hike on first three holes
Not much else to complain about
Other Thoughts: Wildland Urban Interface - be very careful with fire and beware that Jefferson County's fire-bans can include no outdoor smoking with heavy fines.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Worth all the hype?

2-4    4/14/2011   4/14/2011
Review By: 303dubreggae
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: True definition of a mtn course, very fun, very challenging. My accuracy went way up after playing this course. Just a fun course to grab some buddies and spend the day in the mtns. Overall a great course.
Cons: Only real con was the tee boxes. I actually found them to be a hazard, they are made of dirt and RR beams, and the box is easy to trip over the front if you are not carefull and the dirt on the tee box was a but uneven so footing was a challenge if you are trying to hit the disc at all.
Other Thoughts: The holes were a bit shorter than I expected but made up for disctance with tight shots, i left the driver in the bag all day and scored very well. Great course one of the best

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Challenge for all players

5+    10/13/2010   4/12/2011
Review By: seth.hyzer
Played: 26  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: The most beautiful course in Colorado, and one of the best course designs I have seen. As soon as you see hole 1 you think wow I have never done that before. By the end of the course you feel like a seasoned pro!
Cons: Bring your hiking boots!
Other Thoughts: Watch your discs carefully they are easy to loose here.

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Always a Gem Year After Year

5+    4/2/2011   4/3/2011
Review By: Headbabe
Played: 20  Reviewed: 13
This review was updated on 5/26/2011
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great elevation changes throughout the course. Tons of tight shots. They do a great job of changing the pin positions during the year, which makes for a different experience every time out.
Cons: The parking lot is far from the course. Some of the tee boxes have divots. If there were some rakes out on the course players could help keep them more maintained.
Other Thoughts: Great new benches and signs.

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    4/2/2011   4/2/2011
Review By: J-Hits303
Played: 24  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.2 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Friendly locations for baskets. Precision shots through groves of trees. Hole #17 is great for bombing discs off the tee pad, bring multiple drivers just for fun. Must play at least once.
Cons: After hole #10 you can easily skip up to #13 if your not paying attention. There is a loose railroad tie on some of the tee pads. On hole #11 i slipped on an unattached shorter tie.
Other Thoughts: breathtaking view.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  beaver ranch in conifer, co

5+    4/1/2011   4/1/2011
Review By: slugwater
Played: 33  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.3 Years
3 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great course with lots of elevation changes and crafty basket placement. Nice signs and benches on every hole.
Other Thoughts: Played this course on April 1, 2011. The course is in great condition. No snow on any of the tee boxes or fairways. Go get em!

3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 One hell of a good time!

1    6/5/2010   3/30/2011
Review By: petsounds85
Played: 39  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: You're in the mountains disc golfing! Plenty of trees, elevation changes, hiking... this course is a real treat- a must play.
Cons: They only complaint I have is how tired my legs and arms were by the end of the day!

1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

1 2 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 15

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center