Conifer, CO 
Beaver Ranch Share
Uploaded By: nicfit Hole #4 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 305ft.   3 / 305ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee: Basket is in position A (short)



Reviews: 155
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 16
 Home Course

5+    4/23/2011   5/4/2011
Review By: russdeffner
Played: 18  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 12.4 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Topography - lots of elevation change and slope
Aesthetics - Beautiful landscape, mixed conifer forest with a few Aspen groves
Pop. Density - hardly ever crowded, even on most crowded days plenty of space.
Cons: Topography - get ready for a hike on first three holes
Not much else to complain about
Other Thoughts: Wildland Urban Interface - be very careful with fire and beware that Jefferson County's fire-bans can include no outdoor smoking with heavy fines.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Worth all the hype?

2-4    4/14/2011   4/14/2011
Review By: 303dubreggae
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: True definition of a mtn course, very fun, very challenging. My accuracy went way up after playing this course. Just a fun course to grab some buddies and spend the day in the mtns. Overall a great course.
Cons: Only real con was the tee boxes. I actually found them to be a hazard, they are made of dirt and RR beams, and the box is easy to trip over the front if you are not carefull and the dirt on the tee box was a but uneven so footing was a challenge if you are trying to hit the disc at all.
Other Thoughts: The holes were a bit shorter than I expected but made up for disctance with tight shots, i left the driver in the bag all day and scored very well. Great course one of the best

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Challenge for all players

5+    10/13/2010   4/12/2011
Review By: seth.hyzer
Played: 26  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: The most beautiful course in Colorado, and one of the best course designs I have seen. As soon as you see hole 1 you think wow I have never done that before. By the end of the course you feel like a seasoned pro!
Cons: Bring your hiking boots!
Other Thoughts: Watch your discs carefully they are easy to loose here.

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Always a Gem Year After Year

5+    4/2/2011   4/3/2011
Review By: Headbabe
Played: 20  Reviewed: 13
This review was updated on 5/26/2011
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great elevation changes throughout the course. Tons of tight shots. They do a great job of changing the pin positions during the year, which makes for a different experience every time out.
Cons: The parking lot is far from the course. Some of the tee boxes have divots. If there were some rakes out on the course players could help keep them more maintained.
Other Thoughts: Great new benches and signs.

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    4/2/2011   4/2/2011
Review By: J-Hits303
Played: 24  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.4 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Friendly locations for baskets. Precision shots through groves of trees. Hole #17 is great for bombing discs off the tee pad, bring multiple drivers just for fun. Must play at least once.
Cons: After hole #10 you can easily skip up to #13 if your not paying attention. There is a loose railroad tie on some of the tee pads. On hole #11 i slipped on an unattached shorter tie.
Other Thoughts: breathtaking view.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  beaver ranch in conifer, co

5+    4/1/2011   4/1/2011
Review By: slugwater
Played: 33  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.5 Years
3 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great course with lots of elevation changes and crafty basket placement. Nice signs and benches on every hole.
Other Thoughts: Played this course on April 1, 2011. The course is in great condition. No snow on any of the tee boxes or fairways. Go get em!

3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 One hell of a good time!

1    6/5/2010   3/30/2011
Review By: petsounds85
Played: 39  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.5 Years
1 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: You're in the mountains disc golfing! Plenty of trees, elevation changes, hiking... this course is a real treat- a must play.
Cons: They only complaint I have is how tired my legs and arms were by the end of the day!

1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Must Play

1    3/10/2011   3/10/2011
Review By: WellHungSmurf
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
8 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: +Great course where you must decide to thread the needle, or go around. Or better yet, can't go around. You must throw straight
+Accuracy is rewarded
+it wasn't very crowded for us, and this course is so large even if their were more people would not have been a problem
+A scenic course and full of smells of pines
+2 600 ft+ holes.
Cons: - It kicked my butt, not a horrible thing. But, your calves will burn
- the .5 mile hike to hole 1, on the walk out I assure you it feels like a mile
Other Thoughts: I think it's worth the drive, one of the best i'v played on. Watch where your discs go, spent 30min looking for two discs... And tip.. DO NOT follow the road, we missed the first 3 holes walking up the road. once you cross the river, tee one is near a wooden bench..

We went and it was icy and hole one was covered in snow. Bring hiking boots, and lots of WATER! Do not skip water folks

8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful, Hilly, and Challenging.

1    3/5/2011   3/6/2011
Review By: skammah
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 24.4 Years
10 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a beautiful course set in a hilly and wooded park setting. There seem to be regular upgrades. We passed by a maintenance team today who told us they had just completed up upgrades to the outhouses. All of the tee boxes have nice benches and bag hangers. Even the pictures of the holes posted on this site are out of date. The tee markers have all been updated and are very nice. There are hole maps and photographs of pin location on every tee sign.
There are multiple tee locations at every hole which make for a dynamic course experience.
The course map available in the links/files section of this review page is very good. I downloaded it to my smartphone in case we needed it. The course is so well laid out that we only had to refer to the map once.
Cons: Hilly and challenging. Coming from an elevation of 1000' made the course even more difficult for me. This is not a criticism of the course as much as a warning.
The walk from the parking lot to the fist/last hole is about .5 miles. After a day on the course, this seems much longer.
It can get very windy in the afternoon. Since this course is on the top of a hill, the wind can make for some interesting and exciting flight dynamics. Plan accordingly.
Other Thoughts: We lost a yellow and black Yin/Yang disc in a large wood pile. It probably won't last too long there as there is a scheduled burn planned for next week.
Course takes 2 - 2.5 hours to play all 20 holes.
We played on a Saturday and only saw one other group. However it was cold and windy.
This course will kick your butt. However, you will love it. This course really is phenomenal.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

  Well designed with technical holes

5+    2/20/2011   2/20/2011
Review By: Hibbz
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 17.6 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Technical course that will use a lot of your shots, has some good "tree" holes that will test your accuracy and head, and holes to show off your long drive. One of my favorite courses I've had the chance to play. I would recommend making a day out of it and throwing a couple rounds.
Cons: the .5 mile walk to the first tee or worse to the parking lot after throwing a couple rounds. But well worth it.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 16

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.