Phoenix, AZ 
Conocido Park Share
Uploaded By: eye-ball-sac Hole #17 (Taken 12/2010)
3 / 305ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee

Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
just an average park

5+    3/9/2015   4/4/2015
Review By: Kilocakes
Played: 16  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.4 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Pretty good course to learn or practice on. Lots of birdie chances. Can use different shots but not forced to. Baskets and tee pads are in good shape. Everything is well marked.
Cons: Can get really congested. People will just be walking through the holes all willy nilly. Same for the police, they have been known to drive through the park. No bathrooms.
Other Thoughts: It does get really busy most of the time. There is a league on Wednesdays at 430, great way to learn new things.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Deceptive Park Course

5+    8/20/2009   8/27/2009
Review By: Harrishabitat
Played: 143  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 9.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide Open and long. For a arm like mine (350 avg distance) this course plays pretty long when set up in the long position. There is a good mix of left and right holes. Makes best use of the minimal amount of trees. A few Ace runs.
Cons: Park course, so sometimes can be crowded. In the summer the watering schedule is during the morning hours when it's "comfortable" to play.
Other Thoughts: If you have a big arm this course can be an easy course. For those of us with smaller arms, it can play long and leave you with some long up shots.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Flat and open

5+    9/1/2006   7/22/2009
Review By: BigA31640
Played: 54  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 18.7 Years
Pros: Easy to find and easy to play. Very open. If you want to grip and rip this is the place for you. Local club is in process of planting more trees to make the course more challenging. Good park for rollers. Again the locals are great and easy to approach for assistance finding the back 9.
Cons: Multi use park so sometimes the soccer people get in the way. Course can get really I MEAN really windy. Only 9 holes. No restrooms.
Other Thoughts: Another course I only lived a few miles from and played oftten.


5+    3/10/2009   4/2/2009
Review By: Sunday Mike
Played: 44  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 13.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/21/2010
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good use of limited space. Great for rollers. Quite a few fun holes!! #2 is an SOB, but it's cool. Multiple pin locations. There really aren't very many trees on the course, but what trees there are are utilized extremely well. They sure as hell get in my way!!
Cons: Usually windy. This course normally kicks my ass--I guess that would just be a "con" for me!!
Crowded on most days.
Other Thoughts: It is a 9 basket course, but it is set up well. Many of the shots are repetitive, but that is more a reflection on the park then the course designers.
Depending on the pin placements (and wind) this course can range from not too tough, to "Holy crud!! Was my score really that high?"
In Phoenix, I prefer Buffalo Ridge, but Conocido is very nice change of pace.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.