Disc Golf Store
Mount Vernon, WA 
Bakerview Park Share
Uploaded By: Hix375 Hole #7 (Taken 6/2014)
3 / 256ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee: Basket is in the small cluster of trees straight ahead



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Something Other than a Post

1    8/19/2012   8/22/2012
Review By: richey.kyle.i
Played: 13  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Perfect for teaching little kids how to play disc golf.
One of the holes is actually pretty tactical.
Cons: The longest hole is 120 feet.
You are throwing at posts and not baskets.
There is no direction to find the first post
No T-Pads
Other Thoughts: This is a great course to practice putting. Also fun to play as fast as you can with your friends to see who can finish all 9 the fastest.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Ehhhh...

5+    1/3/2012   1/3/2012
Review By: northwestblazinfire
Played: 11  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great to introduce a player to the game
Big fields to toss in
Cons: Short
Muddy
Weak pins, chains are really the only way for me.
No real genuine disc golf experiance to be had here . You could easily put up sticks at a park and make a better course.
Other Thoughts: A baby course with no real authentic experaince to be had....wish it wernt so!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Ok if you live REALLY close.

2-4    10/19/2010   6/19/2011
Review By: Dadio
Played: 76  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 30 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice Park, well maintained. Course easy to follow. Designers make ok use terrain and trees.
Cons: Very short, no tees or baskets. Wet grass sux to tee off from.
Other Thoughts: My Mom lives in Skagit Valley, and I will go practice in a field and pick random trees to throw at rather than drive here. Good example of what you can do with limited money and space @ a local park but if I'm going to drive I'll go to Sedro Woolley.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Small simple Course

1    6/8/2009   6/8/2009
Review By: Ewb46
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Clean with no litter.
little to no obstacles
No chance at loosing a disc.
Cons: Very short course. No baskets
Several holes that were less then 50'
Did I mention you are throwing at posts rather then baskets.
Other Thoughts: Although this course is short it is nice to have to work on some fundamentals, and would be a good course to take a newbie or younger kids to learn how to throw the disc. I was working a job in Mt Vernon so I was in the town to play. Although I would not suggest going out of your way to play this course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.