Jeffersonville, VT 
Smugglers Notch - Brewster Ridge Share
Uploaded By: TeeSquared  
Course Sign

Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
 Lorenzo loves Brewster!

1    7/26/2015   7/29/2015
Review By: Lorenzo1
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Totally worth the green fees, Nick in the pro-shop very helpful & friendly, Excellent selection of discs, course maintenance very impressive given size of course and overall conditions. Tee pads were excellent, signage was best in class, good mix of hole types.
It was a pleasure to play this course, we will be back!!
Cons: too many positives to bring up, perhaps a water hole down the road...

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 This spoiled me for other courses.

5+    7/8/2015   7/12/2015
Review By: Raging_Geek
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course is gorgeous. It is well maintained, there are fairway placards at each tee and the course is designed so my wife and children (ages 7, 9 and 12) can play with me (this could go in the cons section but surprisingly the kids didn't fight at all during our last visit). The entire family played from the different tees and had an excellent time. As it had rained the previous night, some of the fairways were muddy but considering the number of streams/creeks that run through the course, we were expecting it and actually enjoyed the extra water traps.

We also enjoyed the "hiking" aspect of the course. It allowed us to get the youngest to realize that "hiking" isn't too bad as long as you're throwing discs.
Cons: This course ruined me for all of the courses by me. The mountain forest views, the size of the course, playing up and downhill surrounded by trees...pure beauty.
Other Thoughts: Fantastic time and people associated with this course. You will not be disappointed.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Super fun course

2-4    6/10/2015   6/20/2015
Review By: Armandov
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Where do I even begin??

- Beautiful location, set in the forest with views of Mt. Mansfield

- Super friendly staff, gave me some tips prior to my round

- Challenging, fun, and extremely well maintained

- Really nice pro shop with a snacks, bevs, and a HUGE selection of discs and apparel

- Great patio area to chill in before or after your round

- Bring your own beer! Can't go wrong at Brewster

Cons: Hard to find any!

I did notice a couple tee boxes that could use a little more stone, but looks like that is being addressed currently.
Other Thoughts: This course as something for everyone. Four different tee locations on each hole means that even if you are a newb like me you can still compete with experienced friends!

Brewster is a must to check out while in the area!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Everything You Want In A Course

2-4    5/25/2015   5/26/2015
Review By: StringPeachIncident
Played: 24  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 10.3 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: * Well Maintained
* Stocked Pro-Shop
* Awesome Variety of Shots, Woods & Field
* Professional Course, Need I say more?
Cons: * No Camping on The Slope
Other Thoughts: This course is a true disc golfers dream, the woods are amazing with a ton of intricacy and variation, amazing flow and just an overall great time. 4 different tees on most holes. Oh and Uncle Mike Got a Hole in One on 16 so there's that haha. Get out and play, then head over to Brewsters Pub and grab a barrel aged Saison and Putt from the balcony!

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 My favorite place to play!

5+    5/25/2015   5/26/2015
Review By: NHov64
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.5 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: I love how clean and manicured this course is. You can tell the grounds crew put in lots of time and effort to get things right! The course itself is challenging, but well laid out with many opportunities to throw those long, sweet shots. Pathways between holes are also well taken care of, making for an enjoyable experience, even if you're just out for a walk. The pro shop is a great spot to snag any new plastic you could need as well, they have a great selection, and carry lots of other DG related items.
Cons: No complaints here, love coming to play this course!
Other Thoughts: I heard rumors of an addition to their Fox Run 9 hole course, can't wait to see what these guys put together!

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Gem of the North

5+    8/22/2014   8/22/2014
Review By: MyHorseFlicker
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: +Amazingly well maintained.
+Mowed weekly.
+Wooded nature of course is beautiful from the fruit blossoms of spring, thru the verdant green of summer and right into the explosive colors of fall.
+Despite the proximity to the thousands of guests of Smugglers Notch Resort the course never feels crowded and wildlife sightings are common.
+Surrounding area provides numerous secondary reasons to visit including; restaurants/bars, breweries, distillery, winery, outdoor recreation, stunning natural beauty of Smugglers Notch.
+Separate tees allow for players of different skill levels or ages to be competitive.
+While course is well established, subtle things change from year to year and even within the season creating new and fun challenges.
+Multiple basket locations also keep things fresh week to week.
+Well stocked and knowledgeably staffed Pro Shop ensure that you will always have the disc or snacks you need for your round.
+A diversity of holes and challenges keep a player on their toes.
+After 18 holes, the option of another 9 awaits across the road on Fox Run Meadows. Its open meadow shots provide a different experience and can be played a little later in the day as fading light makes the wooded Brewster Ridge to dark.
+Finally when it comes to events Brewster Ridge starts off the season with the Brewster Ridge Open in the spring, and sets the bar with the Green Mountain Championship in September. Not to be missed, either as a participant or spectator!
+Best $5 you can spend, a "Must Visit".
Cons: -In the early spring before the course opens mud can be an issue.
-On occasion I have had to either wait to get the maintenance crews attention while they had hearing protection on and were working on the course or had to skip a hole do to more serious course work.
Other Thoughts: Don't feel like I can deduct points for my Con's so 5.0 it is!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Very, very good course

5+    6/30/2014   6/30/2014
Review By: neapolitan
Played: 25  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Lots of variety, in the woods but plenty of open space and lanes to throw. We'll kept, up to four different tee boxes at each hole, very nice landscaping, great pro shop
Cons: Maybe the pay to play but you can really see your money is being put to good use
Other Thoughts: I have had a membership for the past to summers and have yet to find a better course in Vermont. Well kept and every time i come they have done improvements. Wish hole 11 was still where is used to be but I can see why it was moved

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Vermont's best?

5+    6/22/2014   6/22/2014
Review By: justinvt
Played: 47  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Wow. Manicured tees. Diverse terrain. Excellent amenities. This mostly-woods course looks beautiful and offers different tee boxes on each hole. You'll really love this place if you've never been here.
Cons: Cons? Sorry, I can't think of any. It is pay to play, but it's worth every penny.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


5+    6/8/2014   6/10/2014
Review By: dtolbert17
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Beautiful location, excellent and consistent course work. The layout provides plenty of challenges and variety. The length usually means you won't see many other players during your round. The Pro Shop is a great resource for plastic and accessories.
Cons: Could benefit from better signage/directions from the resort and within the course.
Other Thoughts: Fantastic course that sets the bar for the region.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Meticulously maintained course

5+    10/28/2013   1/14/2014
Review By: rclements
Played: 13  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.3 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Extremely helpful staff & well stocked pro-shop
- Staff is always making improvements to course
- Large variety of wooded holes; balanced play
- Gold adds significant difficulty over blue
- Red & white tees are perfect for newbies
- Excellent signage; it's easy to navigate
- As much time as we've spent in the woods there has been no sign of poison oak/ivy
- Course never feels unfair
- The new 9-hole course that was installed for the August tournament really emphasized placement and distance; a different feel for sure. Hopefully this will be back in 2014!
- $5 to play is more than fair considering the quality of this course.
Cons: - Can get extremely muddy during spring (due to being at the base of the mountain)
- Some hikes between holes can be a bit on the longer side
- Original 18 is missing large open holes to really air it out on (however the new 9 really makes up for this!)

These complaints really are negligible though!
Other Thoughts: Brewster Ridge is my favorite course to play in Vermont. It's not the most difficult (Black Falls is), but playing the golds will significantly heighten the challenge (I average -2 on blue and +8 on gold!). Takes me roughly 60-90 minutes to play through a round with a friend.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.