Milford, NJ 
Alexandria Township Park Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #10 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 188ft.   3 / 228ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
under-appreciated

5+    5/2/2014   5/2/2014
Review By: mmblink86
Played: 17  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2014
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: course flow and planning make excellent use of the land, where elevation change is the number one pro. mostly every hole has a change in gradient. playing from the blue tees provides the course's best views and most challenging layout. requires every shot in the bag, from finesse understable putter touch shots to penetrating tomahawk skips. rewards accurate drives with fair and makable upshots and putts. new fly mats (blue tees again) are great for grip when damp. hope they are installed on every hole. and finally, i was the only one on the course.
Cons: since i've played the course before, i have a feel for the layout and distances. however i can see where a first time player would be frustrated by signage when compared to other courses. i must say, though, that most holes have a clear path and view of the basket
Other Thoughts: today was my first time back to Alexandria since I started playing in 2010. i usually go to the flatlands of tinicum, however after today, i will be coming here much more often.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice, Solid Course

2-4    1/1/2014   1/27/2014
Review By: thecoasterman589
Played: 26  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1.4 Years
Pros: Mix of short, more technical holes and some long, open holes that will satisfy a big arm
The baskets are in great shape
There are some moderate-to-large elevation changes as well as some flat holes
Baskets have markers on top of them telling where the next tee is
There are two tee locations (blue and red)
There are some moderately wooded holes
Relatively easy navigation between holes
Cons: Not much signage
Holes 2 and 3 require you to throw a shot directly over a walking path (usually there aren't many walkers anyway)
Other Thoughts: This course is great for recreational play, and for beginners transitioning on to harder courses. If you are looking for a harder course though, you can take the (approximately) 10 minute drive to tinicum park.

nice quick course

1    1/4/2013   1/4/2013
Review By: vanzandt
Played: 11  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: its combined with an actual park with a playground,basketball courts and baseball fields..the even have a mini bmx track..this is pretty cool actually,but the course goes off on its own tangent and uses alot of the open field.throwing uphill and downhill is pretty cool and there are some straight shot holes as well.took about 45 min for my buddy and i to complete.clean
Cons: a little tough to navigate at the start but the course starts to make sense after a while...we played in the winter but in the summer you could loose a disc easy in the thick rough.par 3 mostly(not really a con).and on hole 2 and 3 you could hit a walker or joger if ya aim just right at em!
Other Thoughts: clean park the baskets are nice and its pretty quick.could hit tinicum the same day.thought it was gonna be dumb but it was pretty cool..

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A Friendly Course

1    3/4/2011   3/4/2011
Review By: Aupps
Played: 32  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 4.6 Years
This review was updated on 3/6/2011
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Great beginner/intermediate course
-Multiple tees make for playing more rounds in the same day
-Good use of elevation while not making the course too challenging
-Nicely kept Innova baskets
-Flags on top of all the baskets
-Fly pads are going to be installed soon
Cons: -Although there isn't much they can do about it, there are lots of thorns on the fringes of the fairways
-The course consitsantly plays strait, there are no turn or doglegs at all
-The back nine play around wide open fields, making them susceptible to cross winds
-After it rains hole 18 is a mud pit
-There is junk hidden around the course that detracts from the beauty of the landscape
Other Thoughts: I liked this course and unlike other reviewers I am not going to compair it to Tinicum. It's a good course and well maintained. I was told that fly pads were going to be installed on all the holes soon. That should make for better play and the tees are either mud or gravel. Hole range in lenght and there are 2 different tees for each hole (I played on the blues).
I would bring new players or newer players here, and it's a good course to practice drives and midrange. The tall grass was mowed down when I played but I could see losing discs in it when it's up high.
I deffinately would come back and play this course again when I am in the area.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good local course

5+    7/14/2010   7/14/2010
Review By: brookjhoffman
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: New tees.
Good variety.
Never too crowded
All kinds of throws needed for good drives
Signs are decent
Cons: Nothing REALLY specific, it just didn't have much inspiration.
Other Thoughts: Others have mentioned that the rough is crazy overgrown, but I think they have tried hard to fix that. They have mowed the entire field where most of the back nine gets played. I have yet to lose a disc. The holes are generally pretty short; 300 ft or less. To me this isn't a con, but I imagine it could be to some.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Play

5+    3/21/2010   3/23/2010
Review By: Cyclops
Played: 71  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 23.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is your classic local course with a good mix of long and short basket layouts. The front 9 plays shorter, tighter and in more wooded areas. The back 9 plays in open fields using longer distances, basket placement and terrain change where ever possible as your variables. It's easy to follow and gives you some fun holes to play over drainage basins. Where wind, terrain and distance come into play. It will challenge your game from the blue tees. A balancing act of good drives from the tees, a sold approach and clean putts to make many of the par 3's. Some early holes offer a nice birdie opportunity. Later holes change to watching your disc fly trying to make 400 & 500' holes in a par 3. Red and Blue tees play like two different games and will accommodate a much larger spectrum of players.
Cons: Course has ground/natural tees on all holes except 3 or 4 were it's gravel. The natural tees are level and well playable for now. Course drains well in most areas and no water hazards to speak of. Some better signage would be nice. Hole 2 and 18 play over a paved public walking path. You have to wait and play only when it's safe to drive.
Other Thoughts: This is a new 18 hole course with well worn foot paths in most places. New Discatcher baskets on all 18 and a work in progress. I've played this course better than half a dozen times and enjoy it a little more each time I come back. It has grown on me and I hope it continues to grow and mature as a course. I think the designer used the land available and terrain to it's best advantage. Located in a rural multi use township park that doesn't see heavy DG player traffic. Hopefully concrete tee's, better signs and multiple pins on some holes are in the future for this jewel in the hills.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.