Milford, NJ 
Alexandria Township Park Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #12 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 360ft.   4 / 558ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
under-appreciated

5+    5/2/2014   5/2/2014
Review By: mmblink86
Played: 17  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: course flow and planning make excellent use of the land, where elevation change is the number one pro. mostly every hole has a change in gradient. playing from the blue tees provides the course's best views and most challenging layout. requires every shot in the bag, from finesse understable putter touch shots to penetrating tomahawk skips. rewards accurate drives with fair and makable upshots and putts. new fly mats (blue tees again) are great for grip when damp. hope they are installed on every hole. and finally, i was the only one on the course.
Cons: since i've played the course before, i have a feel for the layout and distances. however i can see where a first time player would be frustrated by signage when compared to other courses. i must say, though, that most holes have a clear path and view of the basket
Other Thoughts: today was my first time back to Alexandria since I started playing in 2010. i usually go to the flatlands of tinicum, however after today, i will be coming here much more often.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Alexandria

2-4    11/29/2013   11/30/2013
Review By: EWSdiscgolf
Played: 26  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 1 Years
This review was updated on 6/1/2014
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: - Tinicum is right near it
- Nice baskets
- Some baskets had flags
- The duct tape to guide you to the next hole on top of the basket
- Hole 6 has 4 lawn chairs on the blue tee (ha ha)
- Nice elevation changes
- Right near a pump track, a basketball court, a playground, a bocce court, and baseball fields/cages
- What you would call "a mix of hard and easy holes

Cons: - In a park so people could get in you way
- It might be easy for advanced disc golfers
Other Thoughts: Not many cons. This place was excellent

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

A nice complement to Tinicum

5+    11/24/2012   1/8/2008
Review By: adlacro
Played: 63  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 8.2 Years
This review was updated on 11/25/2012
6 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: 18 holes with DIScatcher baskets in great shape. An excellent mix of open and wooded holes as well as lefty/righty shots and also great elevation differences. A few fast greens add a challenge. Blue tees add more distance and give you different looks at the basket, while the reds are shorter, good for those less experienced or mostly recreational players, and will yield birdie and potential ace opportunities. Well maintained.
Cons: Off the fairways there are thorns and brambles. The tees are natural so after rain they can get muddy.
Other Thoughts: Again, this is a great complement to nearby Tinicum Park, and the two combine for an excellent and challenging day of disc golf. Matt LaCourte, among others, deserve a lot of credit for cotinuing to improve this course. Well done!

6 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.