Milford, NJ 
Alexandria Township Park Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #10 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 188ft.   3 / 228ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3
Alexandria Township Park

1    12/14/2014   12/16/2014
Review By: Afropirg
Played: 12  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 0.5 Years
Pros: Good mix of long and short holes
Long and short tee boxes for each hole
Cons: Nothing memorable
Felt repetitive on the back 9
The rough (see below)
Fly mats that were pretty worn out
Other Thoughts: Not a horrible course but a decent one. Maybe a once in a while go visit course.

Some wooded shots, but mostly wide open shots where the only thing you need to worry about is going in the high grass rough. I'm not a fan of course's that the only difficulty is letting the grass and shrubs grow out to be waste or chest high and mowing a fairway out of it.

Usually with courses you can pick a single hole that is almost like a signature hole...something you can say to your friends...Damn hole 7 is unbelievable. Whether it be scenic or a challenging hole. This course lacks that "wow" hole.

About halfway through you start feeling how repetitive it is. Oh another long par 3 that I gotta make sure I keep it on the fairway. Ah a downhill shot that I want to make sure I stay straight followed by an uphill shot that you want to stay straight.

I may also be spoiled, with the time it took to get to Alexandria Township Park we could've gone to Nocki, Sellersville, Boyertown, Tyler, Tinicum, South Mountain, Little Lehigh or French Creek.

I may come back again, but it will be more of coming to play because you're bored going to any of the above mentioned courses rather than because this is such a memorable course.


1    5/25/2014   5/25/2014
Review By: FlyingHyzer
Played: 18  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 1.6 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - 18 holes.
- Well defined fairways, mowed.
- Nice park setting
- No fairways crossed or ran close.
- Not too long for beginners, and a fun birdie/ace run fest for the vets.
Cons: - Poor/ no signage
- Hard to find hole 1's teepad.
- No benches, or seats.
- Nasty tall grass eats up discs.
- a lot of the holes seem the same.
- only some tee pads were rubber flymats, and a few of the rubber matts were dry rotted and ripped up.
Other Thoughts: I hit this course because it's only an hour away from my house, and is right up the road from Tinicum park. It's a decent little course that utilizes the land provided. The first tee pad was hard to find but once we found it we had no problem navigating the rest of the course. I will play this course again, but only if I'm playing Tinicum also. I wouldn't drive out of my way for this course, but its worth a try if you're in the area.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

under-appreciated

5+    5/2/2014   5/2/2014
Review By: mmblink86
Played: 17  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2014
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: course flow and planning make excellent use of the land, where elevation change is the number one pro. mostly every hole has a change in gradient. playing from the blue tees provides the course's best views and most challenging layout. requires every shot in the bag, from finesse understable putter touch shots to penetrating tomahawk skips. rewards accurate drives with fair and makable upshots and putts. new fly mats (blue tees again) are great for grip when damp. hope they are installed on every hole. and finally, i was the only one on the course.
Cons: since i've played the course before, i have a feel for the layout and distances. however i can see where a first time player would be frustrated by signage when compared to other courses. i must say, though, that most holes have a clear path and view of the basket
Other Thoughts: today was my first time back to Alexandria since I started playing in 2010. i usually go to the flatlands of tinicum, however after today, i will be coming here much more often.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice, Solid Course

2-4    1/1/2014   1/27/2014
Review By: thecoasterman589
Played: 26  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1.4 Years
Pros: Mix of short, more technical holes and some long, open holes that will satisfy a big arm
The baskets are in great shape
There are some moderate-to-large elevation changes as well as some flat holes
Baskets have markers on top of them telling where the next tee is
There are two tee locations (blue and red)
There are some moderately wooded holes
Relatively easy navigation between holes
Cons: Not much signage
Holes 2 and 3 require you to throw a shot directly over a walking path (usually there aren't many walkers anyway)
Other Thoughts: This course is great for recreational play, and for beginners transitioning on to harder courses. If you are looking for a harder course though, you can take the (approximately) 10 minute drive to tinicum park.

Alexandria

2-4    11/29/2013   11/30/2013
Review By: EWSdiscgolf
Played: 38  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 1.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/1/2014
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: - Tinicum is right near it
- Nice baskets
- Some baskets had flags
- The duct tape to guide you to the next hole on top of the basket
- Hole 6 has 4 lawn chairs on the blue tee (ha ha)
- Nice elevation changes
- Right near a pump track, a basketball court, a playground, a bocce court, and baseball fields/cages
- What you would call "a mix of hard and easy holes

Cons: - In a park so people could get in you way
- It might be easy for advanced disc golfers
Other Thoughts: Not many cons. This place was excellent

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

nice quick course

1    1/4/2013   1/4/2013
Review By: vanzandt
Played: 11  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: its combined with an actual park with a playground,basketball courts and baseball fields..the even have a mini bmx track..this is pretty cool actually,but the course goes off on its own tangent and uses alot of the open field.throwing uphill and downhill is pretty cool and there are some straight shot holes as well.took about 45 min for my buddy and i to complete.clean
Cons: a little tough to navigate at the start but the course starts to make sense after a while...we played in the winter but in the summer you could loose a disc easy in the thick rough.par 3 mostly(not really a con).and on hole 2 and 3 you could hit a walker or joger if ya aim just right at em!
Other Thoughts: clean park the baskets are nice and its pretty quick.could hit tinicum the same day.thought it was gonna be dumb but it was pretty cool..

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Interesting Dispertion of lawn chairs

1    5/6/2012   5/7/2012
Review By: Kavie_Large
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 19.3 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I like the change in elevation on this course. Some good challenge from the blue tees. Wooded but not too woody. Tall grass keeps the fairways very tight. Drive, approach , and putt are the name of the game.
Cons: While there is direction indicated no detailed signs are provided. Some of tee's end with an abrupt 4 inch rise. What's up with the par 3 obsession?
Other Thoughts: Who carried all those chairs out there? If you don't tell me what's out of bounds it's all in for me.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good Variety

2-4    1/28/2012   1/29/2012
Review By: owvanguard
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 6.6 Years
Pros: Variety. This course has some mild inclines, some mild declines, some moderate inclines, some moderate declines, some open, some lightly wooded, and some moderately wooden.

Two tee areas for each hole.

Courteous players. I received a call for a lost disc that I dropped.
Cons: Only 2 of the tee areas had tee pads. The rest were very muddy areas.

The tee areas for some hole would be in an area where an errant shout from the previous hole could land.

The entire fairway for whole 18 is a bog.
Other Thoughts: This was a very fun course and it seems like its target audience would be players of recreational skill level best.

I never found the red tee area for 5 & 18

  Nice Course

1    2/27/2011   5/17/2011
Review By: Quikbaud
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.7 Years
1 Helpful / 13 Not
Pros: Decent Variety, nice layout & some cool holes.
Cons: Only con is that it's In New Jersey ... .
Other Thoughts: How many more words do i need to type to accept this review...

1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 A Pleasant Surprise

1    5/7/2011   5/8/2011
Review By: RamsFan1
Played: 63  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 4.2 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 18 hole course featured in a very nice township park in a beautiful area of Western New Jersey. Excellent Innova baskets here that are numbered and have a flag on top for easy visibility. Clearly marked tee off areas. Most holes have both a short (red) and long (blue) tee area for varying skill levels. Good use of the available land. Elevation is incorporated into the layout. Course has a natural flow to it which makes navigation relatively simple. Park is well maintained overall, and the field holes have nicely mowed fairways from which to work. Success is attainable for the average to intermediate player, and birdie opportunities are plentiful throughout- especially on the front nine.
Cons: The absence of distance and obstacles will probably not sustain the interest of the advanced player- even with the long tees present. After a really good front nine holes, the back nine seem repetitive- just a series of open field throws to a basket- and don't inspire. Signage is adequate but basic: numbered stickers and red/blue tape on a 4x4 post. Dirt tee off areas. A walking path with pedestrians and children come into play on a couple of holes.
Other Thoughts: I wasn't expecting much, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised by Alexandria. The course is laid out well, and I enjoyed my round here. As with any township course, there are limitations here, but they do not detract from the overall experience. Visiting this area of the state is always a pleasure. Make a day of it- as i did- and play here before heading to Tinicum about 15 minutes away.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center