Milford, NJ 
Alexandria Township Park Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #6 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 191ft.   3 / 242ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3
Nope, not coming back here again.

1    6/28/2015   6/28/2015
Review By: illogical
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Hole 2 - Fun over the drainage area from the blue tee, makes for a near up shot.
Hole 3 - Fun back towards the woods, but kind of a reverse of 2
Hole 4 - not easy to find but a nice change to a wooded run.
Cons: The rest of the course. The back side is thin fairways surrounded by 3ft rough that's 90% stinging nettle, heather, and thorns. Holes 1 and 6 through 17 are the same repetitious garbage regurgitated as if the front was put in and then the designer got bored and threw a rock to pick tee/pin locations.

Other Thoughts: Honestly, I would quit the sport I love the most and melt all of my discs into a sex doll and spend all of my free time with that before going back to Alexandria park, even if it were the only course left on the planet.

Either go somewhere worthwhile (Nocki, tinicum, tyler, a torture chamber, chuckie cheese, seriously... anywhere) or bring a bag full of discs you don't care about if you absolutely have to visit this dumpster of a disc golf course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A good mix

5+    5/2/2015   5/5/2015
Review By: UCC Wizard
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 0.9 Years
Pros: Closest course to me, good mix of wooded, and open holes, and a few decent elevation change holes. Lots of par 3's but few easy ones. Clean park setting. Course always seems to play harder than it should for me, and probablyly the reason I keep going back.
Cons: Like others have said, no signature "WOW" hole. Tee boxes and fly mats are showing serious wear. Walking paths near hole 2 & 3, not a big deal as this park is about as out of the way as you can get in this part of NJ. Back nine has a lot of hungry tall grass.
Other Thoughts: This course is not a WoW course, but it has enough of everything to keep tugging me back. There are few real negatives, and probably why this course is growing on me the more courses I play.

Alexandria Township Park

1    12/14/2014   12/16/2014
Review By: Afropirg
Played: 16  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good mix of long and short holes
Long and short tee boxes for each hole
Cons: Nothing memorable
Felt repetitive on the back 9
The rough (see below)
Fly mats that were pretty worn out
Other Thoughts: Not a horrible course but a decent one. Maybe a once in a while go visit course.

Some wooded shots, but mostly wide open shots where the only thing you need to worry about is going in the high grass rough. I'm not a fan of course's that the only difficulty is letting the grass and shrubs grow out to be waste or chest high and mowing a fairway out of it.

Usually with courses you can pick a single hole that is almost like a signature hole...something you can say to your friends...Damn hole 7 is unbelievable. Whether it be scenic or a challenging hole. This course lacks that "wow" hole.

About halfway through you start feeling how repetitive it is. Oh another long par 3 that I gotta make sure I keep it on the fairway. Ah a downhill shot that I want to make sure I stay straight followed by an uphill shot that you want to stay straight.

I may also be spoiled, with the time it took to get to Alexandria Township Park we could've gone to Nocki, Sellersville, Boyertown, Tyler, Tinicum, South Mountain, Little Lehigh or French Creek.

I may come back again, but it will be more of coming to play because you're bored going to any of the above mentioned courses rather than because this is such a memorable course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


1    5/25/2014   5/25/2014
Review By: FlyingHyzer
Played: 23  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 2.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - 18 holes.
- Well defined fairways, mowed.
- Nice park setting
- No fairways crossed or ran close.
- Not too long for beginners, and a fun birdie/ace run fest for the vets.
Cons: - Poor/ no signage
- Hard to find hole 1's teepad.
- No benches, or seats.
- Nasty tall grass eats up discs.
- a lot of the holes seem the same.
- only some tee pads were rubber flymats, and a few of the rubber matts were dry rotted and ripped up.
Other Thoughts: I hit this course because it's only an hour away from my house, and is right up the road from Tinicum park. It's a decent little course that utilizes the land provided. The first tee pad was hard to find but once we found it we had no problem navigating the rest of the course. I will play this course again, but only if I'm playing Tinicum also. I wouldn't drive out of my way for this course, but its worth a try if you're in the area.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

under-appreciated

5+    5/2/2014   5/2/2014
Review By: mmblink86
Played: 17  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.1 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2014
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: course flow and planning make excellent use of the land, where elevation change is the number one pro. mostly every hole has a change in gradient. playing from the blue tees provides the course's best views and most challenging layout. requires every shot in the bag, from finesse understable putter touch shots to penetrating tomahawk skips. rewards accurate drives with fair and makable upshots and putts. new fly mats (blue tees again) are great for grip when damp. hope they are installed on every hole. and finally, i was the only one on the course.
Cons: since i've played the course before, i have a feel for the layout and distances. however i can see where a first time player would be frustrated by signage when compared to other courses. i must say, though, that most holes have a clear path and view of the basket
Other Thoughts: today was my first time back to Alexandria since I started playing in 2010. i usually go to the flatlands of tinicum, however after today, i will be coming here much more often.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice, Solid Course

2-4    1/1/2014   1/27/2014
Review By: thecoasterman589
Played: 29  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Mix of short, more technical holes and some long, open holes that will satisfy a big arm
The baskets are in great shape
There are some moderate-to-large elevation changes as well as some flat holes
Baskets have markers on top of them telling where the next tee is
There are two tee locations (blue and red)
There are some moderately wooded holes
Relatively easy navigation between holes
Cons: Not much signage
Holes 2 and 3 require you to throw a shot directly over a walking path (usually there aren't many walkers anyway)
Other Thoughts: This course is great for recreational play, and for beginners transitioning on to harder courses. If you are looking for a harder course though, you can take the (approximately) 10 minute drive to tinicum park.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid Park Course

5+    11/29/2013   11/30/2013
Review By: EWSdiscgolf
Played: 48  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 1.9 Years
This review was updated on 1/23/2015
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: *There is a lot of open holes and a couple of wooded holes, so you need to rip it on some holes and have finesse shots on others.
*I like how there is a piece of duct tape on the top of the basket that shows you where the next hole is for the red and blue tee
*There's two tees, one for recreational players and another for advanced players
*It is a full 18 holes so if you are looking to waste some time and play a round of disc golf, this round will take you about an hour to an hour and a half
*Alexandria provides a mix of short 160 foot holes and a bunch of long 360 foot par 3's
*The designer used the terrain perfectly
Cons: *Some holes may be too short or easy for advanced or pro players
*Many people walk on the walking paths and some holes go across the paths. Watch out for them
*Some of the baskets are rusting and bending but most baskets look new
*In the summer, this course will eat up your discs, so don't always throw a disc you love in the summer
*The tee boxes can get slippery after a rainy day, and the tee pads are just natural dirt so they have roots sticking out of them
*The signage is poor on some holes for the red, and most for blue
Other Thoughts: This place was decent but not the best course ever

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 nice quick course

1    1/4/2013   1/4/2013
Review By: vanzandt
Played: 11  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.9 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: its combined with an actual park with a playground,basketball courts and baseball fields..the even have a mini bmx track..this is pretty cool actually,but the course goes off on its own tangent and uses alot of the open field.throwing uphill and downhill is pretty cool and there are some straight shot holes as well.took about 45 min for my buddy and i to complete.clean
Cons: a little tough to navigate at the start but the course starts to make sense after a while...we played in the winter but in the summer you could loose a disc easy in the thick rough.par 3 mostly(not really a con).and on hole 2 and 3 you could hit a walker or joger if ya aim just right at em!
Other Thoughts: clean park the baskets are nice and its pretty quick.could hit tinicum the same day.thought it was gonna be dumb but it was pretty cool..

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Interesting Dispertion of lawn chairs

1    5/6/2012   5/7/2012
Review By: Kavie_Large
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 19.8 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I like the change in elevation on this course. Some good challenge from the blue tees. Wooded but not too woody. Tall grass keeps the fairways very tight. Drive, approach , and putt are the name of the game.
Cons: While there is direction indicated no detailed signs are provided. Some of tee's end with an abrupt 4 inch rise. What's up with the par 3 obsession?
Other Thoughts: Who carried all those chairs out there? If you don't tell me what's out of bounds it's all in for me.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good Variety

2-4    1/28/2012   1/29/2012
Review By: owvanguard
Played: 29  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 7.1 Years
Pros: Variety. This course has some mild inclines, some mild declines, some moderate inclines, some moderate declines, some open, some lightly wooded, and some moderately wooden.

Two tee areas for each hole.

Courteous players. I received a call for a lost disc that I dropped.
Cons: Only 2 of the tee areas had tee pads. The rest were very muddy areas.

The tee areas for some hole would be in an area where an errant shout from the previous hole could land.

The entire fairway for whole 18 is a bog.
Other Thoughts: This was a very fun course and it seems like its target audience would be players of recreational skill level best.

I never found the red tee area for 5 & 18

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center