Valley City, ND 
Valley City Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 165ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great course for novice-intermediate players

5+    9/4/2014   9/12/2014
Review By: Wrestler135
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Great for technical shots
- Don't need a powerful drive to do well
- Doesn't take long too play
- Great scenery
Cons: - Geese are typically on the course til about 6pm
- River hazard on 5 of the 9 holes
Other Thoughts: I thought this course was very fun to play on despite its relatively low rating. It is not a very challenging course by any means, but the river and some well-placed baskets still force you to use more technical shots and can challenge any level of player. I also got my 1st ace here, so it will always be a memorable course for me!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Walk in the park.

2-4    7/3/2013   7/5/2013
Review By: joelwpg
Played: 73  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 5.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It doesn't take long to play. It is in a beautiful, manicured little park. holes are all very short, only needed a driver on one of them. Great confidence booster.
Cons: A little too short.
Other Thoughts: This was a great "stretch of the legs" on my drive from Fargo to Jamestown. played it again on the way back :)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 the quick course

2-4    5/28/2012   5/29/2012
Review By: berzerker86
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 17.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: nice short course very fast to play only took 25mins good course for your short game bring your putters.
Cons: water on 5 of the holes were disc are not able to retrive. spring time there is goose poop every were and geese that will attack if you get to close to the little ones by the water.
Other Thoughts: most springs the course floods. its a good course if you dont have the time to drive to fargo or james town.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/18/2010   11/18/2010
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 7.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Not all that many pros, except that there are signs for every hole. The river comes into play on maybe 5 holes, with the baskets a few feet from the river's edge.
The course is near the freeway...
Cons: The whole course is super short, except the last hole. When I got done playing, me and my buddy went back and played the 9th hole again just because it was the only interesting hole out of the lot.
Looks like it can flood pretty easily, and there was a lot of poop all over the ground.
Most of the shots are pretty similar, putter shot straight at the hole. The park seems to small to have 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: Probably not a course you should go out of your way to play.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Last Resort

8/7/2008   8/7/2008
Review By: Trimmer44
Played: 51  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 8.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Doesn't take too long to play
Cons: Really short, a putter course, save for Hole 9. Discs are not retrieveable if they go into the water, which is in play on 5 holes. Goose poop all over in the spring. Tee pads will be underwater if the river rises in the spring. Still have to be careful not to hit walkers on the path through the park. Some of the holes are identical just a different angle in the park, different background, or just different trees by the hole.
Other Thoughts: It is only good to just get out and throw if you don't have the time to travel to any other course. My quickest time through the course was 15-20 minutes max. Waste of a good city park, there were better places to put it within the city limits. Poor choices overall.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.