Phoenix, AZ 
Los Olivos Share
Uploaded By: MattN Hole #4 (Taken 6/2013)
3 / 290ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 20
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    10/9/2012   10/10/2012
Review By: Psicko
Played: 24  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 10.5 Years
Pros: concrete tee pads
alternate pin placements
bathrooms and waterfountains
shade
Cons: short on holes, and lengthwise.
repititious
no practice basket to warm up on that I could find.
Other Thoughts: This is a good place to work on accuracy due to all of the olive trees. Good for beginners to play. I wouldnt drive far for this course, but if I was in the area, I'd play it. It would be cool if they made the course have the ability to play in reverse to make it a full 18.

 Decent Course, Busy Park

1    4/6/2010   4/11/2010
Review By: coast2coast
Played: 93  Reviewed: 32  Exp: 11.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Pleasant setting in a former olive orchard now a public park. Tees, signs and baskets all in good condition. Plays fast, and navigation is easy due to next tee indicators on signs and at the base of each basket. Hole lengths may not intimidate novices, but the thick olive trees make good obstacles on all of the holes. Well mowed and maintained. Course is easy to find as is the first tee.
Cons: Fairly short 9 hole course. Dog walkers, ladies doing yoga, city dump trucks, and picnickers all in the fairway on a weekday morning. Somehow I was able to play all the holes by throwing over and around the park-goers, but probably would not have been able to at a busier time. Flat terrain.
Other Thoughts: Best time to play is early morning to avoid crowds in the park. Played Buffalo Ridge after and 9 holes here was a good way to warm up.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Decent course

2/15/2007   5/23/2008
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.5 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good use of limited terrain
Nice tees and baskets
Good approach shot practice (from tees)
Cons: A little limited in difficulty due to terrain limitations
Can be tricky with too many people at the park
Other Thoughts: The thing I like about this course is that it is a fast playing course that you can bust out a few rounds if you are limited with time and there is some challenge with the trees that keep it from being a boring course
I am impressed with how the DG community in the Phx area has not let the limited terrain stop them from putting courses all over for people to play

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 A Fair 9 hole course

4/9/2008   4/15/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.2 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Easy to navigate. The numerous 'olive trees' make for some interesting challenges (go through them, or over them?). Plays fairly quick.
Cons: pedestrian traffic, especially if there is a soccer game going on in the field, as there was when we were there. not much variety of terrain or distance throughout.
Other Thoughts: could easily be expanded to an 18 hole course, as it looks as if there is more park available, but not sure there would be much point, as it looks like a lot more of the same.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.