Fort Worth, TX 
Arcadia Park #2 Share
Uploaded By: Donovan Hole #10
3 / 315ft.   3 / 267ft.   3 / 305ft.   3 / 290ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee: Hanging limbs makes this for and interesting blind shot. The basket is through a window in a tree line that sort of blocks the way as it dog legs right into a clearing.



Reviews: 59
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6

1    7/23/2015   7/23/2015
Review By: jlh900
Played: 23  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: lots of different looks at holes... some short some long some wide open some specialty holes. all around good and challenging course.
Cons: pretty infrequently mowed. plays around too many parks with people who don't play disc golf that get and stand in the way

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Arcadia Park 2

2-4    12/27/2014   12/28/2014
Review By: hotstang
Played: 115  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 4.3 Years
Pros: Very large community park.
Great mixture of shots.
Great for distance and rollers.
Good teepads and baskets.
Water hazards throughout to punish bad shots.
Cons: Very Flat.
Not wind friendly.
Very busy at times. People popping out of nowhere.
Other Thoughts: Great course for a family many playgrounds throughout. Kids can play while you play golf.

Fun Course / Beginner Friendly

1    10/4/2014   10/12/2014
Review By: Joe6Pack
Played: 33  Reviewed: 18
Pros: - Well maintained course in community park
- Lots of trash cans
- Fairly good mix of shots, but mostly wide open
- Fairly easy to navigate
Cons: - Nothing overly spectacular, just an average park disc golf course
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed playing this course but could see it getting boring quickly if this was my local course. Worth playing if you're already nearby.

Generous Course

2-4    4/16/2014   4/27/2014
Review By: Slimrn
Played: 18  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 1.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great variety of distance on this course. I feel like the pars listed on the signage is very generous. A few 4s and 5s that were 3s and 4s for me, and all I really have is a big arm. If you can throw far here, you will get an eagle. There are some ace runs as well (7 to name one) which is always fun. The course is pretty in Spring!
Cons: -A fair amount of water, which in this part of FW is home to a LOT of poisonous snakes- seriously be careful. On 17 (Rainbow pool) my wife saw a 5ft cottonmouth. Play it safe folks!

-If you don't have a big arm you may not like this course, but they do give you the benefit of the doubt with the pars.
Other Thoughts: I think that this is definitely worth playing if you live in DFW.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great beginner/intermediate course

5+    10/18/2013   10/18/2013
Review By: nbates
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very good mix of easy and difficult holes. Many are wide open for maximum distance, while a few require tight tunnel shots. Baskets and tees are in great shape.
Cons: During the summer evenings, many parents and their children confiscate holes #5 and #7 for soccer practice. On #5 it is easy to tee from a closer area and drop it to a part 3 or 4, but #7 it can be dangerous to throw due to the presence of children everywhere.

Holes #5 and #10 are missing signs. #10 tee box showing signs of wear.
Other Thoughts: Not much shade available for most holes, so prepare for the sun and heat.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great long course!

2-4    7/28/2013   7/31/2013
Review By: cbrd
Played: 20  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - This course is extremely well maintained.
- The hole layout is good and has a decent amount of variance.
- The course is laid out intuitively.
Cons: - Not really a lot negative about this course.
- It wouldn't hurt my feelings if occasionally they changed the pin location, but beggars can't be choosers.
Other Thoughts: This is an absolute must play in DFW!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Intresting Course

2-4    9/8/2012   1/22/2013
Review By: skipbo1
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 15.4 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Variety of shots and holes. Good use of the trees and water.
Cons: Soccer fields on 2 holes ruins the course. How can you play with people on the fairway. Holes 4 and 5 are boring.
Other Thoughts: move holes by the soccer fields somewhere else.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 About Par

1    11/2/2012   11/3/2012
Review By: Tiny
Played: 43  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 3.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It's a solid course, a good mix of par 4's and 5's, though I question if some should actually be those. It was well groomed, flowed GREAT, and the wind changes based on where you are located in the course, it adds to the difficulty which is much needed.

Favorite things about the course:
1. Well maintained.
2. Easy to follow.
3. Easy to read teesigns.
4. All tee's are concrete.
5. Difficulty changes through out the course.
6. I love being able to stretch out my arm, and throw some bombs.
Cons: Not a lot of cons, but there are some noteworthy things that should be noted.
1. It's not too difficult.
2. Some of the water hazards are hard to get to if you shank a disc, holes 16-18 beware.
3. There's a park pretty close to one of the holes, an errant shot could really hurt someone.
4. Soccer fields scattered around, wasn't an issue when I played, but could pose an issue on the weekend or the afternoon.
5. Not many other disc golfers.
Other Thoughts: It's a sweet course, I will play it again. I don't think it deserves much over a 3. It's average based on what I've played. It's worth the drive from south ft. worth. I'll come back when my arm is ready for the bomb shots. And the big ol tomahawk on 12. :D

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Arcadia

5+    3/5/2012   8/5/2012
Review By: BigGAC1
Played: 34  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 6 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Well groomed and good signage. Has some good opportunities to really grip it and rip it.
Cons: Flatter than Kansas. Also has about the same # of trees as Kansas. But the trees that are there are well used.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good course, beginner friendly while still offering a good amount of difficulty and challenge to more advanced players.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 A good time

1    6/14/2012   6/14/2012
Review By: Highball
Played: 13  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Well laid out course. Great tee pads and baskets. Trees make you work and the water keeps you on your toes. Of the few courses in Texas that I have played so far this is the best one. Each hole has a great sign with a little map that is correct with the correct footage to the basket. Huge marks for that!!!
Cons: The course map here on this web site is correct but the score card for it is ALL HORSED UP! bad numbers on both par and footage! It also says that this is Arcada Park #2 but the park sign says "Arcada Park 1"...You have to be careful of the walkers and bikers in the park. Not too good to peg someone!
Other Thoughts: I loved this course!
Please don't give me a bad review yet. I'm on vacation and will update it when I get home.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.