Fort Worth, TX 
Arcadia Park #2 Share
Uploaded By: goodolrebel Hole #18 (Taken 2/2010)
3 / 343ft.   3 / 239ft.   3 / 345ft.   3 / 343ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Basket



Reviews: 57
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 great course

5+    6/2/2010   6/3/2010
Review By: tobyzelt
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.7 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: extremely diverse and beautiful in a great neighborhood. plays tough , but some holes are wide open. two little kids will sell you discs they found off of 17.
Cons: too much water and poison ivy. 17 is terrible with water all down the left and no really good shot from too far right
Other Thoughts: i like the way the course is setup. fun for beginners and pros alike.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

5+    3/15/2010   3/13/2010
Review By: Chain_Bang
Played: 39  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.8 Years
This review was updated on 3/19/2010
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 2 par 5 shots can hand you easy birdies. A 3rd par 5 will test your rollers. Tee placements accomidate all throwing styles and will make you use every shot in your bag. Course is well maintained and clearly marked.A great course, one of my favorite to play.
Cons: Pedestrians! Showing up around 5 on weekdays as I have several times can be annoying. Soccer teams practice all over near several holes and often pay no attention to the fact they have set up in the middle of the fairway. People watching practice also meander onto the holes. There is also a sidewalk joggers, walkers, and bikers use that runs most of the length of the course. It is best to let them clear well away from your line, as they often don't notice errant discs headed right at them. The creek on the last few holes can be a disc eater, and 17 is the worst offender as I've pulled piles of plastic out of it personally.
Other Thoughts: A great course, one of my favorite to play. A good mix of shorter, precision shots along with deep bombs. Timing is everything here because the course can be heavy with pedestrian traffic. Watch out for the creek on the last 4 holes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 How is this course so empty?

2-4    8/9/2009   8/20/2009
Review By: keenanrh
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Arcadia is NEVER crowded, that's one of my favorite parts about it. the first few holes get you nice and warmed up for the challenge that lies ahead and all the holes are well designed and maintained. the course is very new player friendly in it's navigation. there's a wide variety of everything from narrow fairways, to wide open par 5's, as well as overhang in some areas that require a bit of skill and creativity.
Cons: can't say much outside of the fact that a few water fountains would be a lovely addition. the course doesn't have a lot of shade and on these hot summer days, can be a real scorcher, i recommend heavily bringing your own beverage, in an insulated enclosure if you've got the luxury.
Other Thoughts: as far as courses i don't mind driving more than 20 minutes to, arcadia is at the top of my list. every time i'm out there it's more and more fun, and i while i'm starting to get my score in the right place out there, it's still proving to be a very challenging course, but also a very fun course

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    3/15/2009   3/15/2009
Review By: superh
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.3 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: this course is long and its open with a creek. after a few days rain its wet not muddy like other course's. and you never have to wait to tee off, everone moves quick.
Cons: the tee's are to high, need to add dirt or fibar around tee box. ive heard a few people say this also.
Other Thoughts: very good course in my eyes for first tymers,

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.