Fort Worth, TX 
Arcadia Park #2 Share
Uploaded By: Donovan Hole #11
3 / 397ft.   3 / 340ft.   3 / 386ft.   3 / 386ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee: Simple straight-away with a sidewalk crossing in front of you, but fairly close.



Reviews: 56
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >
 Badass Course

6/3/2008   6/3/2008
Review By: DiscGolfJunkie
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.2 Years
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is wicked awesome with Par 3's 4's and 5's. It is pretty wide open and VERY long. They take very good care of the course and it is very enjoyable to play. Playing this course once made me put it in the Z-bo's, Veterans, Cedar Hill class... a high compliment to Brian Mace for helping bring this course to the area.
Cons: Not really many cons. I say make the Par 5's a little tougher. A little easier than I was expecting
Other Thoughts: I got lost for a while trying to find it on bad directions and was pissed off when I finally did find it but it sure turned my mood upside down after playing it a real treat!

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 a very long course

5/9/2008   5/15/2008
Review By: myoung
Played: 16  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.4 Years
1 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: a great course to launch your disc on. this course has some long holes. i love that the park is in a neighborhood.
Cons: hole 17 is all you need to know.
Other Thoughts: this course is great for the excersise also. be ready to walk ALOT.

1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Long Enough and Lovin' it.

5+    5/26/2010   5/14/2008
Review By: Donovan
Played: 209  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 27.3 Years
This review was updated on 5/31/2010
16 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I am rewriting this review since I have played and reviewed over 70+ courses since this was written. This is one of my home courses, but I am not a home course pride kind of person, so that will have nothing to do with the review.

This is a wider and more open type course. There are a few well positioned trees, a couple of creeks, a small pond, and even a sort of "tree tunnel" type hole here. There are only a few true "lefty" holes. Most of this course is fairly straight. The maintenance done here by the parks department is well kept. Fairways are mowed with the rough not being crazy. This place has nice signage and great cement tee pads and replace pins within a few weeks if they become missing. The park is clean and has trash cans along the way. There are 3 course par 4's and par 5's. The par is great for the recreational or amateur players. #9 tees off the top of a slope and it runs along a small creek on the last half of the hole into a more narrow tree line to the basket. #13 has a small pond to throw over or you can throw to the side and go around it. #17 is know as the Disc Eating Monster. The creek runs along the left side eating right hander's out of control hyzer shots. One really good thing about this course is that after a big rain, this may be one of the first courses that will become somewhat playable in the area.
Cons: There are some long walks to the next hole like #5 to #6 and #14 to #15 and #17 to #18, but they are not that excessive. #18 tees is placed on the other side of an entire soccer field back in the corner along the creek. It is kind of tough to find your first time out. If there has been lots of rain, this tee pad can get mudded up or water covered. On the weekends, this course can get pretty busy. There are not many really tough holes on this course they are just a bit longer than some of other courses in the immediate area. This place does have snakes in the creeks and poison itching plants in the well shaded areas. So keep this in mind when playing here. There are no restrooms or drinking water near this course.
Other Thoughts: The fun factor here for me, is fairly decent. There are about 6 holes I really look forward to throwing on. This is a good course for people who like to let it rip and for the beginner player working on their form and distance. I am not normally a fan of course that are long and fairly open, but the designer, Brian "Maceman" Mace, did a great job making sure almost every hole had some kind of obstacle or trouble area and yet keep it new player friendly. This course is pretty packed on the weekends.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 

4/5/2008   4/5/2008
Review By: bcross822
Played: 10  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.9 Years
6 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Long Holes, Some very nice anhyzer shots. Good Layout.
Cons: Not enough trees. A long walk from pin to the next tee on a couple of holes. The pars 5s seemd short for 5s.
Other Thoughts: Fun course.

6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

  Arcadia Park

3/23/2008   3/23/2008
Review By: Colinreturn
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Flat, lightly wooded course with great brand new equipment. Some very long holes for par 3.
Cons: Walking, lots of thorns in brush. Easy to throw discs in water on some holes.
Other Thoughts: The legend of hole 17. It eats discs. Also watch out for 18, 13, 15. If you lose a disc, its gonna be gone by the end of the day. People are out all the time in the ponds and rivers looking for discs.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Arcadia course review

3/5/2008   3/6/2008
Review By: Jeterdawg
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.3 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Challenging and long, great equipment (concrete tees, DISCatcher baskets, detailed signs). Very pretty park in suburban neighborhood.
Cons: Some walking between holes
Other Thoughts: There is water on the course that comes into play on many holes (8, 12, 13, 15, 17, and 18), but seems like it's pretty easy to retrieve with a retriever. Watch out for other park users! There is room for additional holes and alternate teepads/pin positions.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.