Fort Worth, TX 
Arcadia Park #2 Share
Uploaded By: Donovan Hole #1
3 / 426ft.   3 / 308ft.   3 / 428ft.   4 / 417ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee: Sidewalk on the left, but mostly a wide open straight-away to the basket.



Reviews: 56
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
Generous Course

2-4    4/16/2014   4/27/2014
Review By: Slimrn
Played: 18  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 0.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great variety of distance on this course. I feel like the pars listed on the signage is very generous. A few 4s and 5s that were 3s and 4s for me, and all I really have is a big arm. If you can throw far here, you will get an eagle. There are some ace runs as well (7 to name one) which is always fun. The course is pretty in Spring!
Cons: -A fair amount of water, which in this part of FW is home to a LOT of poisonous snakes- seriously be careful. On 17 (Rainbow pool) my wife saw a 5ft cottonmouth. Play it safe folks!

-If you don't have a big arm you may not like this course, but they do give you the benefit of the doubt with the pars.
Other Thoughts: I think that this is definitely worth playing if you live in DFW.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great beginner/intermediate course

5+    10/18/2013   10/18/2013
Review By: nbates
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very good mix of easy and difficult holes. Many are wide open for maximum distance, while a few require tight tunnel shots. Baskets and tees are in great shape.
Cons: During the summer evenings, many parents and their children confiscate holes #5 and #7 for soccer practice. On #5 it is easy to tee from a closer area and drop it to a part 3 or 4, but #7 it can be dangerous to throw due to the presence of children everywhere.

Holes #5 and #10 are missing signs. #10 tee box showing signs of wear.
Other Thoughts: Not much shade available for most holes, so prepare for the sun and heat.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great long course!

2-4    7/28/2013   7/31/2013
Review By: cbrd
Played: 20  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - This course is extremely well maintained.
- The hole layout is good and has a decent amount of variance.
- The course is laid out intuitively.
Cons: - Not really a lot negative about this course.
- It wouldn't hurt my feelings if occasionally they changed the pin location, but beggars can't be choosers.
Other Thoughts: This is an absolute must play in DFW!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Intresting Course

2-4    9/8/2012   1/22/2013
Review By: skipbo1
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 14.5 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Variety of shots and holes. Good use of the trees and water.
Cons: Soccer fields on 2 holes ruins the course. How can you play with people on the fairway. Holes 4 and 5 are boring.
Other Thoughts: move holes by the soccer fields somewhere else.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

About Par

1    11/2/2012   11/3/2012
Review By: Tiny
Played: 34  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 2.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It's a solid course, a good mix of par 4's and 5's, though I question if some should actually be those. It was well groomed, flowed GREAT, and the wind changes based on where you are located in the course, it adds to the difficulty which is much needed.

Favorite things about the course:
1. Well maintained.
2. Easy to follow.
3. Easy to read teesigns.
4. All tee's are concrete.
5. Difficulty changes through out the course.
6. I love being able to stretch out my arm, and throw some bombs.
Cons: Not a lot of cons, but there are some noteworthy things that should be noted.
1. It's not too difficult.
2. Some of the water hazards are hard to get to if you shank a disc, holes 16-18 beware.
3. There's a park pretty close to one of the holes, an errant shot could really hurt someone.
4. Soccer fields scattered around, wasn't an issue when I played, but could pose an issue on the weekend or the afternoon.
5. Not many other disc golfers.
Other Thoughts: It's a sweet course, I will play it again. I don't think it deserves much over a 3. It's average based on what I've played. It's worth the drive from south ft. worth. I'll come back when my arm is ready for the bomb shots. And the big ol tomahawk on 12. :D

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Arcadia

5+    3/5/2012   8/5/2012
Review By: BigGAC1
Played: 33  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 5.1 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Well groomed and good signage. Has some good opportunities to really grip it and rip it.
Cons: Flatter than Kansas. Also has about the same # of trees as Kansas. But the trees that are there are well used.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good course, beginner friendly while still offering a good amount of difficulty and challenge to more advanced players.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 A good time

1    6/14/2012   6/14/2012
Review By: Highball
Played: 13  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Well laid out course. Great tee pads and baskets. Trees make you work and the water keeps you on your toes. Of the few courses in Texas that I have played so far this is the best one. Each hole has a great sign with a little map that is correct with the correct footage to the basket. Huge marks for that!!!
Cons: The course map here on this web site is correct but the score card for it is ALL HORSED UP! bad numbers on both par and footage! It also says that this is Arcada Park #2 but the park sign says "Arcada Park 1"...You have to be careful of the walkers and bikers in the park. Not too good to peg someone!
Other Thoughts: I loved this course!
Please don't give me a bad review yet. I'm on vacation and will update it when I get home.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad

1    4/11/2012   6/5/2012
Review By: mashnut
Played: 815  Reviewed: 763  Exp: 12.6 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course plays through a large flat park, with a mix of open and lightly wooded areas. There are some chances to air out big drives, especially on the front 9. It's always fun to test your arm against longer holes, and there are some nice opportunities for that here. The back 9 offers a little more technical challenge, with bushes and scattered trees to avoid on most holes and dense rough in spots.

A few holes will really punish an errant shot, with enough thick brush to make you pitch out on an errant drive and some lurking water. Tee signs are adequate, with hole layout and distance. The concrete pads were on the small side, but had a decent texture.
Cons: The course plays pretty open overall, even the holes with more trees in play still offer plenty of different lines and only punish severely missed lines. I prefer a more technical challenge, the wide open shots get a bit repetitive after a while. Many of the longer shots were odd lengths where very few players will reach them off the tee, but it only takes a simple open upshot to card a boring 3.

The walking path is in play on a couple holes, it could be a safety issue on a nice day. There are some long walks in a couple spots, it took us a little extra time to find our way the first time through the course. When I played, the grass on the fairways was on the long side, and the grass next to the fairways was high enough to hide discs.
Other Thoughts: This course isn't really my style, if you like a lot of chances to rip a drive and more open shots you'll have a lot of fun here. Beginners might find the length frustrating, but at least the course isn't too punitive. More experienced players won't find a full variety of different challenges, it's an ok place to work on distance but it won't test a lot of other skills.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Arcadia Park #2

1    5/18/2012   5/18/2012
Review By: tkmcdougal
Played: 153  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 6.6 Years
8 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - 18 holes
- concrete teepads and DISCatcher baskets
- really easy to navigate
- great course to work on your game without getting frustrated due to the lack of obsticales
-practice basket is back
- there is some good turn around points if you get to hot during the summer. You could play the first 6 then come back. or play to hole 10 and jump to 15.
Cons: -no bathrooms
-soccer fields are usually being used on holes 1 and 7. The parents like to sit in the fairways
- you may have to wait on a few holes due to the walkers.
Other Thoughts: This is a really fun course in a nice neighborhood that every skill level player can work on their game weather they need to work on drives, flicks, upshots, or if they need to practice in windy conditions.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Enjoyable

2-4    2/23/2012   2/25/2012
Review By: Smickie
Played: 21  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.3 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Usually not too crowded, people here have pretty good etiquette as well.
2. Decent variety as far as distance and obstacles go.
3. Pretty course! The creek is usually running, and wind isn't really an issue except on 3-5.
4. Course is marked well, pretty easy to navigate.
5. Like Aggiegreg said, it's a great course to bring your dog. Pretty open, and lots of water for them to swim in.
6. Tee pads and baskets are in great shape.
Cons: 1. Too easy at times. They should move the pins every now and then.
2. Some holes are really close to the sidewalk, so you may have to wait before teeing off sometimes.
Other Thoughts: Well rounded course, definitely worth playing. I think they should put out some benches at some of the holes to rest on during the summer when it's 110 outside. Will definitely keep coming back!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.