Fort Worth, TX 
Arcadia Park #2 Share
Uploaded By: Donovan Hole #15
3 / 361ft.   3 / 294ft.   3 / 351ft.   3 / 370ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee: Wide open field with the basket behind the big bushy tree. This is is slightly uphill and going past the bush on the left will give you a clean view unless you like shooting through limbs.

Reviews: 60
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 A good time

1    6/14/2012   6/14/2012
Review By: Highball
Played: 13  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.4 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Well laid out course. Great tee pads and baskets. Trees make you work and the water keeps you on your toes. Of the few courses in Texas that I have played so far this is the best one. Each hole has a great sign with a little map that is correct with the correct footage to the basket. Huge marks for that!!!
Cons: The course map here on this web site is correct but the score card for it is ALL HORSED UP! bad numbers on both par and footage! It also says that this is Arcada Park #2 but the park sign says "Arcada Park 1"...You have to be careful of the walkers and bikers in the park. Not too good to peg someone!
Other Thoughts: I loved this course!
Please don't give me a bad review yet. I'm on vacation and will update it when I get home.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad

1    4/11/2012   6/5/2012
Review By: mashnut
Played: 819  Reviewed: 774  Exp: 13.8 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course plays through a large flat park, with a mix of open and lightly wooded areas. There are some chances to air out big drives, especially on the front 9. It's always fun to test your arm against longer holes, and there are some nice opportunities for that here. The back 9 offers a little more technical challenge, with bushes and scattered trees to avoid on most holes and dense rough in spots.

A few holes will really punish an errant shot, with enough thick brush to make you pitch out on an errant drive and some lurking water. Tee signs are adequate, with hole layout and distance. The concrete pads were on the small side, but had a decent texture.
Cons: The course plays pretty open overall, even the holes with more trees in play still offer plenty of different lines and only punish severely missed lines. I prefer a more technical challenge, the wide open shots get a bit repetitive after a while. Many of the longer shots were odd lengths where very few players will reach them off the tee, but it only takes a simple open upshot to card a boring 3.

The walking path is in play on a couple holes, it could be a safety issue on a nice day. There are some long walks in a couple spots, it took us a little extra time to find our way the first time through the course. When I played, the grass on the fairways was on the long side, and the grass next to the fairways was high enough to hide discs.
Other Thoughts: This course isn't really my style, if you like a lot of chances to rip a drive and more open shots you'll have a lot of fun here. Beginners might find the length frustrating, but at least the course isn't too punitive. More experienced players won't find a full variety of different challenges, it's an ok place to work on distance but it won't test a lot of other skills.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Arcadia Park #2

1    5/18/2012   5/18/2012
Review By: tkmcdougal
Played: 153  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 7.7 Years
8 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - 18 holes
- concrete teepads and DISCatcher baskets
- really easy to navigate
- great course to work on your game without getting frustrated due to the lack of obsticales
-practice basket is back
- there is some good turn around points if you get to hot during the summer. You could play the first 6 then come back. or play to hole 10 and jump to 15.
Cons: -no bathrooms
-soccer fields are usually being used on holes 1 and 7. The parents like to sit in the fairways
- you may have to wait on a few holes due to the walkers.
Other Thoughts: This is a really fun course in a nice neighborhood that every skill level player can work on their game weather they need to work on drives, flicks, upshots, or if they need to practice in windy conditions.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.


2-4    2/23/2012   2/25/2012
Review By: Smickie
Played: 21  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.5 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Usually not too crowded, people here have pretty good etiquette as well.
2. Decent variety as far as distance and obstacles go.
3. Pretty course! The creek is usually running, and wind isn't really an issue except on 3-5.
4. Course is marked well, pretty easy to navigate.
5. Like Aggiegreg said, it's a great course to bring your dog. Pretty open, and lots of water for them to swim in.
6. Tee pads and baskets are in great shape.
Cons: 1. Too easy at times. They should move the pins every now and then.
2. Some holes are really close to the sidewalk, so you may have to wait before teeing off sometimes.
Other Thoughts: Well rounded course, definitely worth playing. I think they should put out some benches at some of the holes to rest on during the summer when it's 110 outside. Will definitely keep coming back!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Great Home Course

5+    1/19/2012   1/19/2012
Review By: aggiegreg
Played: 33  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 4.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -18 holes
-very nice tee pads and baskets
-requires a variety of shots
-Nice layout with easy to navigate course
-Signed very well
-well traveled
-great place to bring your dog
Cons: -mostly flat
-can be busy... especially with large groups
-soccer players and observers can get in the way
-not that difficult
Other Thoughts: This is the closest course to my house. Great home course that you can play a lot. Not the greatest course in the wind due the open nature of the course. Met some good people at this course that were very friendly. This course is playable after the rain, dont have to worry that much about mud. I am always out at the course so look for me.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


1    12/9/2011   12/13/2011
Review By: Paulie
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 18 Baskets
Concrete tee pads
Good signs
Nice park in a nice area
Variety of shots
Garbage cans
Cons: None really. Can't fault it for lack of elevation changes. That's just how it is in that part of the Metroplex.
I recall one tee where you have to throw over a walking path, but even with a few walkers out, it wasn't an issue.
Other Thoughts: DGCR map works well.
Played after recent rains and it wasn't overly muddy or waterlogged.
Creeks were flowing and looked nice.
Most water is friendly to disc retrieval and not too much of a hazard anyway.
There are long air it out shots and tech shots through the trees with multiple routes.

There was a nice lady picking up trash in the wooded areas. She gave my neighbor an unmarked Wraith she found while cleaning up.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good All Around Course

5+    11/29/2011   12/3/2011
Review By: Kuel
Played: 19  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good course for a beginning player. Most errantly thrown disc are easily found except for hole 17. Several holes are set up to encourage a well shaped and/or placed drive while not penalizing a player too much for not hitting it exactly right. Tees well marked.
Cons: Tee pads are too short. This is especially a problem on 18 where the area around the tee pad is surrounded by exposed roots and mud if it's rained recently. Poison Ivy is present but not overwhelming so.
Other Thoughts: Try and avoid peak park times and soccer practice.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pleasantly Surprised

1    11/21/2011   11/21/2011
Review By: SomeChump
Played: 33  Reviewed: 33
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Hard to lose a disc (barring the pond on 17)
Good variation in hole length
Excellent signage, quality concrete on pads, and baskets in excellent condition
Excellent use of available terrain
One of the best courses North of Fort Worth
Grass well-cared for
Easy to navigate (when in doubt, look for worn path in grass)
Cons: Tee pads too short
Hole lengths not well thought out. For example, a big arm might only have a 120 foot approach and a noodle arm will have a 150 foot approach, but both will have a relatively easy 3, and neither is ever going to get a 2.
Totally and completely flat, but welcome to Texas.
Other Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised at this course. After reading the reviews, I wasn't expecting much. Instead, I found several really fun holes. The first few holes are awfully wide open (and long). When combined with no elevation change (and no wind like the day I played), there isn't much challenge other than huck and throw. Some of the later holes, however, require throwing challenging lines to score a birdie. I was disappointed to shoot a 55 after missing 3 or 4 putts I should have hit (922 rating).

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Beginner's Dream

1    9/22/2011   9/22/2011
Review By: Stiptomania
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: With the exception of the 11/15 controversy, excellent layout.
Holes are short enough for beginners.
Not usually overcrowded.
Across the street from my house. :P
Cons: Soccer players go home. This is America. :D
Can hardly ever play 7 because of soccer practice.
17 keeps eating my discs.
Watch out for the Headless Horseman after dark.
Other Thoughts: My kids and I really enjoy this course. With a handicap, even the worst of us can enjoy a sense of accomplishment.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Arcadia #2

5+    6/21/2011   6/21/2011
Review By: Doupie620
Played: 12  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very Open most of the time...
Little water to deal with
Par 4's and 6's add variety
Cons: Wind can be troublesome
Some holes have soccer games going on and when you smack a kid with a disc, people get angry for some reason.
Hole #17
Since it is a flood plain...rainy days can
Poison Ivy was invented here.
Other Thoughts: Like the course...come play it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.