Disc Golf Store
Millington, TN 
Bud Hill - Original Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3
3 / 286ft.   3 / 286ft.   3 / 286ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 Next >
 Everything I expected and more

2-4    12/14/2008   12/17/2008
Review By: johnogorrell
Played: 67  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.7 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has every shot you could possibly want. Tunnel shots, long rips, ace runs, wide open fairways and a couple water shots. The locals are extremely friendly. I played this course on a fairly windy (lots of gusting) and there were only a couple holes that the wind actually effected my shots.
This is really just a course that you need to experience.
Cons: Because of a lack of tee signs it can be a little bit difficult to find your way from hole to hole, as well as hard to find the pin from the tees on a couple as well. There are sponsors signs on just about every hole, it really wouldn't be that difficult to put up a tee sign as well.
There was also at least one tee that was built into the side of a hill that now has a substantial drop off at the end, making it difficult to do much more then a stand and throw, and personally I just throw better when I can follow through.
Other Thoughts: My cons are pretty nit picky, but a course is going to have to be something pretty amazing to get a perfect 5, but this is currently my absolute favorite course that I have played. The course is fun, the people are great, and the views aren't that bad either.
This is a private course, and the owner has done a lot to make this course absolutely amazing, but he can't do it all on his own. Make sure to leave your donations in the lock box near the info board and hole 1 tee.
This is for sure a MUST PLAY for any player!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 LOVE THIS COURSE

1    12/14/2008   12/15/2008
Review By: darnella
Played: 65  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.4 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: this is one of my top 5 ever. it has everything a course needs length water elevation and good people who support the sport
Cons: only one complaint but not big one no tee signs but the course flowed so well it was not a bid deal
Other Thoughts: if you are within 300 miles play this course........also it is not a pay to play course but they do a lot of work to keep it going so throw them a buck or 2 when you play..thanks Danny you will definitely see me again

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    11/2/2008   11/4/2008
Review By: bazkitcase5
Played: 122  Reviewed: 56  Exp: 10.3 Years
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Design wise, this course is excellent. This course has a great mixture, featuring good elevation, 2 small ponds, with a good variety of shots. The course is mostly open, but with plenty of trees lining the fairways to force different shots. There are easy birdies on up to tough pars, with a lot of holes in between that will challenge you to get the birdie. Overall, the course is not that difficult to play for pros, but that makes it a fun to play for all skill levels.

This is a private course behind the house of Danny and Barbara Daniels, who are super nice people with a love for disc golf. The course has a club house, disc golf style. At tournaments and local events, this is where the party is, with free primitive camping, lunch and supper for a $5 donation, and a whole lot of fun and fellowship.
Cons: Most holes have good concrete tees, but a couple are lined with rocks, that get very slick when wet. Also, some holes in the woods have old carpet tee pads where the ground is worn, causing bad teeing conditions, all in a compact run up space. As a person with a good sized run up, I tend to feel very uncomfortable teeing on these holes. Luckily they are short shots, but it would suit the course well if the tee pads were up to par with the design of the course.

I believe most of the baskets were donated, so some holes have some very crappy single chain baskets. Also, there are no tee signs or distances on any of the holes, which can make navigation difficult your first time playing the course. Also, remember to bring bug spray and cover yourself with it, and even then, I wish you luck.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course to play, but remember to get permission from Danny, as it is a private course. Danny takes good care of the course and $1 donations are recommended at the start of hole 1 whenever you play the course. The cons I listed are money based and likely will be improved as more donations are given to help support such an awesome place. I highly recommend playing here for disc golfers of all skill levels, especially if you are coming for one of the 2 big Memphis tournaments that will feature over 150 players.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Almost perfect

1    10/26/2008   10/28/2008
Review By: davearcher76
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Has it all. great variety. Relatively long with plenty of technical challenges
Cons: It's not my back yard

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Has everything!

1    12/27/2007   3/17/2008
Review By: kette_master
Played: 89  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 9.3 Years
This review was updated on 5/4/2009
3 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: This course is well maintained, easy to navigate, and will take every shot in your arsenal. The course is private, but if you contact the owners they'll allow you to play for a small donation.
Cons: None that I can think of...
Other Thoughts: I look forward to playing this course every year I visit Memphis.

3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.