Beaverton, OR
Greenway DGC Share
Uploaded By: Brody Cannon Hole #7
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Approach



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 

1    6/6/2008   6/6/2008
Review By: radsnowsurfer
Played: 115  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 10 Years
This review was updated on 11/28/2009
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good variety in distance.
Tough Holes, much harder than most inner city 9 hole courses, fun to play.
Good teepads and baskets.
Park is kept up well, not too much trash and not too many sketchy people.
Cons: Flat, no real spectacular holes to remember.
Only 8 holes now, without any courses too close.
No tee signs.
Long walk outs.
Other Thoughts: Greenway is a very nice course, especially in comparison to other 9 hole city park courses, if I lived closer I might play here more. It's not very remarkable but it tests many aspects of your game and is a great practice course, it's got a few holes where amateurs like myself can let loose and bomb some drives, (I throw 340' or so) If you live somewhere in the Portland metro area it's definitely worth it to check it out, if you're traveling to Portland I'd probably recommend some of the 18 hole courses in the area.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Nice Little 9 Holer!

1    5/24/2008   5/26/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 591  Reviewed: 544  Exp: 35.9 Years
This review was updated on 9/10/2013
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is in a lovely sprawling park. There are plenty of trees to throw over, under and around. There are holes that big arms can really air it out on. The park was clean and litter free. It looks like the locals are trying to take care of this one.
Cons: Only 9 holes. Park is flat. There were no holes that were really memorable. Not having tee signs would make this difficult to navigate for the first time player. I was lucky to be hosted by the local resident stud player. Tee signs like the ones at Cascades Gateway in Salem and Ewing Young in Newberg are non-obtrusive, informative, park dept. friendly and easily replaced if vandalized. They would be a great asset to this course.
Other Thoughts: This course didn't have the "WOW" factor for me. It didn't have the one or two holes that I would want to go back and play again and again. It's nice. It's good. It's clean.

Update*** 5 years later. Just realized that the tall skinny local kid who showed me his local course here was Brody Miller . Brody was already throwing about 375' as a 16 year old and I left predicting big things for his disc golf career. He is now one of the premier Pros in the NW.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Local Kid Rates His Home Course

1    5/17/2008   5/17/2008
Review By: Brody Cannon
Played: 28  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6.8 Years
This review was updated on 2/6/2009
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great practice course with a decent variety of holes. Very nice tee signs were recently added. The park is well maintained and the baskets are great (Mach5). Nice concrete pads and beautiful and calming surroundings.
Cons: Long walkouts.
Often floods in certain area or is very muddy after rainfall.
Confusing because the parks keep changing the hole layout.
Room for more holes or alternate pin placements hasn't been taken advantage of yet.
Other Thoughts: NO ALCOHOL so please keep it in your bag or off the course. The park is frequently patrolled. Also, please pick up your trash and remember that it helps if you pick up other trash too. Maps and information about this course can be found on the given sites and my contact information is on PDGA if you want a tour of the course or just want to play a round with me.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 

3/7/2008   3/8/2008
Review By: cbrow
Played: 25  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.9 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful and well maintained course.
One of the more fun and challenging 9 hole courses out there.
Nice concrete pads.
Never crowded so it's a great place to get in a few holes during lunch or after work.
Cons: Few, if any, trash cans (so please pack out your garbage).
Other Thoughts: Please be courteous to pedestrians and other park users. If we want to have great multi-use courses like these, we had better keep up a good reputation.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 -

3/3/2008   3/3/2008
Review By: gwillim
Played: 154  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 12.9 Years
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
Very well maintained park.
Mach V baskets in great shape! (brand new)
Beautiful weeping willows sheltering greens.
Estuary nearby = good bird watching during rounds.
Great variety of distances, 215' up to 400'.
Cons:
Be careful of pedestrians!
Alternate pin placements would be great.
No tee-signs yet.
No maps yet.
Hole 9 has no official tee-pad.
Some local golfers have been drinking and leaving their trash near the teepads/baskets! :(
Other Thoughts: This is a great practice course. You can play the whole course in half an hour and get some good shots in. The hole distances are nice. It's great to play a 9 hole course with a 400' drive and a slightly technical 370' pump!

Alcohol is not permitted in this park. I've been finding beer cans and bottles near the tee-pads which is not good. There are community volunteer patrols going through the park and if they see this, it's real bad PR for the course.

All in all, I really enjoy this course. It's a great place to get a quick round in with one or two friends, or get some serious practice in.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.