Beaverton, OR 
Greenway DGC Share
Uploaded By: Brody Cannon Hole #4
3 / 217ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket to Tee

Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 awesome course

5+    9/12/2009   9/18/2009
Review By: avpman
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 16 Not
Pros: -fun course
-great for beginners and pros
-theres holes good for forehand,backhand,hammer,rollers,and hyzers
Cons: -alot of people walking on the paths
-floods sometimes in the winter
Other Thoughts: awesome course that ive played over 100 times

0 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course!!!

5+    9/16/2009   9/17/2009
Review By: joshsaccount777
Played: 12  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6.5 Years
0 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: This course is well maintained, perfectly set up, challenging but not too challenging, has many different types of holes some long, some right, some left....Just the best couse I've played and i've played alot...
Cons: hole 9 is gone but they will be putting 2 new holes in soon...and vandels tared hole 1-5 but was cleaned last weak and is in ship shape
Other Thoughts: Whoever gave me a thumb down is HIGH!!!

0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 My home field.

5+    8/22/2009   8/23/2009
Review By: Reis Just Reis
Played: 11  Reviewed: 9
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well Maintained grounds and equipement. Easy to navigate. Little risk of losing a disc. Open enouph for beginners, but enough obsticles to keep experienced players interested. In the middle of Beaverton so it quick and easy to access.
Cons: Can be hard to find the first time you go there. Just look for that little yellow house on the right and turn into the next parking lot. Go to the back corner of the lot and you'll see the path that runs to Tee #1.
Other Thoughts: This is not a course you really travel to, to play. This is a great practice ground for a new technique,new disc, or even a new player. If you live in or around Beaverton you should make a point to play it at least once.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great course for a quick 9 (or 8)

5+    8/7/2009   8/10/2009
Review By: runnaman
Played: 42  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 8.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/11/2010
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Great baskets and are well mantained.
- Great signage with distances and pars.
- The park is well maintained as far as being grass being mowed and trees being trimmed.
- Nice variety of holes. Some ~200' holes and the longest at 405' provides a challenge while still keeping it fun.
Cons: - The park gets pretty busy when the weather is nice.
- The parks department is still deciding on where to relocate hole #9 so the course only has 8 holes right now.
- The last hole is on the other side of the park from hole 1 so you have to walk all the way back across the park to leave.
Other Thoughts: Once they get hole #9 situated, this will be a great 9 hole course, right it's only a great 8 hole course. It has challenging holes, long holes, short holes, and technical shots. Great for beginners and aspiring professionals.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


1    5/3/2009   5/4/2009
Review By: Adam Schneider
Played: 94  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 13.7 Years
8 Helpful / 1 Not
- Mowed grass & nice trees, including willows
- Big concrete teepads & excellent tee signs
- The only course in that part of town
- Horrible flow
- Tons of pedestrians
- No elevation changes
- Prone to flooding and general squishiness after heavy rains
Other Thoughts:
The Greenway Park disc golf course follows a narrow green space along Fanno Creek, heading southward. The flow isn't bad for most of the course; you have to cross a couple of bridges between holes, but it's usually not TOO long of a walk. But then, after #8, you have to walk a full third of a mile back to #9, and from there it's another 1/4 mile back to #1.

The isolated Hole 9, besides having flow issues, is horribly unsafe, with a basketball court and two picnic tables just 70 feet to the left of the flight path. Which brings me to the other big problem with Greenway: pedestrians everywhere. Given the number of joggers, bikers, and dog-walkers that frequent the paved paths in the park, it's amazing that this course even exists. Be very careful, and look both ways before you throw!

Most of the holes are more or less open for most of their length, and all are completely flat. The primary obstacles are O.B. areas, and the branches of deciduous trees, which makes this course a bit unusual by Oregon standards. (It actually feels like the Midwest.) Some people will see the long, wide-open fairways as a good thing; I prefer more forested courses, so I personally find it a bit boring.

I'll admit that Greenway is a very pretty park; the fairways are mowed regularly, the creek is undergoing restoration, and there's a bird-filled wetland area just to the east. The weeping willows surrounding the basket on #4 and especially on #3 look amazing. But the incredibly long walks back to the north -- which I realize may be unavoidable, given the space available here -- knock it down a full rating point in my book.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


5+    2/4/2009   2/4/2009
Review By: Hippy007
Played: 42  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 8.4 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice close in course.
Good Baskets and nice tees.
Not to long and open, wich makes it a good course to practice different shots.
Great signs that give the needed info
Lots off trash can all over the park
Cons: Lots of pathways cross the course
Hole 9 now has a monster walk which is not to nice.
Can get busy both with players and walkers so you can have to wait on the tee for a little while
Other Thoughts: Hole 9 got moved for what looks like wetland reconstruction and now has you throw right at the basketball court. I can just see ball players getting hit during the summer.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Scenic Gem tucked in the Suburbs

5+    10/31/2008   11/27/2008
Review By: TreeLove
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 16.6 Years
11 Helpful / 0 Not
* Scenic - beautiful mix of manicure and wetlands, paved paths, bridges, & wildlife help get the wife out for a walk while I disc.
* Convenient - off Hall Blvd near Greenway just E of 217, I can get in and out in less than an hour.
Challenging - the OB water and paths, trees, varied hole lengths, and occasional wind offer more resistance than a typical pitch-n-putt.
* Disjointed - being a heavy-use shared park, the holes cannot flow as ideally as in a dedicated DG area
* Wetland - this course can flood during the winter. A new creek redesign may help this year, I am sure Brody will keep us posted.
Other Thoughts:
Living halfway between Lunchtime & Greenway, I find myself drawn to Greenway more and more. (I run a summer league at Lunchtime, so I get at least 13 rounds a year there.) Greenway is more scenic, and I can play it more quickly. It still has long holes, so can still work on your drive. Greenway is a great asset to the Beaverton/Tigard/SW Portland area. Just be sure to print out the latest map if you haven't been there recently, continuous park redevelopments cause holes to be added, moved, and changed often.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 The curse of #9

5+    5/2/2009   11/21/2008
Review By: Matt aka N.G.S.P.
Played: 22  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 7.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/2/2009
8 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Well maintained course!!! Hardly any trash. Wide variety of wildlife in a marsh type landscape. Concrete tee boxes w/ hole markers and new baskets. Good variety of hole lengths w/ a few fun obstacles. Friendly locals. A great 9 hole course for beginners and advanced players.
Cons: Pedestrians!!! Long walk backs on holes #1, #8, and especially the new #9. Few trashcans. Use caution on Hole #1 if you shank it to the right (heavily wooded)... you can spend hours in this area looking for lost discs.

the location of basket #9 keeps changing and someone has gone as far as to even rip it out of the ground on 5-1-09

(the new location of hole #9 is a ridiculously long walk from #8's basket. it ruins the flow of the course and makes no sense now and w/ the heavy patrol recently included i changed my rating of a 4 to a 3)

Other Thoughts: Always yell fore on wild throws!!! as this park is shared w/ pedestrians and bikers and the fairways cross many paths or run along side them.

they are really cracking down on this course it's going through some changes and seems like they are trying to run disc golfers out of the shared park/course. i say this because it seems as they are only singling out the discgolfers and not the rest of the general park goers. so if you plan on playing here, id suggest by sticking to the park rules/laws.

it is located between "orchard park" and "lunchtime" so its very possible to play all three in one day.






(Basket #1 vandalized and basket #9 ripped out of the ground was lost but now found 5-2-09)

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.


1    6/6/2008   6/6/2008
Review By: radsnowsurfer
Played: 126  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 11.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/28/2009
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good variety in distance.
Tough Holes, much harder than most inner city 9 hole courses, fun to play.
Good teepads and baskets.
Park is kept up well, not too much trash and not too many sketchy people.
Cons: Flat, no real spectacular holes to remember.
Only 8 holes now, without any courses too close.
No tee signs.
Long walk outs.
Other Thoughts: Greenway is a very nice course, especially in comparison to other 9 hole city park courses, if I lived closer I might play here more. It's not very remarkable but it tests many aspects of your game and is a great practice course, it's got a few holes where amateurs like myself can let loose and bomb some drives, (I throw 340' or so) If you live somewhere in the Portland metro area it's definitely worth it to check it out, if you're traveling to Portland I'd probably recommend some of the 18 hole courses in the area.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Little 9 Holer!

1    5/24/2008   5/26/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 831  Reviewed: 782  Exp: 37.5 Years
This review was updated on 9/10/2013
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is in a lovely sprawling park. There are plenty of trees to throw over, under and around. There are holes that big arms can really air it out on. The park was clean and litter free. It looks like the locals are trying to take care of this one.
Cons: Only 9 holes. Park is flat. There were no holes that were really memorable. Not having tee signs would make this difficult to navigate for the first time player. I was lucky to be hosted by the local resident stud player. Tee signs like the ones at Cascades Gateway in Salem and Ewing Young in Newberg are non-obtrusive, informative, park dept. friendly and easily replaced if vandalized. They would be a great asset to this course.
Other Thoughts: This course didn't have the "WOW" factor for me. It didn't have the one or two holes that I would want to go back and play again and again. It's nice. It's good. It's clean.

Update*** 5 years later. Just realized that the tall skinny local kid who showed me his local course here was Brody Miller . Brody was already throwing about 375' as a 16 year old and I left predicting big things for his disc golf career. He is now one of the premier Pros in the NW.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.