Hood River, OR 
Hood River DGC Share
Uploaded By: Discette Hole #4 (Taken 12/2013)
3 / 93ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Approach



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  This course is terrible

2-4    5/4/2010   5/4/2010
Review By: cyamasaki
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice baskets. Nice skate park across the street. Seriously, even if you don't skate, you're better off going there than this course.
Cons: OK so the area is small, but what really makes this course terrible is the design. There is definitely enough room to make a decent course out of this place. Pins are very close together in some spots, Pin placement is ridiculous, and the maps aren't even close in most cases. Terrible, Terrible design to whoever is responsible.
Other Thoughts: This is the first course I have played that I can honestly say I will never come back to. I had to write this review just in case someone will read it and not have to go through what I did. DO NOT PLAY THIS COURSE.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Worst course Iíve ever played

1    9/13/2009   9/15/2009
Review By: sweetman
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: it's in Hood River, brand new pins, a few nice trees to make it interesting
Cons: Very short, full of scrub brush, under brush, thistles, black berry bushes.
Quite a few blind shots

Other Thoughts: They need to dig up the pins and move them to a park

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/24/2009   7/25/2009
Review By: runnaman
Played: 38  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 7.1 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros:
- The baskets where good and well maintained.
- There were signs at every hole with distance and par marked.
Cons:
- The holes were absolutely rediculous. Twice, I had to throw blindly over huge trees.
- The maps weren't much help so I had to walk down every hole to see where I was throwing.
- When searching for the 4th hole basket I stopped and realized I could see 4 baskets all within 50 feet of each other. The area is simply too small and cluttered for a course.
Other Thoughts:
I'm glad that they tried to bring disc golf to hood river (seeing that the next closest one is ~15 miles away), but I really hope someone realizes that this course is not helping anyone and relocate somewhere better.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Too Small

5/3/2008   5/5/2008
Review By: kevin
Played: 67  Reviewed: 64
1 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: Not much to report.
There is a neat skateboard park across the street.
Cons: Small area, not worthy of a disk golf course.
There are streets all around the outside of the course including the highway. Most shots cross in the middle, but when you miss you could loose a disc into a car. The park is not groomed for the course.
Other Thoughts: Did not like.

1 of 16 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.