Eldon, MO 
Airpark Field Share
Uploaded By: Bleedblue34 Hole #8
3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee Sign



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  A Quick and Fun Challenge

1    7/19/2011   7/21/2011
Review By: Schirm
Played: 42  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good tee signs and I found it easy to navigate the course.

- It's been very dry in the area for the last month, so the creek was dried up.

-Nice Innova Discatchers all in great shape. Elevated pin on #4.

-It was 95+ degrees out when I played but playing 3 or more rounds of 9 holes would be easy in a little cooler weather.

Cons: -Dirt tee pads. Since the holes didn't play very long, this wasn't a huge bother.

-If your staying anywhere around the Lake of the Ozarks, this is pretty much your only option outside of driving 90 or more minutes.
Other Thoughts: I take a week vacation to the Lake of the Ozarks area every year and I will plan to play this course each time.

The Ozarks are such a beautiful part of the country, I wish there was more courses around. This course, however, was a plesant surprise.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/26/2010   10/26/2010
Review By: wraithman
Played: 34  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.6 Years
Pros: 1. a dg course in middle MO.
2. Nice baskets with yellow rims.

This course was a surprise to find. The park is nice. Each hole marked with a sign most with multiple pin selections. They are hand made at this point but do the trick. There is a few shots that contend with a water hazard. Has a good tunnel shot.
Cons: The drainage wasn't the greatest but it has rained a bunch the day before. Need cement tees and i dont think i saw any trash cans.
Other Thoughts: If you at the lake of the ozarks and going back west hit this up on the way through and knock it off the list.

 Nice quiet course

2-4    6/27/2010   7/5/2010
Review By: Duramax86
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.6 Years
Pros: Excellant beginners coarse an a nice variety of shots. The creek made it quite interesting since there were trees close by. No real long shots for those who dont have as much throwing power.
Cons: Basket 3 a little hard to find. (its on a ridge in the trees). On the back side of the course the is a row of apartment housing. could be marked a little better.
Other Thoughts: Will play it again when I come thru that area!

  Nice tight course in small village park

2-4    5/22/2010   7/1/2010
Review By: Drewn3ss
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A pleasant suprise to find a dg course in the middle of nowhere. Short tees provide a very nice course for the beginner. All tees have a nice sign detailing pin location. Pins are all nice big Yellow Innova baskets...Can't miss 'em. 3 is a nice hard tunnel drive 100 feet to a 90 degree dog-leg right. 4's pin up in the tree is an excellent touch. 6 has a 45 degree dog-leg right, that if you try to take it too early gets you into some brush that'll add two strokes. 8 plays 250 feet to a creek crossing up to the tree speckled green. 9 plays left to right up a slight incline and tucked into a huge goalie of a tree.
Cons: Hard to find long tees.

Hard to find 7 & 8 after 6. Hint, go to through the creepy/muddy wooded path to the right of 6's pin, walking about 10 feet off the creek. You'll see 7 after you poke back out into that big field where 5 was.

Holes 1, 5, 7 are just wide open fields without much interest and very hot in the direct sun w/out shade.

The creek crossing for hole 6 requires finagling yourself from a muddy creek bank onto some pallets. An excellent scout project would be to fashion a permanent bridge over this path.

Lots of trash back in the woods between 6 and 7, probably from local kids hanging out.
Other Thoughts: After playing this course a second time after being told by some locals where to find 7&8, I think 8 is one of my favorite holes on this course. Some arrows on the top of the baskets to point to the next tee would be a great addition to this course for new visitors.

Perfectly playable park, and I gather they've been doing some development as the tees are now well marked with nice signage.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Eldon Airpark

1    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: FriedOkra
Played: 145  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Baskets in great shape and hole signs readable. I've only played four DG courses and this is my favorite so far. I enjoyed the holes that were located in or behind the trees as it provide a little more difficult shots.
Cons: Some of the holes were hard to find. Holes 7 and 8 especially. A walking path zig zags through the course and a ballfield is nearby. Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the closest courses to my house at this time. I'll play this one over and over again. I really enjoyed the layout and the course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

1    11/6/2008   11/7/2008
Review By: nick65049
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It is a good challenging course but can be played by everyone. It was enjoyable for the whole family. I found all the tee's easily.
Cons: There were people just walking around because it is a park by a residential area. So there are a lot of people always taking their kids to the park and just taking a walk around the park.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed the park. I have played a few other parks including all the parks in springfield and the one at Southwest Baptist University and i would say that this one will be one i wouldn't mind playing over and over again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.