Eldon, MO 
Airpark Field Share
Uploaded By: Bleedblue34 Hole #14
3 / 390ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Local Player

5+    3/25/2017   3/26/2017
Review By: mostanno
Played: 6  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.9 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 18 concrete tee pads. Good baskets, though only 9 at this time. Many open shots but walking paths come in to play as OB's. Good beginner course and not play the paths OB in a casual round.
Good place to practice playing in the wind when the wind IS blowing, as there are not too many trees except along the creek to block the wind.
The club has worked on getting some thick brushy areas cleaned out.
Cons: Many of the tee signs are gone or broke because of vandalism so it's getting harder to follow the course if you are new to the course. After a rain it gets very sloppy and muddy.
One of the bridges across the creek is broke and makes crossing the creek rough, especially if pulling a cart.
Very little elevation.
Other Thoughts: The club has gone through some changes but are getting things back on track now. They are working on getting approval for another 9 holes to make this course 18 baskets. That will improve this part of the course as it will then have pro and Am pads.
I'm not sure why the city does not fix the bridge as it may cause injury. When it rains hard the creek goes over banks, that is why the bridge is broke. Having followed the creek, there is no where for it to drain.
If you are new to course, the holes alternate between long shot, short shot. For example, hole 2 plays off of the longer shot pad, hole 3 plays off of shorter shot pad, hole 4 plays off of longer shot pad, etc, to hole 10, which shoots up to basket 1, then hole 11 shoots to basket 2 from closer pad.
Room for improvement on this course and hopefully will happen with club changes.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  A Quick and Fun Challenge

1    7/19/2011   7/21/2011
Review By: Schirm
Played: 42  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good tee signs and I found it easy to navigate the course.

- It's been very dry in the area for the last month, so the creek was dried up.

-Nice Innova Discatchers all in great shape. Elevated pin on #4.

-It was 95+ degrees out when I played but playing 3 or more rounds of 9 holes would be easy in a little cooler weather.

Cons: -Dirt tee pads. Since the holes didn't play very long, this wasn't a huge bother.

-If your staying anywhere around the Lake of the Ozarks, this is pretty much your only option outside of driving 90 or more minutes.
Other Thoughts: I take a week vacation to the Lake of the Ozarks area every year and I will plan to play this course each time.

The Ozarks are such a beautiful part of the country, I wish there was more courses around. This course, however, was a plesant surprise.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/26/2010   10/26/2010
Review By: wraithman
Played: 34  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.8 Years
Pros: 1. a dg course in middle MO.
2. Nice baskets with yellow rims.

This course was a surprise to find. The park is nice. Each hole marked with a sign most with multiple pin selections. They are hand made at this point but do the trick. There is a few shots that contend with a water hazard. Has a good tunnel shot.
Cons: The drainage wasn't the greatest but it has rained a bunch the day before. Need cement tees and i dont think i saw any trash cans.
Other Thoughts: If you at the lake of the ozarks and going back west hit this up on the way through and knock it off the list.

 Nice quiet course

2-4    6/27/2010   7/5/2010
Review By: Duramax86
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.8 Years
Pros: Excellant beginners coarse an a nice variety of shots. The creek made it quite interesting since there were trees close by. No real long shots for those who dont have as much throwing power.
Cons: Basket 3 a little hard to find. (its on a ridge in the trees). On the back side of the course the is a row of apartment housing. could be marked a little better.
Other Thoughts: Will play it again when I come thru that area!

  Nice tight course in small village park

2-4    5/22/2010   7/1/2010
Review By: Drewn3ss
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.8 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A pleasant suprise to find a dg course in the middle of nowhere. Short tees provide a very nice course for the beginner. All tees have a nice sign detailing pin location. Pins are all nice big Yellow Innova baskets...Can't miss 'em. 3 is a nice hard tunnel drive 100 feet to a 90 degree dog-leg right. 4's pin up in the tree is an excellent touch. 6 has a 45 degree dog-leg right, that if you try to take it too early gets you into some brush that'll add two strokes. 8 plays 250 feet to a creek crossing up to the tree speckled green. 9 plays left to right up a slight incline and tucked into a huge goalie of a tree.
Cons: Hard to find long tees.

Hard to find 7 & 8 after 6. Hint, go to through the creepy/muddy wooded path to the right of 6's pin, walking about 10 feet off the creek. You'll see 7 after you poke back out into that big field where 5 was.

Holes 1, 5, 7 are just wide open fields without much interest and very hot in the direct sun w/out shade.

The creek crossing for hole 6 requires finagling yourself from a muddy creek bank onto some pallets. An excellent scout project would be to fashion a permanent bridge over this path.

Lots of trash back in the woods between 6 and 7, probably from local kids hanging out.
Other Thoughts: After playing this course a second time after being told by some locals where to find 7&8, I think 8 is one of my favorite holes on this course. Some arrows on the top of the baskets to point to the next tee would be a great addition to this course for new visitors.

Perfectly playable park, and I gather they've been doing some development as the tees are now well marked with nice signage.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Eldon Airpark

1    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: FriedOkra
Played: 169  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 7.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Baskets in great shape and hole signs readable. I've only played four DG courses and this is my favorite so far. I enjoyed the holes that were located in or behind the trees as it provide a little more difficult shots.
Cons: Some of the holes were hard to find. Holes 7 and 8 especially. A walking path zig zags through the course and a ballfield is nearby. Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the closest courses to my house at this time. I'll play this one over and over again. I really enjoyed the layout and the course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

1    11/6/2008   11/7/2008
Review By: nick65049
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It is a good challenging course but can be played by everyone. It was enjoyable for the whole family. I found all the tee's easily.
Cons: There were people just walking around because it is a park by a residential area. So there are a lot of people always taking their kids to the park and just taking a walk around the park.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed the park. I have played a few other parks including all the parks in springfield and the one at Southwest Baptist University and i would say that this one will be one i wouldn't mind playing over and over again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.