Eldon, MO 
Airpark Field Share
Uploaded By: Bleedblue34 Hole #16
3 / 240ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee Sign



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
Open but Overlapping

1    7/12/2014   7/23/2014
Review By: Whicho
Played: 71  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 3.6 Years
Pros: Concrete Tee Pads
Multiple Basket Placement
New Baskets
Great Signs
Good use of OB and Mandos
Cons: The course doubles back on itself
Other Thoughts: This is a nice course in an area with not too many close courses, but it should probably just be a 9 hole instead of 18. Since there are only 9 baskets there is an opportunity that if there's more people on the course people could be throwing at the same basket.

However if you like decent distant with a few technical holes this is a good course. There is a good use of Mandos and using the path as OB forces you to be more accurate then you would otherwise have to.

nice coarse

5+    2/15/2014   3/3/2014
Review By: kirk
Played: 18  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 1.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: concrete tee pads, well maintained, great use of available space, good signage, alternate tee's
Cons: A little close to ball field , but not really a problem
Other Thoughts: You can tell that the local club has put a lot of work into this coarse, this is a very enjoyable well thought out coarse, I look forward to every round there... thanks for all the hard work, you guys are aces

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    12/30/2013   1/3/2014
Review By: dakota_dummermuth
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Just recently got all concrete tee pads on the course, as well as trimmed up some of the wooding around a few pads to make them easier to see from the walkway. new signs will be the next thing going in. should be looking great in 2014!
Cons: can get a little swampy through the winter, but most courses do.
Other Thoughts: Really excited to see the improvement of this course of the next couple years.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Well done 18 hole / 9 Basket course

5+    5/6/2014   6/4/2012
Review By: Bleedblue34
Played: 21  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.6 Years
This review was updated on 5/8/2014
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I will update my review shortly as the course has been completely updated with:

18 New Tee signs
18 New concrete tee pads!
Removal of underbrush in wooded areas.
Added Pin placements
New Bridges at most water crossings

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  A Quick and Fun Challenge

1    7/19/2011   7/21/2011
Review By: Schirm
Played: 42  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good tee signs and I found it easy to navigate the course.

- It's been very dry in the area for the last month, so the creek was dried up.

-Nice Innova Discatchers all in great shape. Elevated pin on #4.

-It was 95+ degrees out when I played but playing 3 or more rounds of 9 holes would be easy in a little cooler weather.

Cons: -Dirt tee pads. Since the holes didn't play very long, this wasn't a huge bother.

-If your staying anywhere around the Lake of the Ozarks, this is pretty much your only option outside of driving 90 or more minutes.
Other Thoughts: I take a week vacation to the Lake of the Ozarks area every year and I will plan to play this course each time.

The Ozarks are such a beautiful part of the country, I wish there was more courses around. This course, however, was a plesant surprise.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/26/2010   10/26/2010
Review By: wraithman
Played: 34  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.5 Years
Pros: 1. a dg course in middle MO.
2. Nice baskets with yellow rims.

This course was a surprise to find. The park is nice. Each hole marked with a sign most with multiple pin selections. They are hand made at this point but do the trick. There is a few shots that contend with a water hazard. Has a good tunnel shot.
Cons: The drainage wasn't the greatest but it has rained a bunch the day before. Need cement tees and i dont think i saw any trash cans.
Other Thoughts: If you at the lake of the ozarks and going back west hit this up on the way through and knock it off the list.

 Nice quiet course

2-4    6/27/2010   7/5/2010
Review By: Duramax86
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.5 Years
Pros: Excellant beginners coarse an a nice variety of shots. The creek made it quite interesting since there were trees close by. No real long shots for those who dont have as much throwing power.
Cons: Basket 3 a little hard to find. (its on a ridge in the trees). On the back side of the course the is a row of apartment housing. could be marked a little better.
Other Thoughts: Will play it again when I come thru that area!

  Nice tight course in small village park

2-4    5/22/2010   7/1/2010
Review By: Drewn3ss
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A pleasant suprise to find a dg course in the middle of nowhere. Short tees provide a very nice course for the beginner. All tees have a nice sign detailing pin location. Pins are all nice big Yellow Innova baskets...Can't miss 'em. 3 is a nice hard tunnel drive 100 feet to a 90 degree dog-leg right. 4's pin up in the tree is an excellent touch. 6 has a 45 degree dog-leg right, that if you try to take it too early gets you into some brush that'll add two strokes. 8 plays 250 feet to a creek crossing up to the tree speckled green. 9 plays left to right up a slight incline and tucked into a huge goalie of a tree.
Cons: Hard to find long tees.

Hard to find 7 & 8 after 6. Hint, go to through the creepy/muddy wooded path to the right of 6's pin, walking about 10 feet off the creek. You'll see 7 after you poke back out into that big field where 5 was.

Holes 1, 5, 7 are just wide open fields without much interest and very hot in the direct sun w/out shade.

The creek crossing for hole 6 requires finagling yourself from a muddy creek bank onto some pallets. An excellent scout project would be to fashion a permanent bridge over this path.

Lots of trash back in the woods between 6 and 7, probably from local kids hanging out.
Other Thoughts: After playing this course a second time after being told by some locals where to find 7&8, I think 8 is one of my favorite holes on this course. Some arrows on the top of the baskets to point to the next tee would be a great addition to this course for new visitors.

Perfectly playable park, and I gather they've been doing some development as the tees are now well marked with nice signage.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Eldon Airpark

1    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: FriedOkra
Played: 145  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Baskets in great shape and hole signs readable. I've only played four DG courses and this is my favorite so far. I enjoyed the holes that were located in or behind the trees as it provide a little more difficult shots.
Cons: Some of the holes were hard to find. Holes 7 and 8 especially. A walking path zig zags through the course and a ballfield is nearby. Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the closest courses to my house at this time. I'll play this one over and over again. I really enjoyed the layout and the course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Vacation in Ozarks

1    7/22/2009   10/22/2009
Review By: G-MIL
Played: 63  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good use of small area of land. For a 9 hole course this was decent play through the strip of wooded area and open area. Easy to find.
Cons: Long tees need to be marked out better and direction from hole to hole could be addressed differently. Plays near ball diamonds which I can imagine gets busy during games.
Other Thoughts: For a 9 hole course this actually impressed me. I've played plenty of 9 holers in my day and this one was the best lain out i've played before. I wish this would have been 12-18 since it's the only course I played while in the Ozarks but like said above DG is better than no DG.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.