Lebanon, KY 
Lebanon DGC Share
Uploaded By: tcbikerguy6 Hole #1 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 202ft.   3 / 276ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee Sign



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
Not a bad course, TLC needed

2-4    7/6/2014   7/15/2014
Review By: jbrian24
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3
Pros: Nice mix on holes setting up for both hyzer and anhyzer shots. Also nice mix of holes suited for beginners as well as some more challenging holes. Pond comes into play on 3 holes.
Cons: Mandos and OB are both unneeded. Its like they were just thrown in for the fun of it. When I played on July 5th it was in great need of mowing. I left with about 15 bug bites on my ankles.
Other Thoughts: Regardless of the gimmicky mandos and OB. When it is maintained this is a great little course that will challenge players from beginners to vets.

forehander

1    1/12/2014   1/12/2014
Review By: matthew pinkston
Played: 65  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: course is good shape lot of trimming has been done in wood holes and all baskets are secured again after being knocked on the ground
Cons: wood holes a little more open know after being trimmed back making easier but long holes in the wind not easy
Other Thoughts: need to have a pdga event here at least once a year

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Not what i expected

1    7/15/2012   7/15/2012
Review By: Atvizory2000
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a nice little course that uses the land to the best of its ability. The tee pads and the baskets were in great shape, and the signs on this course were the best i have seen. The holes around the pond were pretty fun. Id say #1 is the signature hole, and a tough one at that.
Cons: The mandos and the OBs seemed like they were just a gimmick. On the back nine there were so many white poles it was hard to tell what was OB and what was in. Since the course is mostly built in a field, we got baked out there.
Other Thoughts: Did see where they have planted trees on a few holes and 5 years from now this course will be much better. Could be a higher rating also if they could find another way to mark OBs besides white poles....maybe plant thorn bushes and make that penalize people for OBs lol

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Different but only made it through a few holes

1    6/24/2012   6/27/2012
Review By: tcbikerguy6
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Some holes were wide open that allow to drive the disc. I like some of the mandos that they used like the power lines on hole #3. I only made it through about 5 holes and had to cut it short due to the weather. I can not wait to make it bake out there.
Cons: None that I noticed the short time I had to play.
Other Thoughts: It was extremely hot and I did not get enough time to take pictures of all the holes but I will be making the journey back out there to finish the course and get more pictures of it up for this website. I can't wait until I get to go back and play the full course.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Unlike any other...

1    3/20/2010   3/22/2010
Review By: EddieBTrue
Played: 39  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 6.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is so completely different than any other I've played that it deserves a 4.0! While very aggrivating during your first play, it becomes very aggrandizing in subsequent play. I must say that if I every design my own course that I would certainly wish to incorporate this places' 'mound' hole (They must have placed at least three large dump trucks worth of dirt in one heaping pile; and then stuck a basket in the top!). By having a rope around the base; and making anything outside of that an OB, it takes quite a bit on concentration to save yourself from having a drop. During a tournament here I saw multiple players have 10's (and that's not stating they had perfect holes either!).
Cons: There were multiple areas of mush; and figuring out the zillions of PVC pipes that stand for OB's can be very trying at first.
Other Thoughts: If you ever wanted a Putt Putt disc golf course, then this is probably the closest you will find. Well worth playing!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 nice7 small

1    11/3/2009   11/3/2009
Review By: tacoma38
Played: 9  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 25.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice long open shots.Water hazards in 3 holes for sure,Couple wooded shots.few nice hyzer shots.Course is well laid out....OB.make it challenging.Very clean!!Very nicely maintained.Not alot people playing...I like that my self!! Great signs to show you holes!!score cards with course on them .Cool!! Ob where fine with me!!
Cons: Not alot elevation changes/pretty flat course....tricky to find....soggy when its rained...easy to lose disc in ponds.
Other Thoughts: I Really liked this course.It has alot challengeing shots if you play PRO PAR...To easy for course par!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 THATS A MANDO,YOUR KIDDING RIGHT

5+    6/14/2009   6/13/2009
Review By: agentdozzer
Played: 86  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/24/2010
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Three holes around lake, good mix of some wooded fairways in this open course, couple of good distance holes.
Cons: The artificial OB and mandos are at best riduculus. OBS come into play on almost every hole. Shooting threw a soccer goal as a mando and the mando on three feel out of place. The white pole ob markers give the course a lame look around alot of the back nine. Lack of elevation isnt made up for by elevated baskets to me it just seems like a gimmick.
Other Thoughts: I have never played a course like this, i like the layout and if it were not for what i think is retarded ob this review would of been much higher. I dont think you can make a course what is not by adding fake ob. The white poles to me were a con, but since they were throughout the course and the course is a OB course i like the unform of the marking.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/28/2009   3/28/2009
Review By: tamahawk
Played: 50  Reviewed: 50  Exp: 7.9 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Lebanon DGC is a short course with a nice design. The course designer/s made great use of the small space and available resources to create a disc golf course that is both interesting and subtly challenging. At first glance, the course appears pretty open, and for the most part it is, but the open spaces were made more challenging by the use of mounds, sand traps, artificial OBs, a pond, and both artificial and natural mandos.

The course is relatively new, so the Innova DiscCatcher baskets and concrete tee pads are in great shape. The tee pads are level and slightly smaller than what I am used to, but adequately sized for the length of the holes. The course is one continuous loop start to finish with well defined fairways. There is a sign with the course layout by the first tee which is always helpful. The tee signs were very nice and accurate, clearly noting all sand traps, OBs, mandos, length and layout of each hole. The tee sign for hole one was missing, but the others were all in place. The course seems to be well-maintained, although there is still some damage from the recent ice storms. There is one bench located at the first tee, and multiple trash receptacles located throughout the course.

There is little to no elevation changes on the course, but the use of mounds to elevate several baskets helps keep the course interesting. The hole lengths are very similar, most ranging from 250-300ft, but there are a couple of longer holes mixed into the course. There is a variety of shot types required and some forced shot types due to the artificial OBs and mandos. The small number of trees on the property are utilized effectively to create some nice shorter and more technical holes. A small pond is integrated into the course design making for a challenging opening hole and used to provide a nice backdrop for 15's basket and definitely in play on the approach for 18, great finishing hole playing nearly 600ft.
Cons: There aren't many cons, I'd say location is probably one of the biggest. There aren't any other courses close by, and the course is a little out of the way, it may not see a lot of traffic. There weren't any restrooms available at the course either. For a rec player like myself who throws under 300ft, it was challenging enough, but for a more experienced player who throws over 350ft with good flight control, it isn't going to be much of a challenge.
Other Thoughts: All in all a great little course with a nice design. The pond, small stand of trees, and a wood wall behind Hole 4's basket all add to the visual appeal of this course. Again, the course is very subtle with its challenge for the rec player. With the course having a lot of shorter holes, I expected to get more deuces than the two that I got. The mandos, trees, and sand traps really helped make the shorter holes a lot more challenging. Great little course.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    10/27/2008   10/29/2008
Review By: wooslekg
Played: 30  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very good signage of hole layout and location of the next hole. Beautifully maintained and clean. Few possibility to loose a disc except for the pond. Good use of available space and obstacles. Use of out of bounds makes for a unique course.
Cons: A few too many OB,s. Hole 12 for example does not need OB.
Other Thoughts: Worth the drive to play occasionally but not one of the best.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice new course!

2-4    10/18/2008   10/20/2008
Review By: jgentry
Played: 47  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 6.2 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a very nice course with large tee pads and nice signs. It is easy to follow from hole to hole. It is set on a small piece of land that looks to be only for the disc golf course. So you do not have to deal with other sports or people in the way. It has a wide variety of shots from short (140ft) to long (close to 600ft). It has a nice pond and the small amount of woods are used ver well along with a few mando's that make it more challenging. They use wood walls, large dirt mounds, telephone poles, ponds, and a ditch to make the course more challenging.
Cons: The course is currently a little 2 open, but they do have some trees planted that will help in the future. There is a lot of artificial out of bounds that some poeple don't care for. I thought it helped the course since some holes were so open though. This course it not real difficult.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great course to play. A good viarity of shots and use of the land. Good players can easily shoot in the 40's out there though.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.