Disc Golf Center
Brevard, NC 
Brevard College DGC Share
Uploaded By: DiscChainBasket18 Hole #14 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 320ft.   3 / 320ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 20
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

5+    3/3/2012   3/6/2012
Review By: parTake30
Played: 51  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: this is where i learned how to play. its my home course so i play it frequently. this is a wide open course on a beautiful college campus. the first hole cuts between buildings, second holes curves to the right around one of the buildings (be careful of students) third hole if you overshoot, your taking a swim in the creek, same as the fourth. 7th and 8th holes have a tight fairway with briars and wetlands to the right. hole 9 is a 650 ft par 4. back of the course has recently been mowed (finally) and is a lot of fun. keep your eye out for white squirrels, which are abundant on campus.
Cons: wind is always a factor here. as are the many students and people doing other rec activities. some of the holes are not clearly marked, and especially after hole 10, its hard to find 11.
Other Thoughts: after hole 10, start heading back toward the school along the creek. you will pass a church on the right, and theres a small land bridge going over the creek with a chain blocking it. walk through here, to the right and back to the left. the tee pad is to the left of the little building.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Tornadoes!

2-4    11/28/2011   11/28/2011
Review By: ashevillain
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11
This review was updated on 12/31/2011
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Decent variety of holes/shots.

- Beautiful campus.
Cons: - Wind. Lots of wind almost always out in Brevard. Not enough wooded holes to cut the wind although it's not as bad from #11 through #14. The mascot of BC is The Tornadoes if that tells you anything.

- The rough is really rough. Some of the holes the fairways are rough. I'd say from #7 to #14 are pretty tough to find discs even if you miss by just a couple feet.
Other Thoughts: Some people I've talked to like courses with natural teepads. Others absolutely hate it. I think I fall somewhere in the middle. Most of the time if "natural" means grass or something mulchy then I prefer natural. If "natural" means roots, rocks and/or mud then I'd prefer something manmade in it's place.

Fortunately at Brevard College there is something for everyone in the natural tee department.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 bevard

2-4    7/13/2000   8/27/2009
Review By: robbiepitzer
Played: 118  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 13.5 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: I LOVED THE BACK NINE! Although I couldn't find hole 11 without some locals that helped me out.
Cons: The thick on 14. I lost a groove on the right and my buddy lost a pro destroyer on the left.
Other Thoughts: But other then the lost disc I loved it

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Campus Course

1    1/17/2009   7/29/2008
Review By: DiscChainBasket18
Played: 90  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 10.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/19/2009
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Open grass course with nice surroundings. Recently added new baskets. Relatively flat terrain that's an easy (but long) walk. Course maps available at hole #1. New tee signs added to all 18 holes.
Cons: Could use a few more "next tee" signs. No benches. Hole 9 finishes well away from parking areas. Hole #12 drives down onto #13's fairway which could lead to trouble. The walk up to #12 tee box is too steep & footing is not good. Plans are in the works for a solution according to club members
Other Thoughts: The course plays through a campus so there are sometimes people in the way of shots & some buildings will come into play. Download or grab a map before heading out.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.