Layout Extinct

Broomfield, CO 
East Interlocken Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: TheBrownZombie Hole #4 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 279ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Practice Practice

5+    3/23/2011   3/26/2011
Review By: MEnnis
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Offers the opportunity to practice mid range throws and throws with drivers thru some tight channels.
- If you live close to this course it is convenient to stop in and throw a round.
Cons: - Majority of the holes would be considered short by "Advance" standards.
- This course is not a destination course by any means.
- When there are non-disc golf people in the park it is congested. Even with other disc golfer playing it is congested because many of the holes play to common baskets.
- No signage
- No separate tee boxes. Spray paint on the sidewalk indicates hole number.
- Course lay out is difficult too follow. If you have never played you will struggle with finding the next tee box.
Other Thoughts: The people that put this course in did the best they could with a very small area. It is a good opportunity to practice different shots and techniques otherwise it is just a reasonable "course."

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Huh?

2-4    3/16/2009   3/16/2009
Review By: plus4db
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Interlocken is nestled in an industrial and office complex by two major highways between Boulder and Denver. It is a nice location and not without challenges. The "normal" nine holes are very short with the exception of hole four which is a medium distance (about 250 feet). The lack of any long holes makes it a good course to practice tricky approach shots. It would also be a fun place to learn or take kids. It is a creative use of very limited space. If I worked in the area I'd be over there every lunch break. It is under used and usually not very crowded.
Cons: Though it is a nice attempt, it still feels like a disc golf course wedged in where no one thought a disc golf course could be. Winds can be high and there are no long drives. Markers painted on the sidewalk are very confusing since there are two (or three) different courses to play. There are nine targets, but there are nine tee, eighteen tee, reverse eighteen tee, and, as I have heard, twenty-four tee versions to play. There are no pads and tee locations are hard to find. I'd recommend just go out and make it up.
The fourth hole has a very thick muddy "creek" on one side that you must avoid or lose a shoe. You really don't want to go in there.
Other Thoughts: Great for kids
Few hazards
a couple of tricky shots for fun

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Just an ok course.

1    11/19/2008   11/19/2008
Review By: Dooley
Played: 102  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 21.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There isn't much to this course but it is a nice mix of long and short holes.
Cons: There are no signs or tee pads. Some of the holes, like #4 and #9 have a white spray paint indicating the tee.
#6 does shoot across the soccer field, but no one was anywhere in sight when I played.
Other Thoughts: There is water here certain times of the year more than others, on #2 you can shoot too right and end up in a drainage basin. Overshoot 3 and you go down hill to a muck pit. Same for the easily overshot #4. Again on 5 if you shoot REALLY long, which I did, you can end up in a dark water pond. Hard to see a disc in there. #7 and #8 are REALLY short, so bring your accurate game for the ace. 9 is my favorite shot here, but there's not an easy way around the drainage ditch.

Take a look at the photos I've uploaded. This is the approximate view from the tee. At least the tees I came up with! Basically you play basket to basket except for #2.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Meh

5+    7/13/2008   10/17/2008
Review By: Camgolfer
Played: 51  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 11.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is nice for a quick 9 or 18. You can make up your own starting points and tee offs.
Cons: This course is small and has not tee signs or tee boxes. There are many places to loose your disc into a fast moving drainage ditch. The holes are short.
Other Thoughts: There are usually not very many people at this park so you can take your time. I have had to search the swamp areas for a few discs before.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.