Layout Extinct

Broomfield, CO 
East Interlocken Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: TheBrownZombie Hole #6 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 260ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun little park

1    5/28/2011   5/28/2011
Review By: Wise Fool
Played: 123  Reviewed: 115  Exp: 5.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Decent amount of trees
-Has a few elevation shots
-Some water hazards- though the water is pretty nasty
-Easy to understand tee signs and all of the tee pads are either marked on the sidewalk or have their own concrete pads
-Despite most of the holes being short straight shots if you want there is room on many holes to practice many other types of shots
Cons: -All of the holes are pretty short and straight, except for hole 7 you could probably easily play this course with just a putter and midrange
-Lots of sidewalks running through the course (the course was not crowded when I played but I could see some issues if it were crowded.)
-A little hard to figure out the flow of the course the first time but most of the teepads for the next hole can be seen from the last basket
-The nasty water
-A couple holes play close to roads so if you mess up a shot or over through you might end up in the road.
Other Thoughts: This is not the greatest course ever and I rated higher than I would normally a similar course because while it is most definitely not a championship course or even a tournament course, I still had a lot of fun playing and trying out different shots on the holes. I don't recommend going out of your way to play it but if you are in the general area definitely give it a chance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good if you live nearby

2-4    5/26/2011   5/27/2011
Review By: 14erDisc
Played: 40  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 4.8 Years
Pros: This course allows you to mess around with different styles of throwing and different discs. There is only one hole over 300 feet, and most holes could be thrown with a midrange if necessary. Having said that I enjoy coming here to experiment with new throws and new discs... it is a great course for that. Not too large, with some semi-technical holes. There is truly only one hole (hole 5) that is not a straight shot, but there are a good amount of trees considering the park size. EVERY HOLE HAS A SIGN AND A TEE BOX (or cement path) DESPITE WHAT THE PICTURES SHOW
Cons: The park can get fairly crowded, and there are often large groups playing. Since it is such a short course, larger groups seem reluctant to let you play through. There are also many pedestrian and bicycle paths running through the park which can be VERY annoying, especially considering a few tees are on these paths. The park is frequented by non-discers so be prepared for a few hold-ups (pending on the time of day). the water at this course. While I enjoy the fact that water comes into play on many holes, from March-June the water is extremely stagnant and disgusting in certain places. I have never had the pleasure of entering the water, but if I did I would be reluctant to grab my disc. Once the water starts flowing in June the water is much more manageable. Finally I would suggest sketching some sort of map your first time. After you play once the course is easy to understand, the but the first time could leave you lost a few times.
Other Thoughts: This is not a destination: It is a course to play if you live near by.

 

1    12/8/2010   12/8/2010
Review By: chaser
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: As said use the 19 hole map. This makes what would be a boring course fun. Just moved to Broomfield and have played this course 4 or 5 times. I hesitated to review it because the first few times were just 9 hole jaunts. The 9 hole course really is pretty boring but i finally took the time to figure out the 21 hole layout today. That being said it is really fun, with a great mix of holes. the terrain is awesome for playing, with water, trees, manmade obstacles, etc. coming into play. Nothing too long, and just enough water hazards to make it interesting. Definitely worth checking out if you live in the area and with Westminster and this course within 4 or 5 minutes from my house I am a happy camper.
Cons: You can't play the 19/21 hole layout if its busy, and around 5:00 on weekdays it gets busy with the after work crowd. I'm gonna try and stick to mornings with this course. Otherwise you're stuck with the 9 hole layout which is quick and boring but still a good excuse to go enjoy some sunshine and maybe a beer. It is in a park setting and plays through a bbq pavillion and soccer field but i've never seen anyone there.

No tee pads but oh well...my former home course was a stick course so I'm not spoiled.
Other Thoughts: Good variety if you play the 19 hole map. Great practice course without too much commitment. Never had an issue with bringing my disc golf savvy dog with me. Definitely not the best course in the area but still a really fun diversion that i'll probably play once a week.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun with a map

5+    11/12/2010   11/18/2010
Review By: aaronoutside
Played: 16  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 4.6 Years
Pros: -Fun local course with a bunch of different shots if you use the map.
-Number 9 (on the map) is a scary shot over the water, but if you make it, then it is fun.
-Challenging overall
-Drainage ditch that runs though the course is concrete and easy to get discs out of, even in the summer.
Cons: -You need to use the online map for this one to make it fun.
-The muddy bog sucks to get discs out of.
-It is a 9 hole course, but a lot of people play it as 18 or 20 holes, so if it is busy then there are a lot of intersecting holes
-No signs and tee boxes are not always marked well.
Other Thoughts: This course gets a bad wrap. It is a good course, if you know your way around. I go there after work a lot and get in 9-18 holes before dinner.

 unique in so many diffrent ways

5+    1/4/2009   1/14/2009
Review By: J-TRU
Played: 67  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 15.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: it is in a very nice little park. very well maintained and alot of big trees and hazards. This is a great practice course if your a local. very peaceful and quite.
Cons: there are no tee pads and no tee signs. however there are plenty of side walks around that make great tee pads if you wanted to make your own course up.
Other Thoughts: it looks like some locals have made a 20 hole coures useing just 9 baskets. they have spray painted numbers on the side walks for tee boxes. it is confusing but once you figure it out it is pretty fun.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.