Layout Extinct

Broomfield, CO 
East Interlocken Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: TheBrownZombie Hole #7 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 310ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Interlocken

1    6/21/2008   7/21/2009
Review By: The Crit Piece
Played: 9  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nicely maintained.
Cons: I went to check this course out with one of my boys and we were so frustrated by the grass tees and lack of any kind of information on where those tees were we left and went to another course after 2 holes
Other Thoughts: You pretty much have to use your imagination on tee location

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Huh?

2-4    3/16/2009   3/16/2009
Review By: plus4db
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Interlocken is nestled in an industrial and office complex by two major highways between Boulder and Denver. It is a nice location and not without challenges. The "normal" nine holes are very short with the exception of hole four which is a medium distance (about 250 feet). The lack of any long holes makes it a good course to practice tricky approach shots. It would also be a fun place to learn or take kids. It is a creative use of very limited space. If I worked in the area I'd be over there every lunch break. It is under used and usually not very crowded.
Cons: Though it is a nice attempt, it still feels like a disc golf course wedged in where no one thought a disc golf course could be. Winds can be high and there are no long drives. Markers painted on the sidewalk are very confusing since there are two (or three) different courses to play. There are nine targets, but there are nine tee, eighteen tee, reverse eighteen tee, and, as I have heard, twenty-four tee versions to play. There are no pads and tee locations are hard to find. I'd recommend just go out and make it up.
The fourth hole has a very thick muddy "creek" on one side that you must avoid or lose a shoe. You really don't want to go in there.
Other Thoughts: Great for kids
Few hazards
a couple of tricky shots for fun

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Potential

2-4    7/31/2008   3/4/2009
Review By: mwgheaton
Played: 55  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 13.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a nice little course to play a quick round on if you happen to be passing by or live in the area. The course is mowed and can be completed in less than 25 minutes. It is rarely crowded. There are a few nice technical shots around trees. The holes are short enough for anyone to enjoy.
Cons: There are no signs or tee pads, so it can be a bit confusing the first time out. Holes #2 and #3 border a concrete canal-like drainage ditch which can be a bit tricky to get in and out of if a disc goes into it. One hole flies over a soccer field and the next one borders it, but I have never seen anyone playing on the field.
Other Thoughts: This is a great place to have a large group picnic with disc golf as an optional side activity. There are two shelters, restrooms and electricity. Google the City of Broomfield for park rental information.
There is a marshy area among the trees between the highway and hole number 5. I would recommend keeping the disc to the left and in the field. Overall this could be a really nice small course if tees/signs were added and a few baskets were relocated.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 unique in so many diffrent ways

5+    1/4/2009   1/14/2009
Review By: J-TRU
Played: 67  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 15.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: it is in a very nice little park. very well maintained and alot of big trees and hazards. This is a great practice course if your a local. very peaceful and quite.
Cons: there are no tee pads and no tee signs. however there are plenty of side walks around that make great tee pads if you wanted to make your own course up.
Other Thoughts: it looks like some locals have made a 20 hole coures useing just 9 baskets. they have spray painted numbers on the side walks for tee boxes. it is confusing but once you figure it out it is pretty fun.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Just an ok course.

1    11/19/2008   11/19/2008
Review By: Dooley
Played: 102  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 21.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There isn't much to this course but it is a nice mix of long and short holes.
Cons: There are no signs or tee pads. Some of the holes, like #4 and #9 have a white spray paint indicating the tee.
#6 does shoot across the soccer field, but no one was anywhere in sight when I played.
Other Thoughts: There is water here certain times of the year more than others, on #2 you can shoot too right and end up in a drainage basin. Overshoot 3 and you go down hill to a muck pit. Same for the easily overshot #4. Again on 5 if you shoot REALLY long, which I did, you can end up in a dark water pond. Hard to see a disc in there. #7 and #8 are REALLY short, so bring your accurate game for the ace. 9 is my favorite shot here, but there's not an easy way around the drainage ditch.

Take a look at the photos I've uploaded. This is the approximate view from the tee. At least the tees I came up with! Basically you play basket to basket except for #2.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 MUCH IMPROVED!

5+    6/7/2011   10/22/2008
Review By: Usher
Played: 71  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/9/2011
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice 9 hole course in a well maintained park. Tee pads & signs for every hole. There are alt. tee pads for most of the holes. It uses the parks features well and the overall layout provides for a nice flow and out of the way of other park users.

Favorite Hole: #4
Cons: The course follows a path that goes through the park and when I played the course last, there were some cyclist riding through and you couldn't see them til it was almost too late. The other con is that there is only 1 hole over 300'. If you use the "pro" tee pads it does add a little length and difficultly to the course.
Other Thoughts: Overall, very nice park course. Well worth a 30 minute drive. In 2008 it used to be 9 baskets in a park, now it is a legit disc golf course!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Meh

5+    7/13/2008   10/17/2008
Review By: Camgolfer
Played: 51  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 11.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is nice for a quick 9 or 18. You can make up your own starting points and tee offs.
Cons: This course is small and has not tee signs or tee boxes. There are many places to loose your disc into a fast moving drainage ditch. The holes are short.
Other Thoughts: There are usually not very many people at this park so you can take your time. I have had to search the swamp areas for a few discs before.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Not Great

1    10/1/2008   10/3/2008
Review By: dcarpent
Played: 29  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 16.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained park, there are a couple of interesting shots.
Cons: Unmarked tee's and some very open, boring holes. Nine holes jammed into a very small park, could have been designed better.
Other Thoughts: Maybe give it a try if you're in the area and wanna play a quick nine.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.