The Woodlands, TX 
Terramont Park Share
Uploaded By: mongoose700 Hole #7 (Taken 12/2012)
3 / 366ft.   3 / 482ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Enjoyable shared course, well done

5+    5/21/2013   5/21/2013
Review By: g00p
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation changes
Challenging narrow entrances to basket area
Variety of elevation seriously challenges the Texas player, as we normally don't get this amount of elevation changes
Cons: Need to be careful and considerate of other park goers as it is a shared park. I've not found any real issues, as most of the park goers have been considerate to me, and I return the favor and once and a while either skip or just throw a putter when I think I could accidentally throw to close to some folks.
Teepads are low quality, this is the one major negative. They pool water, become slipper, and can be frustrating. No biggee though. I can enjoy disc golf anywhere.
Other Thoughts: Well done for a shared park. I really enjoy the change of pace and visit this every few months.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 King of the Hill

5+    8/17/2011   8/18/2011
Review By: cj37
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: ELEVATION!!!!! Downhill shots, uphill shots, shots on hills. Nice 500 ft. drive on hole 6.
Cons: Sometimes the back and forth ups and downs can get repetitive.
Other Thoughts: Be careful on hole 8 crosswinds can rip your disk away into the woods.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 GREAT 9-HOLE!!

5+    6/15/2010   6/16/2010
Review By: rbsold
Played: 16  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 4.6 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Love the elevation change on the course. No doubt though, the hills we're manmade. But thats fine. It's nestled in a quiet area in the woodlands, and there has never been to much of a crowd when I've played there. The course has it all, elevation and woods, long and short. Downhill and uphill.
Cons: Hole 9 is kind of a throwaway. just a straight, no trees except to the right, 200 ft. hole. Almost aced it with an aviar. Also, course is very much catered to RHBH players. I'm right handed, but I have a mean flick I like to pull out every so often.
Other Thoughts: Overall, course is great, you're gonna get good exercise, especially for a 9-hole because of the hills. My favorite hole would probably be 3,5, or 8. Lot of chances for birdies, even if I tend to mess that up alot!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great 9 hole

5+    7/9/2009   7/9/2009
Review By: davidlbeadle
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.5 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very well kept. The hills provide a good challenge, and make it fun to try out new shots. Never crowded with tons of people. The power holes are fantastic, and very challenging.
Cons: On a windy day, it can be very hard to control your shots on the hills. The woods can get very thick, making it hard to find lost discs. the walk from hole to hole can be a little physically demanding, due to walking up and down hills.
Other Thoughts: Overall, great, well kept, fun course. This course can teach a player how to cope with a combination of wind and elevation changes. I would recommend this course to anyone visiting the woodlands, or passing through.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Big Elevation...Yes, in Houston!

5+    1/2/2010   1/26/2009
Review By: srm_520
Played: 152  Reviewed: 138  Exp: 10.4 Years
This review was updated on 3/30/2010
16 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is about the only true elevation course in Houston. This course has length, technical shots, and big slopes. With the alternate tees (Marked with a small brick), a person can really play 18 holes and feel like they were 18 different holes.

The tee area is complete with high quality signs that are fairly unique to the Houston area, and there are Fly18 rubber tee pads to help with footing.

There are quality bathroom facilities and a cool playground area for the kiddies to play at. Comparatively speaking, for a short course with no real hazards, a person who plays just in the Houston area will appreciate the different feel Terramont has to offer.

BEST HOLE/S: #2
Cons: The alternate tees are very difficult to find since it is just a brick in the ground, but they are new so it may change over time. Consult the map under links for all alt placements.

The Fly18 rubber tees are a bit short for my taste, and many are getting torn and badly worn. The soccer field can come into play for an errant shots on holes #8 and #9. Also, hole #9 is boring at best, since most people don't play it as the "island" hole it was intended to be.

Hole #6 can get pretty nasty after a rain especially by the tee box, and hurricane Ike downed some trees, which makes a horrible shot into the woods even worse. This is primarily an issue on the left side, so steer clear by hugging the right hand side of the fairway.

WORST HOLE/S: #9
Other Thoughts: Without the alternate tees, this is a course to play occasionally to practice elevation shots. With the newly added alternate tees, (as far as 9 hole courses go) - this is probably one of the best 9-hole courses within 100 miles of Houston with only Northside Christian Church DGC being the only other close in quality and design.

Another perk is that Stonebridge Church DGC is currently being redesigned into an 18-hole course, so there will be 27 holes of DG within about 2 miles of each other.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 Fun, short course

2-4    11/28/2008   11/28/2008
Review By: metis314159
Played: 26  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.3 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent elevation change throughout the course as it is basically a course upon a GIANT hill. Most of the holes you are either throwing down the hill into a gap in the forest or out of the forest up the hill; though most are short holes. Their are 3 moderate length holes: #6 which is a straight shot down a ~40 foot corridor lined by marshy woods; #7 which goes back along the bottom of the hill with the pin placed ~midway up the steep hill (if your disc doesn't come in flat you are in danger of rolling ~60 feet back down the hill); #8 which goes (slightly downhill) along the top of the hill and ends with a pin that is on a small local hill. Nice markers at each tee pad giving the hole length and layout. The location of the next hole is usually easy to find, and first timers can look at the map at the park pavilion before playing to see the layout.
Cons: The rubber tee pads could really use replacement, most of them are uneven and some are falling apart. This is a park, so if it is busy pedestrians can get in the way - though when I played they stayed off of the course for the most part.
Other Thoughts: This course is great for beginners (4.0) and is still fun for intermediate players (3.5) and is great for practicing elevation changes. Also, as of today, the marker for hole 1 has been replaced; however, the fourth tee sign graphic is still wrong.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Sweet little course!!

1    3/13/2008   4/9/2008
Review By: Texconsinite
Played: 127  Reviewed: 78  Exp: 6.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/27/2009
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: What a cool course!! Well designed to be fun and interesting, with no two holes the same. Hill in play on almost every hole in some way. Since most shots, even putts, are uphill or downhill, it puts a very interesting twist on what I was used to, especially from other Houston courses. The hill is HUGE!! Think a hill with smaller hills, valleys, and even a few trees on that hill. Like "too big to possbily throw over the whole thing" huge. Megahill ringed by swampy woods, so many holes involve either shooting out of the trees up onto the hill, or shooting down hill sideways and hook into narrow tunnel in trees which leads to the pin. Can't see the pins from most tees, which makes it even cooler.
Cons: I wish it were 18 holes, or at least alt tees so I could play it like 18. Also, the few holes where the hill is not in play are not nearly as cool as the ones on/around the hill. Also, woods were swampy when I played, so sometimes you are approaching from the middle of a puddle, unless you are on the hill.
Other Thoughts: Very Fun Course!! If you are in the area, play it for sure (and the two right by it as well, see Bear Branch review)

As an added bonus, when you are done playing, you can sit by the adjacent terrain park and watch ten year-old skateboarders eat pavement with their mothers chatting each other up fifteen feet away, and reflect on how thankful you are for playing a sport that doesn't require protective headgear or wrist guards. Keep on spinning!!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.