Layout Extinct

Germantown, OH 
Twin Creek DGC - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #9 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 235ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 New holes are in

5+    8/20/2011   8/20/2011
Review By: zugthug1705
Played: 21  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.5 Years
Pros: It stays in the woods with pretty well-developed fairways. It's a course that is suitable for kids and adults. Kept clean most of the time. You'll see a few beer cans off the trails, but besides that, very nice. Gives you the option of playing the original 18 holes, or for more of a challenge, 9 holes have been added.
Cons: Shorter than most of the area courses if you play the original 18. A few holes run along the creek so you might want to bring some sandals if you haven't played much. Some stinging nettles, but MUCH less this year than in the past.
Other Thoughts: Great course to play overall. Distance goes anywhere from 150 ft. to 444 ft. Playing the original holes may take, on average, 45 minutes for 2 people to play. With the new ones in place now, it took us more like 2 hours. I would recommend everyone who hasn't played this course to check it out. The guys who worked on this recently know what they're doing.

  

5+    7/17/2011   8/5/2011
Review By: theguv52
Played: 70  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 19.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A great place to come and learn how to throw new shots. Yes it is short but it helps build your mid-range game, when you are playing bigger courses. Just recently added more pin placements and another nine that is going to be much longer.
Cons: stinging nettle and the trash that people leave, when there is a trash can at every hole.
Other Thoughts: A great place to go and throw a couple of rounds if you don't have time to play one of the bigger courses in the area.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Little deuce coupe party

1    11/21/2010   11/24/2010
Review By: Midnight Flyer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice setting in a small country town. Course flow was easy to follow, excellent tee pads, and nice new baskets. Totally shaded for hot summer days. Water can take a shot that hits a tree and bounces the wrong way. Has a nice hole #1 information sign. Easy to walk. This course will definitely help you develop your slow smooth up shot game.

Cons: Shorter course which is slanted to the rec golfer and families, of which every town needs at least one of and this is Dayton's. A lot of holes are between 125' to 150'. Also for a righty a lot of turnover, trick and skips seem to be required.


Other Thoughts: Finally a course I can play other than Winton Woods. Disabled players can still have fun and shot OK here. I loved it, and the Pro with me only beat me by a stroke. If any money ever becomes available could easily become wheel chair accessible, which would be a nice thing for Dayton to have.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Short

2-4    7/28/2009   7/28/2010
Review By: kjk3410
Played: 44  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Short holes, ideal for quick rounds/aces
Cons: Tight fairways. I played my first ever round of disc golf here, and subsequently spent a lot of time searching for discs. LOTS of stinging nettle plants made this task nearly unbearable.
Other Thoughts: Pretty course, and I've never had an issue with crowds here

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Love it!

5+    8/22/2009   8/22/2009
Review By: Elksrunner17
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Awesome Technical short course. Even though it is short, you can play 2 rounds in the time it normally takes to play 1. Fun course that is really easy to score lots of low scores on. Got my first hole in one hear which wasn't suprising seeing how short it was but I love it. I haven't seen another person there to date so it is always easy to get in fast games.
Cons: It is short and there are some stinging nettles and poison ivy around there in the bushes if you over throw a frisbee.
Other Thoughts: Come here if you are in search for a hole in one. You will get it with time

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Trees, trees, and more trees.

5+    4/8/2009   6/9/2009
Review By: DiscGolfer11
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very technical, helps you work on the tight shots. Great scenery, Germantown is a great small town, beautifull creek running near a few holes. Concrete pads brand new DISCatchers.
Cons: Frustrating, i'm a decent middle of the road player in my opinion. You only have limited options on throws and even then they have to be near perfect to get around trees. Some holes are plain impossible due to so many trees. Very short holes. Only a few you can get a true drive off. Find yourself not able to get a straight shot at the hole due to trees on a few holes.
Other Thoughts: Good/Ok Course. Tight and technical. Far to many trees, but decent design.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Tight and Technical

2-4    9/6/2008   10/17/2008
Review By: fairmike9
Played: 29  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 30.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tight and Technical in highly wooded area. All holes are fairly short but most are well gaurded also. Good little practice course for technical shots.
Cons: To short and would suggest not playing for a few days after rain could see it being mud pit if wet.
Other Thoughts: It has been made into 18 holes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Only if you're in Germantown...

3/8/2008   8/8/2008
Review By: Andy Hlavac
Played: 35  Reviewed: 20
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is in Germantown, OH which is a scenic, country town. he course is situated on the Twin Ceek and the nearby water is nice.
Cons: Too short! Most of the holes are very similar: a short shot (125 - 200 ft.) through a dense forest. Also, we went early in 2008 and melting snow had turned the terrain into a mud bog.
Other Thoughts: I played this course in it's infancy. Perhaps the designers have made imporvements since 3/08.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.