Jackson, MN 
Benes Rec. Area DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bubbajoe Hole #1 (Taken 7/2011)
3 / 350ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Quick, decent, local

5+    1/10/2014   1/13/2014
Review By: bils247
Played: 48  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 1.2 Years
Pros: Quick, clean course
Some long shots, some difficulty
Cement tees, DGA baskets
Wind adds challenge, bring your stable discs for crazy anhyzer shots
Cons: Grass can get long and then mowed and left on the course.....soggy after rain.

Fisherman along the river park along the course on a couple of holes making them unplayable.
Other Thoughts: The area along the river is nice, I really like holes 2-4

looking better

2-4    9/18/2013   9/18/2013
Review By: discgirl85
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: cleaned up the course, and has new signage. A couple long shots, plays quickly.
Cons: very open in some spots, makes any wind gust seem large lol!
Other Thoughts: has greatly improved! last time i played you couldnt figure out the layout of it!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Meh

1    6/15/2012   6/15/2012
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 344  Reviewed: 338  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Cement tees
-Not a busy park
-Pretty nice
-No other people
Cons: -Possibly the worse bugs I have ever dealt with. They attacked through my 40 percent deet bug spray.
-Many chances to lose a disc and I did happen to lose my firebird on hole 7 after an hour of searching. I will pay someone if they happen to find a pearly orange x-out firebird on hole 7.
-The signs are pathetic. They always show a blob and the basket located somewhere within that. It is never descriptive. I recommend a spotter.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to enjoy my stay here. I couldn't find the first tee and it never got better from there. The bugs were horrible and the layout was worse. The signs said every hole was straight but they were curved every which way. It was very easy to lose a disc in the long grass or ponds like I did and the layout was pretty average.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/9/2009   9/16/2009
Review By: mnjugg
Played: 9  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 18.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: * Holes 3 and 4 are great for grip and rip
* Well kept up on the grass length
League play
* Great for a quick round while driving through
Cons: * Little challenge
* Holes 3 - 9 are all straight with little elevation change
Other Thoughts: Hole 1 curves to the right after you throw through some trees. After that it is an open area. Hole 2 the pin is hidden behind some trees. All the other pins are in the open with little challenge

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Not Amazing but at least it's there's a course.

1    6/1/2008   8/15/2008
Review By: Pembertonian
Played: 59  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great Area for disc golf with River nearby and a few trees. Cement Tee Boxes. good flow. Mach 3 Baskets
Cons: Poorly constructed Tee boxes (holes 2-9 are perpendicular to the basket) Many similar straight holes with little elevation change.

Other Thoughts: many open, straight holes are great for beginners but don't require a great deal of creativity or skill.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.